Avis sur Redfin | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Redfin

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

421 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommander à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Redfin CEO Glenn Kelman
Glenn Kelman
298 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « A new way of doing business« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support Agent à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone in this company is thrilled to be employed, by Redfin. Myself included.

    Inconvénients

    We're new to the company, having just started in Vancouver and Toronto. With the thrill of a start-up comes the occasional glitch.

    Conseils à la direction

    Let's kill it, in Vancouver and Toronto, before we expand throughout Canada!

    Redfin2019-05-08
  2. « Good Experience« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Associate Agent 

      J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Overall I enjoyed the job and had fun doing it. It was beneficial to gain firsthand sales experience and was nice meeting clients face to face. I really liked the people I worked with and it seemed like they really did want to help me.

      Inconvénients

      As independent contractors, we had to pay for all of the RE fees ourselves, which added up. In the end, it just wasn't worth the time for me.

      Redfin2019-05-23
    • « Innovative, Good Value for Clients, Consistent« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Deal Writing Agent à Phoenix, AZ
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Redfin à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Steady monthly income with benefits.

      Inconvénients

      Lack of work life balance

      Redfin2019-05-24
    • « One of the best companies to work for« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Listing Photographer à Portland, OR
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Wonderful company culture, great management, good working atmosphere, lots of ways to air views and be heard.

      Inconvénients

      Not much to complain about!

      Redfin2019-05-22
    • Utile (1)

      « Feels like Family« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à San Diego, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      I've been with Redfin for over 2 years and see many more in my future. I say its feels like family because well my sisters also work for the company, but it really feels like a family because people care about each others success and want to make sure you are doing well.

      Inconvénients

      Every company has things to improve on.

      Conseils à la direction

      They are working on it, but providing information to all teams so everyone is on the same page. We don't know what we don't know.

      Redfin2019-05-15
    • « Best Company Ever!« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Transaction Coordinator à Long Beach, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      Great company to work for!

      Inconvénients

      Nothing that I can see

      Redfin2019-05-16
    • Utile (3)

      « So far so good, as expected« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Associate Agent à Arlington, VA

        Je travaille chez Redfin à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Flexibility Don’t have to report to office Get to meet people and learn real estate basics Control of your schedule and region you work Good pay for part time work

        Inconvénients

        Driving, lots of it but that’s expected Disconnect with senior/lead agents cause they are so swamped with work

        Conseils à la direction

        Seems to be a lot of complaints since company went public. Try to review your business compensation packages or do not overwork your lead agents that the value they bring decreases since the company preaches customer value over commission greedy. Redfin has a good reputation which is why I chose to join the team but there are brokerages that will try to compete so stay competitive and maintain that reputation

        Redfin2019-05-04
      • Utile (1)

        « Amazing Place to Work« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Accounting Specialist à Seattle, WA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

        Avantages

        -Culture is younger and active -Lots of extra-curricular activities outside of work, Happy Hours, Quarterly Events -Dedicated to employee growth -Catered meals, fully stocked kitchen -Good Health benefits at low costs

        Inconvénients

        -Pay for business operation employees is good, but I hear a lot of complaints about pay as an agent

        Redfin2019-05-02
      • Utile (9)

        « AA Position is a great way to stay involved in Real Estate while maintaining other work« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Associate Agent 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez Redfin à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Flexible schedule, work when you want

        Inconvénients

        AA's are not compensated for mileage, so there's not much incentive to pick up a tour in an area not near your work or home. Per-event compensation in "alternative markets" is low and does not help incentivize lack of mileage pay. Generally no payment for appointment cancellations, even though there's a lot of work we have to do behind the scenes to schedule and prepare for the appointment.

        Conseils à la direction

        Re-assess "alternative market" compensation policies. Re-assess payment for cancellations -- even though we're not completing the tour, there is usually a lot of work behind the scenes (scheduling the appointment, sometimes calling list agent, printing tour materials, communications with customer) that are uncompensated for.

        Redfin2019-04-03
      • « Great company« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Real Estate Agent 
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez Redfin à temps plein depuis plus de 6 ans

          Avantages

          Great training and contacts. Stays up with the trends.

          Inconvénients

          Busy lifestyle high volume level

          Redfin2019-04-26
        421 avis trouvés