Avis sur Royal Mail | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Royal Mail

Mis à jour le 19 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
36%
Approuvent le PDG
Royal Mail CEO Rico Back
Rico Back
99 évaluations
  1. « Good Company to Work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Forward Looking | Good Bonus | Employee Friendly

    Inconvénients

    Strong Union which tends to delay the IT Implementations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Royal Mail2019-08-07
  2. « Customer Service Advisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Customer Service Advisor à Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good working environment. Royal Mail employees work as a team which gives room for self development and overall excellent job performance.

    Inconvénients

    Overall, Royal Mail is a very good place to work. Its easy for an employee of Royal Mail to be too comfortable with his or her job and not pursue other opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    I wish the management listen more to their employees and implement their suggestions. This will improve the company greatly, since the employees have good work spirit in general.

    Royal Mail2016-06-03
  3. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director of Services à London, ON
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Provided a public service to others

    Inconvénients

    Highly unionised environment, poor Govt recognition of value of the asset

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep changing

    Royal Mail2013-03-23
  4. Utile (2)

    « Tedious, unappreciated and unsatisfying work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à

    Avantages

    Full time permanent direct employees get a larger amount of compensation than might usually be expected. I wasn't one of these, but I did see many people satisfied. Co-workers, whilst disillusioned, are mostly pleasant people with a good work ethic.

    Inconvénients

    Working as a temporary employee, I saw people let go without notice for "underperformance", without being spoken to beforehand. These decisions come from management that you don't ever meet and you never know who they are despite working in the same open plan office. I wasn't a victim of the above, but being in close proximity to that sort of behaviour led to a disgraceful work atmosphere.

    Conseils à la direction

    I would favour a more meritocratic approach to promotion to management level.

    Royal Mail2011-11-13
  5. « Nice job but hard work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postwoman 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working outside, dealing with the public/customers

    Inconvénients

    Can be hard work walking 10 miles + per day, can be difficult to finish on time duing busy periods, management always wanting you to work overtime

    Royal Mail2019-10-13
  6. « Good employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Work Area Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good progression opportunities foe all staff.

    Inconvénients

    Unsociable working hours on all shifts.

    Royal Mail2019-10-10
  7. « Postie »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postman 

    Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easy money but tiring graft

    Inconvénients

    Absorption, long days now abs again

    Royal Mail2019-10-08
  8. « Great brand »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Financial Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great to serve and connect the uk

    Inconvénients

    Slow to change union resistance

    Royal Mail2019-10-19
  9. « Delivery »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Postperson à Gloucester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Royal Mail à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Work outside, keep fit

    Inconvénients

    They expect the impossible

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen more

    Royal Mail2019-10-17
  10. « Delivery line manager responsible for health and safety, finance, efficiency and compliance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - First Line Manager à Newport, Newport, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Royal Mail à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Large company and no two days are the same

    Inconvénients

    High demand and pressure on management to deliver unrealistic targets with a rigid frontline team that are reluctant to change

    Royal Mail2019-10-12
1055 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer