Avis sur PeopleAdmin | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur PeopleAdmin

Mis à jour le 8 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
38%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
PeopleAdmin CEO Jack Blaha (no image)
Jack Blaha
16 évaluations
  1. « Good job, rough acquisition transition »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSM à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team to work with. A few different managers, some were better than others, but autonomy was important, and encouraged. Resources were good and communication with departments was encouraged. Relevant information was typically only a few slack chats away.

    Inconvénients

    Workload at times for the CSM was high. Trying to maintain engagement and work on process improvement with over 150 accounts was difficult. Meaningful relationships were limited at times due to the necessity of bulk communication. Turn over at times was also an issue. Not necessarily for the CSM, but at the leadership level during the acquisition, which made it hard at times to focus on specific goals and metrics.

    Conseils à la direction

    Consistency and a focus on process make CSM work so much easier. With the focus on the customer rather than internal, the end result is always improved.

    PeopleAdmin2019-06-08
  2. Utile (5)

    « Another company ruined by corporate greed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Service Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein

    Avantages

    The people were the best. Once PowerSchool took over, anyone with talent or ambition was run out & many desks remained empty.

    Inconvénients

    They foster an environment of complacency & do not have time for anyone who wants to grow or succeed within their role or department. PeopleAdmin sells a higher education product and PowerSchool, a K-12 market product, does not understand the needs of the employees or the clients. I’ve never seen so many ‘managers’ and ‘executives’ blatantly ignore issues & turn a blind eye to the daily dumpster fires... blazing. At any given time you can find employees job searching or watching YouTube. That’s IF they come to work that day. It’s very clear to see the five star reviews on here obviously planted by management. Please do not reply with a canned response. It’s embarrassing.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    When the clients notice the revolving door of executive staff all the way down to support team members, you’re doing something wrong. Listen to the reviews on here from people who loves their job & their teams that you’ve disbanded.

    PeopleAdmin2019-05-02
  3. Utile (2)

    « Lots of change, good and bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fast paced workplace, learned a lot while working there.

    Inconvénients

    Very few benefits. Job security was not good.

    PeopleAdmin2019-02-05
  4. « Great benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein

    Avantages

    Unlimited PTO, HSA contribution, and more!

    Inconvénients

    There have been lots of changes since I worked there, so not sure what they currently are.

    PeopleAdmin2018-10-09
  5. Utile (6)

    « Good company, decent benefits, mixed feelings about management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Support à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There are the usual software benefits like health insurance, matching 401k, unlimited PTO, free drinks and snacks, etc. The customers and your coworkers are actually the best part of the company. Because the customer base is HR for education, you are dealing with (usually) really nice people with good social skills. If you communicate with them regularly and honestly try to help them, they will forgive you alot.... Seriously, the customers are the people I miss the most. Coworkers are pretty great, too, although that is more of a mixed bag of some REALLY awesome people and some waste-of-space people (see cons below). Look for the people who know their stuff and become friends. Some of the best help and answers I got were from my coworkers.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The company has been bought, which means potential layoffs within the next 6 months. You might want to wait until after that to consider applying. There is a serious problem with a lack of accountability. Some people do the bare minimum to get by, and the managers don't appear to do anything about it. It's very frustrating for the employees who have to then work even harder to pick up the slack from the slacker... employee. Also, while they have a Work from Home policy and numerous executives work from home, some of those executives are hypocritical and keep trying to take it away. Seriously, an executive who works remotely telling people that working remotely is a privilege they may not get to keep?!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Managers: It is bad business to not hold all employees to the same standard. You might think it's okay to put up with bad behaviors because it's hard to find people to hire, but it is better to do the same level of work with good people until a new person is hired to reduce the load than do the same level of work with good people and a couple bad people who barely work at all. It causes a lot of resentment and can... make for a negative work environment. Executives: Some of you are good; some of you are not respected at all due to your hypocritical perspective of WFH policies. You are the reason people leave in disgust.

    Dérouler
    PeopleAdmin2018-05-15
  6. Utile (3)

    « It is what it is. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - G & A à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility- If I need to take half of the day off, I can make it up in the evening- it’s nice to be able to attend family and friend functions with no question. Any training I’ve asked for, I’ve always been provided with, or given the freedom to seek outside if it wasn’t what I was looking for. Work/Life Balance- While it is work, and sometimes you have to do actual work, working here makes the day go by that... much smoother. Some days you may have to work a bit longer or harder, however, when you do your job, you can reap the benefits. There have been times I've had upper management ask me to stop working. If that doesn't scream that your company wants you to have work/life balance, I don't know what else does. Transparency- Among other things, I enjoy having access to see where each and every employee lands on the org chart. It gives the startup feel of being able to see every name making communication and collaboration smoother. If i've ever had questions on what's going on in the company, i've always been able to ask with no problem. If you’re looking for a laidback environment that gives you the ability to grow and learn, this is the place. I started with the company in one department, and was able to move to the complete opposite side of the company while still maintaining some duties that —get this—I COMMUNICATED I wanted to keep. Training is offered for quite a few items- you have the option to do some courses with people, or online. If specific courses aren't offered, you always have the ability to do them outside of the LMS system.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Employee morale- Quite a few of these postings are made to make the company seem like it’s the worst place to work. These postings are easy to read through and see where an employee is frustrated, yet doesn’t take the proper channels to air those frustrations or communicate to anyone that there is an issue. Not happy with the company events? Try joining the events team that meets once a quarter. If you don’t want to... join, provide feedback to those asking for feedback (yes, they ask for feedback all the time, and none is ever provided). Want work life balance? Don’t spend the whole working day playing ping pong and video games and then complain when you have a deadline you’re working against. Want more communication? Read your emails. There are so many emails communicating information that people tend to overlook- and yes, I’m guilty of this as well. Want to see change? Provide feedback. You can’t expect a company to read your mind when you don’t provide feedback. Since Jack has come on board, he has done nothing but kept the employees in mind, almost to a fault. It may be previous leadership that has made some feel like they can’t come to vocalize their opinions, however, from what I’ve seen, everyone on the leadership team has had an extremely open-door policy, and done everything they can to make themselves available to the employees.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Two things: 1) make people more familiar with the Insights learning (please bring it back!) and how to communicate with people who process information differently. Would love to have monthly/quarterly training/refreshers on how to word emails so everyone is able to digest 2) Maybe start asking people to review, since all of the reviews here say we’re constantly told to leave good reviews. In the almost 3 years... I’ve been with the company, I’ve never once been asked to leave a Glassdoor review. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Dérouler
    PeopleAdmin2018-04-10
  7. Utile (3)

    « Great Company Heading in the Right Direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A lot of growth potential in the company. Many people have been promoted Great co workers with a lot of great ideas Gaining momentum in the education industry and seeing a passion for what we do

    Inconvénients

    Being a SaaS company, you have to handle a lot of change Still some negative people who worked at company's acquired, who need to move on from what was done back then

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to improve on communication. It is a lot better but can still improve

    PeopleAdmin2018-04-04
  8. Utile (3)

    « WASTE OF YOUR TIME »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Shawnee, KS
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PeopleAdmin à

    Avantages

    Sad to say not many pros except snack...

    Inconvénients

    The environment is child's play and leadership plays favorites. Not much company loyalty. The Company also has been boughten out countless of times if that says much.

    Conseils à la direction

    Gut all Management and start fresh from the top down.

    PeopleAdmin2018-05-16
  9. Utile (4)

    « Sinking ship with selfish hypocrites for Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of free food like daily snacks and drinks. Most of the people you work with on the lower levels are really smart and good to work with. Good place to start out and gain tech experience for that next position. The company has a good mission and products that do provide value to our customers, helping them to improve Education.

    Inconvénients

    Constant changes to policies and procedures that will negatively impact you as a front line employee serving the company's customers. Of course, none of these changes will apply to Mid, Upper and Executive level Management. No real training program so as a new employee you will be expected to train yourself on the company's multitude of different products, some having limited or no documentation on how to use... them. Company very much has a favoritism vibe to it, especially, since Jack Blaha has taken over. Not much of a work/life balance, since, the goals and amount of work you're expected to handle, are unrealistic for the number of hours in a day. Lack of opportunities to promote from within even with high turnovers in some departments. Company believes the solution to any problem is, to go buy another company rather than innovate and solve the problems/design flaws that plague its own products.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Actually come work in one of the different offices, KC or Austin, before making unfair policy changes that don't effect you. Pretty easy to tell folks they cannot work from home when you get to sit in your home every day as a remote employee. Then again, why should policies apply to Upper and Executive level Managers, right? Oh, I would love to talk with HR and Blaha about this if I believed they would actually care... but they don't and won't ever because that's the culture they've created where it's "Do as I say, not as I do." There was a point in time when I felt like this company had a chance for success but am starting to wonder with the current people in leadership positions. Buying another company isn't going to fix the poor leadership, low morale, and cultural problems you've helped to create. Also, what works for your Higher Ed customers often doesn't work for your K12 customers and some products should be designed separately to tailor them for each rather than selling a K12 product to Higher Ed.

    Dérouler
    PeopleAdmin2018-04-03
  10. « Customer Success Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez PeopleAdmin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great employees and a generally positive culture.

    Inconvénients

    Changes are coming with the acquisition.

    PeopleAdmin2018-03-15
101 avis trouvés