Avis sur Pixar Animation Studios | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Pixar Animation Studios

Mis à jour le 6 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

171 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Pixar Animation Studios CEO Ed Catmull
Ed Catmull
115 évaluations
  1. "VFX Artist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - VFX Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pixar Animation Studios à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Awesome Environment -Seems everyone really knows what they are doing comparing to other places I've worked -Best payed job I've had in Canada

    Inconvénients

    -Contract duration -Only temporary -They closed and laid everybody

    Pixar Animation Studios2016-06-19
  2. "Fantastic place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Pixar Animation Studios à

    Avantages

    With a very enjoyable campus (including a gym, swimming pool, basketball field, and the Luxo cafeteria full of tasty food for lunch), Pixar is definitely among the best place to work. Most employees are extremely friendly and open-minded, which makes for a great work experience.

    Inconvénients

    Emeryville, the city in which Pixar is located, is not as great as its neighbours San Francisco or Berkeley, but that's a minor concern if you have a car.

    Pixar Animation Studios2016-01-15
  3. "A great Student Internship"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pixar Undergraduate Program à Emeryville, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pixar Animation Studios à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Being paid to learn. -Great way to learn most of the animation pipeline. -Fantastic mentors. -Friendly employees. -Great work atmosphere. -Fun events. -Covers travel expenses and has a rent stipend if you're moving there which helps those from lower income households follow their dreams. -Delicious food. -Cereal Bar. -More knowledge than you can ever remember.

    Inconvénients

    It is stressful learning new software in a day or two and then completing a project by the end of the week to present in front of a team for critique. The coding with Python section was spread throughout multiple weeks making it difficult to remember what it was we were doing last on top of other projects.

    Conseils à la direction

    Rather than be in a phone call with 5-7 people, it would be best to use a video chat to put names to faces.

    Pixar Animation Studios2019-08-06
  4. "intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pixar Animation Studios à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    best company in the wrold

    Inconvénients

    too much detail nad time

    Pixar Animation Studios2019-07-27
  5. "The best!!!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Artist à Emeryville, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pixar Animation Studios à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Every single day I felt so grateful I got to go and be apart of Pixar. I was beyond inspired, between the beautiful grounds & building, the gallery spaces, the lovely light in the atrium, the fantastic food, the amazing artists I got to call my colleagues, I just had a blast. I was only there for 18 months but I enjoyed each and every moment of everyday. I got to contribute to beloved franchises with the best...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It ended! Unfortunately there wasn't a project to catch me and since I was a contract hire, I had to go upon completion of my project.

    Conseils à la direction

    I believe I had heard there had been some cuts to some long standing perks. I'd reinstate them. Don't be so quick to dismiss long time employees because of a new manager. Show loyalty and investment, it's one of your strength, it's at the heart of the studio. Once you show ruthless cutting it builds fear, and once that fear is there it become part of you culture, and then your employees will spend time and energy...

    Dérouler
    Pixar Animation Studios2019-07-16
  6. Utile (1)

    "Stakes are high at the cartoon factory!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Story Artist 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pixar Animation Studios à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    World class staff, great campus & amazing wrap parties!

    Inconvénients

    Long time employees have all hit the glass ceiling and spread out as they’re promoted ‘sideways’ forming a management ‘muffin-top’. The leadership formed the company when young so they still want to keep making films but it causes a bottleneck beneath them and new talent struggles to climb up.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay starting salaries that equate to the cost of living in the Bay Area. Diversify the leadership more.

    Pixar Animation Studios2019-06-28
  7. "Amazing people, Great culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pixar Animation Studios à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People in your team and outside are always willing to help. You get a sense of belonging. There are events to ensure community among employees.

    Inconvénients

    Probably would be expensive housing.

    Pixar Animation Studios2019-06-23
  8. "Welcoming Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pixar Animation Studios à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pixar has a busy, yet welcoming atmosphere flooded with creative energy. I enjoyed my internship at this wonderful workplace and hope to soon become a valuable member of the team!

    Inconvénients

    I've noticed that many of the artist have extremely strict deadlines, which comes with the territory.

    Pixar Animation Studios2019-06-05
  9. Utile (1)

    "Great People, Still Some Culture Work to be Done"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cafe Lead 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pixar Animation Studios à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing people and talent. Getting to work here was a dream come true. Lots of fun to be had and nice benefits and campus perks and Disney perks. The culture here is priceless.

    Inconvénients

    All companies have good/bad parts of the culture. I’d say Pixar is working to address their issues but has a long road ahead to fix them. Some teams seem to have more toxic work environments than others. The pay is also shockingly low for the Bay Area and for a successful studio. The attitude seems to be that they can get away with it because the demand for jobs at Pixar is high.

    Conseils à la direction

    Confront hard truths with the “problem employees” if you really want to take a positive shift in your work culture. And compensate your people better. They work hard for you and in this Bay Area job market the salaries offered just don’t always match up. So many need roommates or spouses to just get by.

    Pixar Animation Studios2019-05-23
  10. "Full production services"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Pixar Animation Studios à temps plein

    Avantages

    Genuinely interested in creating beautiful representation of every subject

    Inconvénients

    The company is often overwhelmed with projects and it can be hard to use the resources of each collaborator.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the work

    Pixar Animation Studios2019-04-10
171 avis trouvés