Avis sur Prudential | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Prudential

Mis à jour le 19 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2095 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommander à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Charles Lowrey
41 évaluations
  1. « Life Planner« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential à temps plein

    Avantages

    Meritocracy, good payment if you work a lot.

    Inconvénients

    bad personal and professional life balance

    Prudential2019-04-16

    Réponse de Prudential

    May 3, 2019Event Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback. As you know, a career in financial services can be difficult yet also rewarding. We wish you all the best!

  2. « great place« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Prudential à temps plein

    Avantages

    good benefits with high capacity to improve

    Inconvénients

    unclear direction towards the new strategy

    Prudential2018-08-15

    Réponse de Prudential

    August 15, 2018

    Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.

  3. « Good Company to Work For« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prudential à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Prudential is a stable company, with many people working within the company for 20 years or more. A great thing about the culture is the ability to move across not only departments but functional areas. I've seen more of the cross-functional moves recently which tells me the company is becoming more progressive. The company also provides generous vacation days and depending on the area you work in, a flexible work/life...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Overall a hierarchical company. Decisions are made at a level higher up than you. Level of autonomy depends on your manager. The company also does not move very fast.

    Prudential2019-06-20
  4. « Good« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Manager à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice environment to work in

    Inconvénients

    Stuffy at times, on occasion

    Prudential2019-06-19
  5. « Great place to start career« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Senior Investment Analyst à Chicago, IL
      Recommande
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Prudential à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Prudential utilizes on the job training which can be difficult at first but in the long run you learn a lot, very quickly.

      Inconvénients

      You have to learn a lot very quickly.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep supporting your analysts

      Prudential2019-06-17

      Réponse de Prudential

      June 18, 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We’re glad your time at Prudential was a positive experience, and we wish you success in your career.

    • « eperience« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Representative à New York, NY

        J'ai travaillé chez Prudential à temps plein (moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        good training, good coworkers, food for overtime

        Inconvénients

        overtime too often, little communication with management

        Conseils à la direction

        less overtime

        Prudential2019-06-14

        Réponse de Prudential

        June 18, 2019

        Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We’re glad your time at Prudential was a positive experience, and we wish you success in your career.

      • « nice place to work« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Finance Specialist 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez Prudential à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        people friendly, clear role responsibilities

        Inconvénients

        Career opportunities are limited, hard to move internally

        Conseils à la direction

        create more opportunities for employee to rotate and learn new skills

        Prudential2019-06-13

        Réponse de Prudential

        June 18, 2019

        Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you had some positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We hope that you find Prudential to be a safe and open environment to voice your concerns to your manager.

      • « Work/ Life Balance« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Financial Analyst à Newark, NJ

        Je travaille chez Prudential à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        beautiful office, lots of growth opportunities

        Inconvénients

        Long hours depending on which team are u in

        Prudential2019-06-08

        Réponse de Prudential

        June 18, 2019

        Thank you for sharing your experience. We value the opinions of our employees and encourage you to have open discussions with your manager.

      • « Good company« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Talent Acquisition Manager à Saint Louis, MO
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Prudential à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Great company. Stong benefits package.

        Inconvénients

        Weak on technology. Lacks focus on career development.

        Prudential2019-06-08

        Réponse de Prudential

        June 13, 2019Event Coordinator

        Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had some positive things to say about your experience with Prudential. We wish you success in your career.

      • « Not perfect but not bad« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Prudential à temps plein

        Avantages

        Benefits, Pay, growth opportunities and 401k

        Inconvénients

        Understaffed at times, a lot of cycling through new ehires, the usual stuff

        Prudential2019-06-05

        Réponse de Prudential

        June 18, 2019

        Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We are committed to providing our employees with learning and development opportunities that help them realize their full potential.

      2095 avis trouvés