Avis sur Prudential | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Prudential

Dernière mise à jour : 16 août 2018
1 891 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Prudential Chairman and CEO John R. Strangfeld
John R. Strangfeld
873 Évaluations

1 891 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « great place »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps

    Avantages

    good benefits with high capacity to improve

    Inconvénients

    unclear direction towards the new strategy

    Réponse de Prudential

    15 août 2018

    Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.


  2. « Perfect for college grads »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Senior Marketing Specialist - Roseland, NJ (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Senior Marketing Specialist - Roseland, NJ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Tons of opportunities to get involved and get exposure to senior leadership, lots of groups and clubs to network, and great compensation and bonuses to help pay off student loans. Great stepping stone as a company as large as Pru looks great on a resume. Many different business units so great opportunities for advancement or to do something new and different. Good budget for training.

    Inconvénients

    Very conservative company so new ideas sometimes are hard to implement. Additionally, many layers of legal and compliance make innovation and optimization difficult. The company is also constantly reinventing organizational structure so like any big company, you are never 100% secure with your long term future.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take more intelligent risks, try to create a sense of stability. Keep investing in the internship program and fighting for fresh ideas.

  3. « Prudential Culture »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    The company is well managed at the top and very focused on developing talent and talent mobility. As a global financial services leader you will have opportunities to move among business lines to gain valuable experience if you request it. The company is also financially stable and will be around for a very long time because of how they approach their capital management and investments.

    Inconvénients

    There's a culture that's called "Pru polite" meaning that, in general, people are averse to taking risks and 'shaking things up'. Also, the physical environment in many locations in the US still resemble an old, sterile insurance company. The company talks about digital transformation but does not yet have the internal capabilities, nor the fortitude, to truly become digitally agile in business areas that are badly in need of them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in becoming more digitally agile so you're not late to the market with products and services that smaller, more nimble insurance companies are capitalizing on right now.

    Réponse de Prudential

    15 août 2018

    Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.


  4. « Great company to learn from »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Account Management Manager
    Ancien employé - Account Management Manager
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    - Great place to start right out of school and work your way up
    - Great work/life balance
    - Great flexibility
    - Pru pride runs deep
    - Learn a lot and always resources available

    Inconvénients

    If you can manage the politics then you'll be just fine. For me the politics, just with any large corporate environment, was overwhelming. Some leaders have gotten away from being true leaders and focus more on checking the box with talent development and recognition.

    Conseils à la direction

    Leaders- Just listen to your team. They do they work, they know where improvements need to happen. Stay open to change. Companies that don't change will sink

    Réponse de Prudential

    15 août 2018

    Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.


  5. « Great Company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps

    Avantages

    Great company to work for. Benefits are pretty good and everyone is friendly. Company is moving the right moves to keep up with competitors such as parental leave.

    Inconvénients

    Suit and Tie environment is very dated. Really wish they would increase their 401k match to be more competitive with the market. Given we're a leader in retirement plan servicing, would expect that to be the forefront of the benefits package.

    Réponse de Prudential

    15 août 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value the opinions of our employees and encourage you to have open discussions with your manager.


  6. « Fantastic »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Vice President Technology - Newark, NJ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Vice President Technology - Newark, NJ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Smart, ethical leaders
    Great business strategy that resonates with employees and customers
    True Talent mindset with a focus on diversity and inclusion
    Significant opportunities for development (both lateral and vertical)
    Very competitive comp package (Salaries on low end, but bonus and other perks are great such as 15% discount Stock Purchase plan)

    Inconvénients

    A little slow moving sometimes - usual red tape with big companies, especially with technology

    Conseils à la direction

    Great job setting the direction. Don't be afraid to let new people flourish quickly. Embrace technology quickly to engage younger associates and customers.

    Réponse de Prudential

    12 août 2018

    Thank you for the thoughtful feedback. We’re glad your overall experience has been so positive and appreciate your candor about the opportunity and challenges that the role presents. We invite you to... Voir plus


  7. « Prudential audit »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Good benefits and good hours

    Inconvénients

    located in Newark, which is still on its way up

    Réponse de Prudential

    12 août 2018

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We’re glad you recognize our efforts to support talent through challenging work and a focus on professional development.

  8. « Managing Director »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Great benefits and very fair pay if you come externally. Lot's of support from the home office and really upholds a great brand. Lots of career opportunities to be promoted or go across channels.

    Inconvénients

    Very corporate and HR sensitive, which can be good as well in it's own way. The level of compliance is much more stringent.

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust the local leadership teams much more to make decisions. HR and legal is too dominant in the decision making culture and not on par with most organizations that are like kind.

    Réponse de Prudential

    12 août 2018

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you had some positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice... Voir plus


  9. « Working At Prudential »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative - Dubuque, IA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative - Dubuque, IA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Benefits, Pay, Opportunity to grow in the company

    Inconvénients

    Frequent over-time (up to two hours per day)

    Réponse de Prudential

    12 août 2018

    Thank you for the positive review! We value our employees and recognize the contributions each person has on the success of the company.


  10. « It’s a nice place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Associate Manager - Horsham, PA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Associate Manager - Horsham, PA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Benefits, people are great and location

    Inconvénients

    Nothing comes to mind now

    Réponse de Prudential

    12 août 2018

    Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.


Affichage 1 891 de 2 096 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres