Avis sur Roth Staffing | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Roth Staffing

Mis à jour le Oct 2, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

324 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
70%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Roth Staffing CEO Adam Roth
Adam Roth
108 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Roth Corporate great intentions - Arlington VA branch is the opposite of "great place to work" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bsm 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Roth Staffing à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    From a corporate level they promote being different from other staffing firms with work life balance/ community giving days/ flex fridays/focus on their people. They have a great marketing department that will provide you with custom "collateral" to take to clients which, if you've worked for the other staffing firms, you see immediately is valuable and rare.

    Inconvénients

    Arlington has had so much turnover in the past year (or two or three based on the stories passed on from the few teammates left standing that I heard from) - that no one embraces this Roth culture . The manager on Ultimate will blatantly lie, cheat and steal clients from the team members in any division and pretend its from old industry relationships - yet is celebrated for bringing in more money at any detriment... to the team.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The corporate mentality is lost on the branch level. Its sad and hopefully fixable since there are so many staffing firms that don't place an emphasis on moral and ethical behavior like Roth corporate preaches.

    Roth Staffing2019-10-02
  2. « Far Outshines Other Agencies! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition Specialist à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roth Staffing à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Culture, love the flex schedule, great leadership, comprehensive training, freedom to cultivate amazing experiences for people in the name of Roth Staffing. For TAS, they do qualify for the flex schedule, I am on it and I love it. Wanted that to be clear after reading some reviews.

    Inconvénients

    Training can feel redundant at times, primarily if you are coming into the TAS role with 6+ months of agency recruiting under your belt, but for an entry-level role it helps solidify what you're being taught. It's super great if you're completely new to the industry!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up! Because my manager believes in me so much, I push extra hard to bring in the best candidates and as many as possible each week!

    Roth Staffing2019-09-12
  3. Utile (2)

    « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roth Staffing à

    Avantages

    Good people in branches and field leadership who seem committed to building the business.

    Inconvénients

    What used to be a very collaborative and transparent company has changed significantly. There’s very little, if any, communication on company strategy and direction shared with the field. Field leaders don’t know what’s happening in other business lines or other markets because senior leadership has stopped communicating. Not sure if they even talk to each other. Nothing filters down from the SVP level. Exec... team doesn’t enliven the culture they preach. Everything changed but the sr exec team and with the head broken, nothing else will work. Branches are hobbled with cumbersome tools, broken processes which take significant efforts to navigate through and keeps people from focusing on sales.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Knowledge, support and collaboration is the key to overall company success and it’s what helped get the company to where it is today. What changed?

    Roth Staffing2019-09-18
  4. « Best company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bsm à Sacramento, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Roth Staffing à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Company culture is hands down the best in Sacramento. Work life balance is a real thing.

    Inconvénients

    I've not had any complaints about Roth.

    Roth Staffing2019-08-07
  5. Utile (2)

    « BEWARE - horrible management style and »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Business Development Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Roth Staffing à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Learning experience and built a skillset to transition into my next career

    Inconvénients

    Corporate management has a total lack of integrity and are very dishonest.

    Roth Staffing2019-09-04
  6. Utile (4)

    « Favoritism And Cultlike Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Talent Acquisition Specialist à Arlington, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Roth Staffing à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Laid back relative to other staffing agencies. Metrics don't seem to matter as my whole team underperformed.

    Inconvénients

    Everyone speaks highly of the MVV but no one actually follows it. Managers and corporate undermine top performers. Managers play favorites. Any dissension is referred to the MVV. Corporate and managers look out for their own and will throw top performers out for perceived insubordination. Little room for growth as a TAS.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you have an underperforming region/branch; the problem is management. If anyone is reading this at HQ in California, I'd love to speak more because I do believe Roth can be the company Ben intended it to be with some changes. Other offices may be different; but mine was far from the experience we promise our co-workers, Ambassadors, and clients.

    Roth Staffing2019-08-05
  7. « Great work life balance and culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Solutions Manager à Bloomington, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Roth Staffing à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work life balance and culture!

    Inconvénients

    Somewhat of a draining industry, but the culture makes up for the work

    Roth Staffing2019-07-16
  8. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Orange, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Roth Staffing à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Family owned company with great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Opportunities are available if related to family

    Roth Staffing2019-07-03

    Réponse de Roth Staffing

    July 9, 2019Executive Leader

    We're proud that we have many benefits and programs that most companies do not offer in the staffing industry and glad to see that it's the one thing you list as a "pro." We would like to be able to address any issues that coworkers feel are a result of preferential treatment? The only coworkers related to the Roth family are the family owners of the company in the corporate office. Growth and development are a priority for our organization and we have genuinely tried to create an Atomic System and processes that allow a direct path for all field coworkers to grow. We rally behind internal promotions instead of hiring outside for management positions and, new this year, we created a career growth program for corporate coworkers. We truly hope every coworker feels they have opportunity. Please find an executive leader you feel comfortable speaking with and share with them (confidentially if need be) how we can be better at creating opportunities.

    Réduire
  9. Utile (5)

    « Only Care About Money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Solutions Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Roth Staffing à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Corporate seems to be a wonderful place to work - but the local offices don't quite uphold the same culture in their locations.

    Inconvénients

    I can only speak for the location I worked in, but the company truly does not care about you as a person, only you as a worker that makes them money. If you are not making them the amount of money they'd like to see, they'll kick you to the curb without warning. I've seen it happen to plenty of amazing coworkers simply because they did not meet their sales goal. In addition, there is no collaboration between... teams unless there is an incentive to do so. People from other divisions will only offer their help if they are able to get a piece of the cut. No one actually has a good heart and just wants to help you. Management is favored above all other employees, and are constantly getting perks that regular employees don't get. Management also does not invest in developing and growing their employees. Instead of coaching and teaching employees that are struggling, they focus on their own sales goals and let their team fail. The culture is supposed to foster an environment of development and support, but it certainly does not. Lastly, there is not much room for upward growth. If you are a salesperson, you are going to be a salesperson for a long time before an opportunity opens up. And even then, your chances are slim because everyone will be going for the same position. And they will only consider people with a good sales record, regardless if those people even have the ability to manage people. It's all about money to them.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop making your branch managers be selling managers. Instead, make them focus on growing and supporting their team. When managers have sales goals to meet themselves, they forget to support their sales team and end up just overworking them. Also, visit your local offices more often and ensure they are really carrying out your mission, vision, and values. If other offices are similar to mine, you'd be quite... disappointed about how shady they really are.

    Dérouler
    Roth Staffing2019-07-31
  10. Utile (4)

    « Good Fundamentals »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Orange, CA
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Roth Staffing à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great agency to start in. Good training to teach you the sales and recruiting side. Compared to the cut throat of most competitors in the industry, they do try to do the right thing.

    Inconvénients

    The culture has changed. It doesn't feel genuine anymore. If you slowly start to see the holes in it and question it, then you will either be pushed out or end up resigning. There are definitely signs of favoritism in the field and at corporate. There was also a big disconnect as well. Certain rules only apply to some and not others, especially if they are a friend of the Roth family.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember what the company was founded on honesty, ethics and integrity. Don't lose site of it. If someone is unhappy or questioning things, listen and don't just assume they are the issue.

    Roth Staffing2019-06-28
324 avis trouvés