Avis sur Republic Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Republic Services

Mis à jour le 13 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
65%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
Republic Services CEO Donald W. (Don) Slager
Donald W. (Don) Slager
981 évaluations
  1. « Not a good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Republic Services à

    Avantages

    If you need a job

    Inconvénients

    Everything. The culture is terrible and archa5

    Republic Services2015-06-05
  2. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Republic Services à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Republic truly cares about their employees - Competitive pay - Good benefits (vacation, sick, 401k, medical etc) - Some really amazing leaders at the local level and corporate level

    Inconvénients

    - Very few to mention

    Conseils à la direction

    - Continue to empower your leaders

    Republic Services2019-11-12
  3. « Professional »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Heavy Equipment Operator 

    Je travaille chez Republic Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very flexible and work with you

    Inconvénients

    Culture Needs adjusting depending on who’s managing

    Republic Services2019-11-01
  4. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Supervisor à Chesterton, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Republic Services à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Republic really cares for its employees and its customers.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of for now.

    Republic Services2019-10-29
  5. « Former Employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Republic Services 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Republic Services à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits and opportunities to for growth

    Inconvénients

    Distribution of duties changes dependent on person not title.

    Republic Services2019-11-13
  6. « sales rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Philadelphia, PA
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Republic Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Sales manager is a great leader

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic metrics for calls meetings needs to be restricted quality over quantity. hit your goal but not your metrics and get placed on the burner. Upper management is rough

    Republic Services2019-11-07
  7. « Great co-workers, everyone got along like family. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative Team Leader à Hudson, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Republic Services à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    They offer benefits which came in handy when I had to undergo surgery. I was able to put money into a 401k plan.

    Inconvénients

    One of the challenges for working here was the way angry customers thought that they could talk to you such as; putting you down, calling you names, and using foul language over missed garbage. I just took it with a grain of salt and let them vent. I knew it was not me that made them irate, it was the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    In my opinion upper management should recognize their employees more especially at Christmas. A little bonus around the holidays shows that you appreciate your employees.

    Republic Services2019-10-21
  8. « Where to start...... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Resource Consultant à Charlotte, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Republic Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The benefits are pretty good and on par with the rest of the Fortune 500. Could be better, but not bad. Good job on those.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management is out to get everyone. The company gets a tax credit for every new hire, so senority is a negative thing to have. This company does not help employees with success. They also do not listen to the employees, because they already know everything. Zero team environment exists. Senior managers could honestly care less if you work there or not. Zero culture zero values. Truly amazing for a publicly... traded company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get over the excitement of firing people and attrition. Tenured employees are an asset, as are happy employees. Happy employees = happy Customers! I have worked in the Fortune 500 for almost two decades and I have never seen or been a part of a company operated and managed like RS.

    Republic Services2019-10-30
  9. Utile (1)

    « It’s okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Republic Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay. Decent benefits if you’re salary.

    Inconvénients

    No maternity pay. Time off is only average to other companies. HR doesn’t do anything about leaders poor behavior. Sr leaders have a fake sense of making diversity important.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in your employees

    Republic Services2019-10-23
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - FEL Driver 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Republic Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive pay, incentives, company family friendly gatherings, appreciation for their workers, highest safety standards, number 1 in ethics, and diversity. Friendly people, great health benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Days can be long, it can make home life balance hard.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work, homelife balance.

    Republic Services2019-10-08
1675 avis trouvés