Avis sur Prospect Capital | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Prospect Capital

Mis à jour le 16 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

20 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
Prospect Capital CEO John F. Barry III (no image)
John F. Barry III
16 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Rewards Entrepreneurial Mindset »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prospect Capital à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    * Compensation is fair and well thought out. Management has total open door policy to receive complaints about compensation or any other subject. * Colleagues are smart and collaborative. No one obsesses over "taking credit" for successes. * Junior professionals are able to interact directly with the most senior members of management. Transparency. * Prospect still has a "family" feel to it. People genuinely... care about each other and try to help and support. The firm outings are well attended, and people get a lot out of them.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    * You have to make the most of your time here. You will have a mentor, but ultimately your own hunger to succeed will be the most important factor in your success at Prospect. No one is going to bring you success on a silver platter.

    Prospect Capital2019-05-14

    Réponse de Prospect Capital

    June 12, 2019Associate

    Thank you for the response. We have emphasized the importance of a friendly and familial culture for many years and are glad to see a positive reaction to this environment. As we have grown, we have focused more on increasing learning opportunities and developing our mentorship program ...

    Dérouler
  2. Utile (4)

    « My spouse told me to not go back after my first day -- always listen to your spouse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Attorney à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prospect Capital à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Micromanagement - you'll be told how to call people on the phone. Massive amount of emails irrelevant to your position for you to spend time reading/ignoring/deleting. More phone time with management than you can ask for. Always being surprised when your bonus gets paid and in what form it takes

    Inconvénients

    Receipt of year end bonus is well after you're supposed to have paid taxes on it. CEO, President and CCO (CEO's wife) collaborate to determine which employee will next be the subject of prolonged public criticism in front of the entire firm for minute and/or imagined work performance issues. Stock and cash components of compensation change radically from year to year with no explanation. Never, Never, Never... permitted to sell any of the stock compensation. Family environment = unprofessional treatment of employees; lack of boundaries. Firm's reputation may make it more difficult to find your next job. High turnover.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    With the amount of money you've made, try treating your employees better. Your high turnover will drop.

    Prospect Capital2019-05-16

    Réponse de Prospect Capital

    June 12, 2019Associate

    Thank you for your feedback here and we are truly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience working with us. In an effort to be responsive, we would like to clarify two items: 1) Our bonus structure is clearly detailed in our employee materials which employees receive on ...

    Dérouler
  3. Utile (1)

    « Prospect Capital »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Associate à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prospect Capital à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Prospect has the effect of making you feel like part of one big family. You are made to feel like an individual, where everyone knows your name and you are positively encouraged to approach senior management (Inc. the CEO John Barry) to allay any concerns you may have.

    Inconvénients

    The work/life balance can sometimes become very overbearing, however this is to be expected given the industry and is by no means exclusive to Prospect.

    Conseils à la direction

    Potentially micromanage less at times, as this can be counterproductive to productivity.

    Prospect Capital2019-03-12
  4. Utile (3)

    « A Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Controller à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prospect Capital à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Aside from working with talented, smart, motivated individuals and top-notch leaders, Prospect offers great benefits, awesome outings and an overall flexible working environment. The company invests a lot of time and money into their workforce and every individual in the company, whether a MD or an Admin is treated with the same respect.

    Inconvénients

    You will probably end up wearing many hats because there are no pigeon holes here.

    Prospect Capital2019-02-20
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great Support and Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Paralegal 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prospect Capital à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very supportive team that encourage you to develop your skills and provide opportunities for you to do so. I was always asked what my goals were and everyone would help me achieve them. The experience I was offered is invaluable and I would have struggled to find that elsewhere. There is a mentor program which is great, however I found in my team everyone acted as a mentor and if I had any questions there was always... someone to help. I was given feedback regularly and felt valued for my work. I also found everyone very friendly and it was a comfortable working environment. There are regular social events that allow you to get to know everyone in a relaxed setting.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There can be long hours and sometimes the level of responsibility I had made me feel a bit pressured.

    Prospect Capital2019-02-22

    Réponse de Prospect Capital

    March 22, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for the comments. We work hard at Prospect to build a positive environment to help drive career growth and keep us pulling together as a team. As with any high performing company, there will be pressure to excel but we are committed to making sure we are adequately staffed ...

    Dérouler
  6. Utile (1)

    « Top Tier Credit Fund »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prospect Capital à temps plein

    Avantages

    Leader in the private credit industry Fast-paced, hardworking and transparent work culture Autonomy and upward mobility Family like atmosphere with friendly colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Email heavy work flow (responsiveness is highly valued)

    Conseils à la direction

    Reduce reporting requirements

    Prospect Capital2019-01-23
  7. Utile (1)

    « Friendly Culture at Top Class Investment Firm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Prospect Capital à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Large amounts of autonomy - Hard working and driven coworkers - Tuned-in management that practices 100% transparency - Strong culture with extremely intelligent people

    Inconvénients

    - Email heavy culture with occasional micromanagement

    Conseils à la direction

    - Do not create extra and unnecessary work

    Prospect Capital2018-11-08
  8. « Something special »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prospect Capital à temps plein

    Avantages

    Prospect is a growing firm that's maintained its family-run feel. Employees are part of something special - surrounded by driven, intelligent, forward-thinking colleagues and an accomplished leadership that never tires of looking ahead. Employees are well-compensated and welcomed into the Prospect family; everyone is encouraged to attend firm-wide annual events. The views from the office are the best in New York... City.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Work/life balance varies depending on your role. Thrice-weekly firm-wide conference calls are often lengthy!

    Prospect Capital2018-10-13
  9. « Great Experience- Fast Paced Office Environment! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Stagiaire anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prospect Capital à

    Avantages

    Fast paced office environment High level of responsibility and exposure to senior management Hard working, supportive and driven colleagues Excellent support and HR team Company perks- Boat trips, events and Christmas Party Great office views!

    Inconvénients

    Long drawn out conference calls- which might not be the most efficient use of employee time.

    Prospect Capital2018-08-29
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Office Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Prospect Capital à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I worked here for a year and it was a fantastic learning opportunity for myself. I was able to learn so much about the industry and the company. There are many staff perks such as a ski trip, fully stocked fridge, happy hours and staff social. What I thought was great, was the ability for junior staff to work closely with senior staff. This was great as it allowed me to build confidence working with more... senior staff and provided a great form of mentoring. I was lucky to work within a team, that was extremely supportive and provided constructive feedback that allowed me to understand my successes and shortcomings and work better in the work place

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    They tend to have long conference calls which can seem time consuming also some outdated systems

    Prospect Capital2018-08-15
20 avis trouvés