Avis sur Peabody | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Peabody

Dernière mise à jour : 21 mai 2018
111 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,6
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Peabody President and CEO Glenn Kellow
Glenn Kellow
41 Évaluations

111 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Recruitment Advisor »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Variety of work, good team

    Inconvénients

    Constant change in team, management making decisions best for them and creating more work on a team that was already overloaded. If you didn't get on with the GM he blatantly belittled you in front of others and joked about it to the team. No flexible work arrangements even though there was a policy for it.

    Conseils à la direction

    GM needs to retire


  2. « Nooo »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Mst
    Employé actuel - Mst
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Time off ,benefits bonuses also the tool discount we get at industrial supply. I can’t say much more on pros

    Inconvénients

    Top heavy on supervisors, teamwork applies only to the crew you work on! Lube trucks broke down most of the time!

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to employees have to say once in awhile!

    Réponse de Peabody

    26 avr. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We value your feedback and appreciate your comments as we drive toward continuous improvement in all areas of the business.

  3. « It's Coal Mining »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Director
    Ancien employé - Director
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Decent benefits and compensation for industry.

    Inconvénients

    Limited recognition. Corporate Management is out of touch with operations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Let the Regional VPs/GMs manage their regions with more autonomy. Be more honest and transparent in your communications to employees.

    Réponse de Peabody

    26 avr. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your valued comments. We believe two-way communication with employees is important to our business and we are always evaluating how to communicate effectively throughout the... Voir plus


  4. « Challenging work, fun atmosphere, good people. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Vice President - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Vice President - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The work is challenging and my colleagues work hard, but there is also support for work-life balance. Diversity is welcome (including diversity in viewpoints).

    Inconvénients

    A lack of growth can limit the number of growth opportunities, although the company does work to provide opportunities.

    Réponse de Peabody

    5 mars 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We are pleased to hear you are being challenged with your work. We take pride in the diversity of our workforce and encourage employees to share their unique perspectives.


  5. « Rating of Peabody »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Accounting Manager
    Employé actuel - Accounting Manager
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Benefits & Paid Time Off are outstanding

    Inconvénients

    Industry is cyclical and has downturns in the market

    Réponse de Peabody

    5 mars 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for comments. We appreciate the recommendation!


  6. « Strong company in a tough industry »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Director - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Director - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Great pay and benefits, strong position in the industry

    Inconvénients

    Future prospects of coal industry are negative

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to pursue continuous improvement initiatives to maintain competitive advantages

    Réponse de Peabody

    5 mars 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the response. We agree that continuous improvement is critical to our company’s success, as is demonstrated through our value of Excellence.


  7. « working at peabody in australia »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Supervisor - Moranbah (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Supervisor - Moranbah (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    interesting range of technically challenging work

    Inconvénients

    career advancement is limited

    Conseils à la direction

    continue to pay down debt and grow the platform

    Réponse de Peabody

    5 mars 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the response. We are happy to hear you are being challenged and we would encourage you to speak to your supervisor about a path for career advancement.

  8. « Peabody Energy - Private Sector US Coal miner »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Process Engineer - Moranbah (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Process Engineer - Moranbah (Australie)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Large company with established profits and fairly good financial track record - which means your job is stable and bonuses are good. Site work is rewarding as changes can be implemented and any gains realised in front of you. Site workers are like a bit of a family as we are all away from home and having to live in camp.

    Inconvénients

    Working in the corporate office in Brisbane is like any other bog company's workplace; however working on site is completely different. Culture is pretty terrible, it is extremely difficult to get consistency in site operation. Sites tend to see themselves as individual entities and mostly run themselves.
    An attempt to change this has resulted in micro-management of epic proportions.
    Due to the chapter 11 process in the US, and the intense cutting of costs, a lot of normal processes are completed overseas, and this reduces flexibility. Site productivity is low due to workforce culture, heavy unionism etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    More benefits for the staff working 5-2. They are already getting the worst deal.

    Réponse de Peabody

    28 févr. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you’ve found your work rewarding and have established a close bond with your colleagues. We encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR... Voir plus


  9. « Operations Associate »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    There are some of the finest people in the company. Respect.

    Inconvénients

    Only produces coal, no diversity.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in people.

    Réponse de Peabody

    26 janv. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. People is one of our core values and we offer an inclusive work environment and engage, recognize and develop employees.


  10. « Enjoyable challenge. Culture is good »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Mine Surveyor - Moranbah (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Mine Surveyor - Moranbah (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Avantages

    Working in a team environment where most people are on-board striving for common goals. Allows freedom to excel if you put the effort in. Less red tape than other mining companies

    Inconvénients

    Employee benefits not as good as other mining companies. Less emphasis on personal health and lifestyle and more focus on getting the job done

    Réponse de Peabody

    26 janv. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We appreciate your response. We provide our employees with an opportunity to team up with the best in the industry and work together to achieve their goals. We’re glad to hear you are part of a... Voir plus


Affichage 111 de 115 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres