Avis sur Redfin | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Redfin

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

426 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
Redfin CEO Glenn Kelman
Glenn Kelman
302 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "A new way of doing business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support Agent à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone in this company is thrilled to be employed, by Redfin. Myself included.

    Inconvénients

    We're new to the company, having just started in Vancouver and Toronto. With the thrill of a start-up comes the occasional glitch.

    Conseils à la direction

    Let's kill it, in Vancouver and Toronto, before we expand throughout Canada!

    Redfin2019-05-08
  2. Utile (1)

    "Good to get Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein

    Avantages

    You get a lot of experience in a relatively short amount of time.

    Inconvénients

    Pay, work/life balance, respect from management. It is very corporate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your agents what they are worth.

    Redfin2019-07-15
  3. Utile (1)

    "Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This company is developing professionals. Career ladders, training, direct access to high level executives, all company conventions are all fostering learning and development of the staff. I also love the food and snacks.

    Inconvénients

    Since this company develops people into professionals and is constantly promoting growth, turnover in departments slows down progress, as those people find new challenges (though I would not change this, I love seeing people succeed).

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    Redfin2019-06-20
  4. "Solid Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Redfin is innovative and open to new ideas.

    Inconvénients

    The work is monotonous and, since Redfin is a relatively new company, there are frequent policy changes.

    Redfin2019-06-20
  5. Utile (3)

    "Just happy that I left"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - DS Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein

    Avantages

    Well-stocked kitchen. Good work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Extremely irresponsible management. People give excuses not to do things rather than think about how to get there.

    Redfin2019-06-24
  6. Utile (11)

    "Great Culture, Pay and Resourcing Lacking"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing culture and people. It's generally a pretty "young" company, and has the feel of a bunch of friends working together. You get a ton of responsibility, even early in your career. Opportunity to make impact across the whole company from every role. Never met a coworker who wasn't a genuinely nice person.

    Inconvénients

    After awhile, you realize that despite the perks, culture, and mission, you're under-paid. Redfin fails to compensate longer-tenured employees as well as they would a new hire. The company doesn't seem to be of the mindset that everyone can easily be replaced, and doesn't try to hard to retain people. While you have a lot of opportunity to make an impact, you're also sometimes under-resourced since every program is...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay people for the roles they perform, not their job titles.

    Redfin2019-06-03
  7. Utile (4)

    "Good Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Associate Agent 

      J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Overall I enjoyed the job and had fun doing it. It was beneficial to gain firsthand sales experience and was nice meeting clients face to face. I really liked the people I worked with and it seemed like they really did want to help me.

      Inconvénients

      As independent contractors, we had to pay for all of the RE fees ourselves, which added up. In the end, it just wasn't worth the time for me.

      Redfin2019-05-23
    • Utile (1)

      "One of the best companies to work for"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Listing Photographer à Portland, OR
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Wonderful company culture, great management, good working atmosphere, lots of ways to air views and be heard.

      Inconvénients

      Not much to complain about!

      Redfin2019-05-22
    • Utile (1)

      "Innovative, Good Value for Clients, Consistent"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Deal Writing Agent à Phoenix, AZ
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Steady monthly income with benefits.

      Inconvénients

      Lack of work life balance

      Redfin2019-05-24
    • Utile (2)

      "Feels like Family"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à San Diego, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      I've been with Redfin for over 2 years and see many more in my future. I say its feels like family because well my sisters also work for the company, but it really feels like a family because people care about each others success and want to make sure you are doing well.

      Inconvénients

      Every company has things to improve on.

      Conseils à la direction

      They are working on it, but providing information to all teams so everyone is on the same page. We don't know what we don't know.

      Redfin2019-05-15
    426 avis trouvés