Avis sur Public Storage | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Public Storage

Mis à jour le Sep 30, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1157 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
Public Storage CEO Ronald L. Havner Jr.
Ronald L. Havner Jr.
686 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « A very disorganized company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Property Manager à Dorval, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Public Storage à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Customer relations. Bonuses every 3 months.

    Inconvénients

    No communication and too much pressure on 1 person. Way too much employee turnover. Too much time wasted on training of new employees for them to quit so soon after.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't blame employees for company mistakes

    Public Storage2019-09-18
  2. Utile (1)

    « PS needs improvement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Shift is from 9:30am to 6:00pm on weekdays and closes early on weekends by 5:00pm. You will learn how to become independent

    Inconvénients

    Company's structure needs to improve. The job requires a lot of skills but employees are not well compensated. Most employees are aging that's why its hardtop implement some changes that can benefit mostly the company and the employees as well.

    Conseils à la direction

    There should be a need to review the Company's structure from top to bottom. communication and standardization is the key to success. Company needs to invest in employee development to be more equipped in handling conflicts and lastly there should be a contingency plan.

    Public Storage2017-11-22
  3. Utile (1)

    « Easy, decent pay, heavy service oriented »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Being a Relief Manager for Public Storage is way easier than I ever thought it would be. I'd worked in retail for about 5 years prior to moving to this company and I thought that with the title "Manager", I was really going to be moving up in skills and pay. Reality is, everyone that works there has a "Manager" title. Relief Manager is the bottom tier, followed by Assistant Manager (making approximately $15/hour)... and then Property Manager, (making about $16/hour). You typically work with 1-2 other people during the day. It's an easy job especially if you're decent at talking with people, cleaning and being able to fulfill basic duties. This job is also great if you like to sit in an office for the majority of your day. Most days, it feels like I get paid to sit around and wait for people to come by which isn't terrible (but boring). Overall, laid back and easy environment. All shifts are 9:30-6pm on weekdays and 9:30-5 on weekends.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I find because this business deals with people's money, customers love to verbally abuse me when they're angry (I'm used to it though. Worked 5 years in retail and customer service already!). The District Managers are REALLY focused on getting reviews for their properties which can get annoying and frustrating. I find I'm bored a lot at this job and it just doesn't stimulate me enough most days.

    Public Storage2017-08-02
  4. « Ok experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Relief Manager à Canoga Park, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Public Storage à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Co workers and working independently

    Inconvénients

    Lack of advancement and incentives also all tgey care about are numbers. You are just a number

    Public Storage2019-10-01
  5. « Bad district managers Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training provided, gives you great tools to complete your job effectively and efficiently. Good pay many locations.

    Inconvénients

    Only three days off a year when they are closed. They have a huge difference from District to District management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your property managers when exiting your company, I have seen great people leave for simple non monetary fixes.

    Public Storage2019-09-24
  6. « This is a good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    decent pay, independence lots of solo time, no work after 6 pm

    Inconvénients

    Outside work in 100+ ° weather not the companys fault tho

    Public Storage2019-09-17
  7. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Property Manager à Buffalo, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits, paid time off, sick time, good coaching plan, good hours NO nights which works perfect for working parents , you can work by yourself or with a co worker, Stability company keeps growing, opportunity to transfer to other states, I been working for company many years and I'm proud of being part of the team, It feels like working with family,

    Inconvénients

    We Only get 3 holidays off

    Conseils à la direction

    Would be awesome to get bonuses for our sales performance.

    Public Storage2019-09-17
  8. « Decent Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work at your own pace. Paid and easy to understand training. Diverse work day.

    Inconvénients

    Dealing with unhappy/emotional tenants.

    Public Storage2019-09-17
  9. « Amazing management and staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à Wilmington, DE
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. Extensive training program, with knowledgeable trainers.

    Inconvénients

    Haven't come across anything yet

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!!!

    Public Storage2019-09-13
  10. Utile (2)

    « Great company/culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work/life balance , able to apply leadership skills to drive to results and develop amazing team culture throughout your district.

    Inconvénients

    You manage every aspect of your team and business, you have to be self motivated and passionate to get results you need.

    Public Storage2019-08-29
1157 avis trouvés