Avis sur Prudential | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Prudential

Dernière mise à jour : 16 novembre 2018
1 943 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Prudential Chairman and CEO John R. Strangfeld
John R. Strangfeld
895 Évaluations

1 943 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « great place »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps

    Avantages

    good benefits with high capacity to improve

    Inconvénients

    unclear direction towards the new strategy

    Réponse de Prudential

    15 août 2018

    Thank you for the review. We invite you to submit additional feedback and suggestions for improvement at staffing@prudential.com.


  2. « Great benefits for working mothers »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps

    Avantages

    Generous paid maternity leave package.

    Inconvénients

    Have not experienced any to report.

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    Thank you for your positive review. We encourage you to have open discussions with your manager regarding any concerns you have or for advice on your career path.

  3. Utile (2)

    « Overall, great company. But leadership shifts creating disengagement for employees. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Fantastic compensation & benefits, generous vacation time

    Inconvénients

    Organizational changes have disconnected employees from the overall mission & goals of the company. It has become a very siloed organization where you have to be quiet, keep you head down, and hope you're not the next to have your position eliminated, for reasons you won't understand.

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    We appreciate your candid feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, we are interested in hearing from you. Please email us at socialmedia@prudential.com.


  4. Utile (2)

    « HR Analyst »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    The employees are Prudential's greatest asset

    Inconvénients

    There were too many layers to management. The organization was "top heavy"

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We’re glad your time at Prudential was a positive experience, and we wish you success in your career.


  5. « Investment Ops Associate »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Newark, NJ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Newark, NJ (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    good benefits
    good name to have on resume- and will leverage when furthering your career

    Inconvénients

    pay is below average
    Prudential in general is a complacent place- especially operations. not respected - a black hole that many many people try to get out of
    -operations at Prudential is a great place to start early in your career just to have the name on your resume, but be prepared to network/ find a mentor/ work hard to get out of it

    Conseils à la direction

    too top heavy

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    We appreciate your candid review and we're sorry to hear that you had this experience. We are genuinely interested in learning more about what led you to form this opinion of Prudential. Please... Voir plus


  6. « Really Great Placebto Work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Work Life Balance
    Ethical Company
    Annual Bonus

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons to enter

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to review your work experience.


  7. « Ethics are tested »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Financial Representative
    Ancien employé - Financial Representative
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Coworkers
    Compensation
    Training very extensive and complete

    Inconvénients

    Management looks only at sales and pressures you, even making suggestions to violate ethical requirements to keep your licenses.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't suggest being unethical just to close a sale.

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    Thank you for sharing both the pros and the cons of your experiences at Prudential. Prudential takes both its ethical and legal responsibilities very seriously. We would encourage you to reach out... Voir plus

  8. « Financial Service advisor »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Work Flexibility is a nice factor

    Inconvénients

    Changing the compensation plan is occurring more frequently

    Conseils à la direction

    Be upfront about the comp plan from the beginning and potential loss of benefits if you don't reach specific sales goals

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    Thank you for your comments. As you know, a career in financial services can be very challenging yet also rewarding. While it sounds as if the Financial Professional Associate opportunity may not... Voir plus


  9. « Prudential »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prudential en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Good people, good benefits, overall fun.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to move up, very cliquey.

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    We appreciate your candid review and we're sorry to hear that you had this experience. We are genuinely interested in learning more about what led you to form this opinion of Prudential. Please... Voir plus


  10. « director »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Vice President - Newark, NJ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Vice President - Newark, NJ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prudential à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Benefits including salary, work from home and family time, annual bonus, etc

    Inconvénients

    Large firm at times provides challenges to gather all necessary folks in a timely manner for decisions

    Conseils à la direction

    Place more consideration on existing and internal talent for new opportunities before going to the outside

    Réponse de Prudential

    13 nov. 2018

    We appreciate your candid feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, we are interested in hearing from you. Please email us at socialmedia@prudential.com.


Affichage 1 943 de 2 163 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres