Avis sur Persado | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Persado

Mis à jour le 8 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
74%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Persado CEO Alex Vratskides
Alex Vratskides
55 évaluations
  1. Utile (7)

    « Sorry, it's not actually AI »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Campaign Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Persado à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The benefits are decent, and there's a full snack cupboard in the office. The lower management is excellent, and there's a real sense of camaraderie on the Operations team (probably because we're all acutely aware of how the company leadership is screwing us over). I can sincerely call my coworkers my friends; the office atmosphere is fun and pretty casual. Plus, Persado looks *great* on a resume. The service... really does work (sometimes so well you have to assure the client the numbers are real) and you'll be on the cutting edge of content optimization.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    AI is at the center of Persado's marketing strategy... which means that new hires are in for a rude surprise when they discover that the actual amount of AI technology is negligible at best. Fortunately for some divisions (sales, HR, finance), they can drift blissfully though their time at the company without ever discovering that at all. The Operations side has it a little harder. On one hand, you're constantly... having to try to live up to the high expectations of the clients' C-suites, who drank the AI kool-aid and are now expecting us to deliver the moon. (To be fair, they were promised the moon by the sales/marketing teams, who don't have the first clue that their spiel is mostly BS.) On the other hand, you also have to deal with clients' copywriting teams, who are terrified that robots are coming to steal their jobs and thus hate you by default. Now, the Persado system *works*, and the incredible results are real. But it's not because of AI or neural networks or some nebulous "machine". It works because there are some very smart people behind the scenes, using careful planning and clever data analysis to do a better job than any copywriter working off their gut instinct ever could. But most of the company doesn't know about those people, and the clients/general public *definitely* don't know about those people. Which means that the ones who are driving all the value for both Persado and its clients--the people providing the core service offered by the company--are a dirty little secret hidden behind vague talk about "the machine". It's demoralizing, dubiously ethical, and makes the job more difficult to boot. That's the major issue, but there are a handful of others. The pay isn't *terrible*, but it isn't all that great either, and from what I can gather isn't all that fairly distributed (there's a non-insignificant pay gap). Also, the company doesn't have clear career progression paths or L&D opportunities laid out. There's little to no trust in the CEO, probably because his attitude to any objection is "If the technology isn't exciting enough for you, there are other companies out there". (That's a direct quote from an all-hands meeting.) And the Operations team is struggling from a manpower shortage right now because quite a few of us took his advice. Granted, I'm not in Sales or HR or any of the other divisions of the company that would operate more or less the same regardless of the AI issue. I suspect that they probably have less existential angst about their careers. And there are some signs of improvement--management recently instituted a VTO policy after a lot of people complained about lacking meaning in their work, and they're finally working to standardize pay and create better career progression paths. So there is reason to hope that things will be getting better in the near future. I wouldn't count on them coming clean about the AI, though. They completely revamped the sales pitch a few months ago and if anything leaned into it even harder.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Google "40% of AI startups don't use AI" and "xkcd 2173". Then stop telling people that we're an AI solution.

    Persado2019-10-08
  2. Utile (1)

    « Surprised, and delighted! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Persado à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun and laid-back office environment, truly global, and definitely a start-up vibe, engaged leadership, snacks galore, easy location on Madison Square Park, delightful colleagues and great opportunities for growth. New people officer has made a tremendous impact and positive vibes are felt across the globe.

    Inconvénients

    Growing exponentially, so limited phone booths for calls -- but that will change with the move to a larger office. It is a start-up, so processes are still being designed and implemented -- but a great team leading the charge.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening and being present every chance you get. Five minutes of face time makes a huge impact!

    Persado2019-08-29
  3. Utile (5)

    « Tough Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Persado à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool idea for the product. Interesting market. Some good, albeit mainly not happy, customers

    Inconvénients

    CEO is unapproachable and erratic. CEO is a bully and not a good listener. The male leadership team says not nice things about many people.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your customers and take what they seriously. Don't necessarily do what they say but don't discount it. Listen to your employees and do the same. You act like you have all the answers but change your direction too often. LISTEN with interest and to learn.

    Persado2019-08-27
  4. Utile (1)

    « Six Weeks In and Still Blown Away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Persado à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing technology that clearly transforms customers' business in a big way. Consistent, informative communication between company leadership and all levels of colleagues. Everyone feels plugged into objectives, successes and plans for overcoming challenges. Thoughtful on-boarding plan with of great training tools to get you up to speed fast. Peers are super supportive, enthusiastic for newbies' success.... Collaboration, empathy are definitely in the DNA here.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None yet. But will report back.

    Persado2019-07-09
  5. Utile (8)

    « Well, that was interesting... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Persado à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    If you are right out of college or early in your career, this could be an "amazing" experience. The NY office has a nice espresso machine and a bean bag. Millennial snacks at your disposal.

    Inconvénients

    I've never seen so many people fired or "leave the company for greener pastures" in such a short time. Strategy veers like a car out of control. Management is patronizing and empowers and promotes awful sexist bullies (reminder, this is a Greek company.) If your weekly 1:1 with your boss/team results in dread, yelling, crying , this is never a good sign. Nevertheless, do not worry because the SMART people are in... charge. Experienced professionals should skip this roller coaster, there is nothing valuable here to be gained.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Maybe eventually, with the right pitch, someone will buy Persado.

    Persado2019-07-17
  6. Utile (1)

    « A company that is truly changing digital marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Vice President à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Persado à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Truly differentiated Technology, Passionate customers, high-energy environment, smart people passionate about winning

    Inconvénients

    Geographically dispersed team, travel required for some roles

    Persado2019-07-07
  7. Utile (1)

    « Smartest People...Best Product...Hidden Gem »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Persado à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I can't believe that I had never really heard of Persado before I joined -- what an incredible company! Our product is game changing, the people are amazing, and the leadership team is working hard to make the necessary strides for employees. We have had our share of ups and downs over the past few years -- like most high growth start ups -- but we are on the other side of that moving fast on an awesome trajectory... of success. Our new people team is working on projects completely focused on employees-- career paths, training, management skills training, fun office events, charitable giving and more. It is really comforting to know that leadership cares enough to allow these programs to be a priority! They ask for our feedback every quarter and it is clear to see that they are listening to employees.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It would be great to see leadership consistently attend all of our events. We know they are busy, but we really count on them to lead by example. We have a bit more work to do to get in all of the people we need to support our product -- we just hired a new recruiting team so we know it is coming, but in the meantime, people are working long hours. Sales and business outlooks are stellar...we need to get more... marketing out there on how great this company is!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep your eye on employee engagement and retention. Keep investing in the people and programs for us. Please be present at people events -- show us your involvement and care!

    Persado2019-06-27
  8. « 50% Company Growth, Martech solution using AI to perfect marketing creative. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Persado à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Brilliant colleagues, 250 brand name customers, innovative technology delivering massive ROI, great office locations and rapid growth.

    Inconvénients

    We can't hire fast enough. Join us!

    Conseils à la direction

    Find a way to hire high quality colleagues faster!

    Persado2019-04-17
  9. Utile (4)

    « Solid company with great momentum »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Persado à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Exciting product that works - each time you explain what the company does to someone hearing it for the first time, you can tell it’s the most interesting thing they’ve heard that day. Smart teams and leadership that has become focused on listening to employees and making changes where needed.

    Inconvénients

    Company is growing faster than it is hiring, so some teams are stretched - hopefully this is a temporary issue as there is a lot of active recruiting.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening to employee feedback & communicating that you are doing so. Hire with urgency for key open roles.

    Persado2019-03-20
  10. Utile (4)

    « Smart people, powerful product, great place for career growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Persado à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The one's that produce well are often promoted since the company is still growing. Great opportunity for growth with a company that is revolutionizing Digital Marketing.

    Inconvénients

    It's a growing company that comes with the pains associated with growing companies. Company infrastructure and processes can be a bit frustrating at times.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to listen to the people's feedback and work on building processes that make working at the company a bit smoother.

    Persado2019-03-14
87 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer