Avis sur QIAGEN | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur QIAGEN

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

352 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
QIAGEN CEO Peer M. Schatz
Peer M. Schatz
201 évaluations
  1. « Sales Specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Specialist à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    my boss was awesome and made my time over there very enjoyable , the products were the best and I had the best colleagues. teamwork is a core value.

    Inconvénients

    Have a very hard time understanding the Canadian market. We presented over and over again what made the Canadian maker unique but they were trying to assimilate us to the US maket...

    Conseils à la direction

    Adapt! Look at the potential for growth, give it time and success will come. Canada is not the 51th US state. It is a country with it's own culture and traditions.

    QIAGEN2016-08-03
  2. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Analyst à Hilden
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Salary above average, nice colleagues, good work-life balance

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons overall.

    QIAGEN2019-09-17
  3. Utile (1)

    « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team, great vibe and great products

    Inconvénients

    You have to be a self-starter and driven

    QIAGEN2019-08-18
  4. « No work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly colleagues, good place to learn but it comes at its own cost since they push you into the deep end from the beginning, good pension

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance specially for function leads within project teams and project managers, high level of stress and workload, below average salary, basically you do a £65k job for £40k for example, I personally feel like I’m just another headcount to the senior management, no reward for when you’ve achieved far more than expected.

    Conseils à la direction

    Value the people who work for you and this includes financial compensation, treat them with respect, if you think the business is not profitable enough close it but don’t make people to do more and more work for you for the same money year after year, don’t lead them on and make them feel a pay rise is around the corner and then they try harder and harder to achieve it only to realise it was a false promise, this... business specially the Manchester site is not sustainable, you will realise this the hard way of you don’t take some drastic actions soon enough.

    Dérouler
    QIAGEN2019-09-12
  5. « Great Atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - The people are amazing, really helpful, hardworking and friendly - The type of work carried out is rewarding - Good training opportunities - Good company benefits - Lots of charity events - Flexible working

    Inconvénients

    - Work is really up and down, either really busy or have long quiet periods, if not re-resourced. - Flexible working can mean having to wait for colleagues to start work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Utilise people when they are free and offer their services.

    QIAGEN2019-08-15
  6. Utile (1)

    « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Provides many training opportunities both internally and externally with a nice working environment

    Inconvénients

    Not always the most competitive in salary. Also once you have completed said training, there may not always been a plan/direction for you to use it. QIAGEN has a lot of good plans and ideas, but does not always have the human resources to do it all.

    QIAGEN2019-07-15
  7. « Bioinformatics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bioinformatics Applications Specialist à Bangalore

    J'ai travaillé chez QIAGEN à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice Compensation, food, cab, and outing

    Inconvénients

    Micromanagement, shift timing, poor work-life balance

    QIAGEN2019-07-29
  8. « Lots of Potential »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing 

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great and the product platforms are very unique, high value and high growth

    Inconvénients

    Early meetings with home office can be challenging

    QIAGEN2019-07-07
  9. « Job Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein

    Avantages

    Best Boss I have ever worked for

    Inconvénients

    Not much to say here as I am having the Time of Life

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    QIAGEN2019-06-19
  10. « Amazing Growth Potential where hard work is rewarded and recognised »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Marketing Director à
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez QIAGEN à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Ability to accelerate career Hard work is recognised Growth opportunities Strong leadership development Global Diversity program

    Inconvénients

    Salaries need to be bench-marked more accurately with diagnostic industry

    Conseils à la direction

    Considerable improvements to still be made in developing and retaining top female talent

    QIAGEN2019-06-20
352 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer