Avis sur Royal Mail | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Royal Mail

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

990 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
37%
Approuvent le PDG
Royal Mail CEO Rico Back
Rico Back
72 évaluations
  1. "Customer Service Advisor"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Advisor à Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good working environment. Royal Mail employees work as a team which gives room for self development and overall excellent job performance.

    Inconvénients

    Overall, Royal Mail is a very good place to work. Its easy for an employee of Royal Mail to be too comfortable with his or her job and not pursue other opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    I wish the management listen more to their employees and implement their suggestions. This will improve the company greatly, since the employees have good work spirit in general.

    Royal Mail2016-06-03
  2. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director of Services à London, ON
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Provided a public service to others

    Inconvénients

    Highly unionised environment, poor Govt recognition of value of the asset

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep changing

    Royal Mail2013-03-23
  3. Utile (2)

    "Tedious, unappreciated and unsatisfying work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à

    Avantages

    Full time permanent direct employees get a larger amount of compensation than might usually be expected. I wasn't one of these, but I did see many people satisfied. Co-workers, whilst disillusioned, are mostly pleasant people with a good work ethic.

    Inconvénients

    Working as a temporary employee, I saw people let go without notice for "underperformance", without being spoken to beforehand. These decisions come from management that you don't ever meet and you never know who they are despite working in the same open plan office. I wasn't a victim of the above, but being in close proximity to that sort of behaviour led to a disgraceful work atmosphere.

    Conseils à la direction

    I would favour a more meritocratic approach to promotion to management level.

    Royal Mail2011-11-13
  4. "Satisfactory"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Operative à Chelmsford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good bathroom & vending machines & managers

    Inconvénients

    Machines can be too loud giving you headaches

    Royal Mail2019-07-14
  5. "Keeps you fit as a butcher's dog"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Postman With Driving à Plymouth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    being outdoors, keeping fit, getting tanned, chatting with people, having a still active union, holidays.

    Inconvénients

    physically taxing, customers with unrealistic expectations, dlivering the free leaflets/junkmail, too stringent rules for genuine sickness

    Conseils à la direction

    If you used to be a postie, try and remember what it was like before you pile more work onto people , if you didnt used to be a postie, you shouldnt be in management

    Royal Mail2019-07-14
  6. "Great Place to Work at"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Christmas Casual 

      J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great people, great managers, everyone helps you out

      Inconvénients

      Long hours, heavy lifting and cold in the warehouse

      Royal Mail2019-07-10
    • "Delivery driver"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Delivery Driver à Abingdon, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Because I’m hard worker I still working 2 jobs at the moment dominoes delivery driver in Abingdon and refuse collector in Abingdon

      Inconvénients

      I don’t know at the moment

      Royal Mail2019-07-09
    • "Great outdoors"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Postman With Driving à Glasgow, Écosse

        Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Great job once you're outdoors.

        Inconvénients

        Workload can be heavy some days with little help from management

        Royal Mail2019-07-09
      • Utile (1)

        "Hard work, not as easy as it seems from the outside"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Postman/Woman With Driving à Birmingham, Angleterre
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Good pay, opportunity for overtime if you want it

        Inconvénients

        Too much gossip and few friendly people in the work place, work in all weather conditions, have to chase my lino to get my overtime paid

        Royal Mail2019-07-05
      • "Good and local job"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Delivery Office Manager à Bexleyheath, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

        Avantages

        Local, little travel involved, stability

        Inconvénients

        Sometimes unrealistic targets are set

        Royal Mail2019-07-02
      990 avis trouvés