Avis sur Peabody | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Peabody

Dernière mise à jour : 5 novembre 2018
122 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,7
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Peabody President and CEO Glenn Kellow
Glenn Kellow
49 Évaluations

122 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Maintenance Superintendent »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Freedom to continuously improve self and team, onsite management are supportive, culture of accountability, industry leading in-house condition monitoring capability

    Inconvénients

    Equipment has been rundown, support systems not fully developed.

    Réponse de Peabody

    16 nov. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We’re happy to hear your experience has been positive and you have been able to team up with the best at Peabody.


  2. « Professional »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    They are trying to be a better company......well that is what they say

    Inconvénients

    No different to any other mining company
    Women are not represented in management roles
    No accountability of team members
    I witnessed bullying cover up to the greatest degree possible
    No career opportunities available

    Réponse de Peabody

    18 oct. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We are constantly looking to attract and retain the best people. Additionally, as “People” is one of our core values, our focus is on providing an inclusive work environment that engages, recognizes... Voir plus

  3. « Overall a good company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    - Professional work environment
    - Good benefits

    Inconvénients

    - total dependence on coal market
    - recent layoffs

    Conseils à la direction

    Implement formal project management methodology for whole company

    Réponse de Peabody

    2 oct. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We are glad your experience with Peabody was a positive one. Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts.


  4. « Best company I've worked for! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    What I love most about Peabody are the people. I look forward to coming to work each day to work with my team and work on exciting projects. the business has also come a long way in the last 12 months with the introduction of great employee benefits.

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any.

    Réponse de Peabody

    18 sept. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We appreciate your passion! We pride ourselves on the quality of our people and offer all our employees the chance to be challenged, live safety and team up with the best.


  5. « Procurement Analyst »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Procurement Analyst - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Procurement Analyst - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Good Benefits, vacation time, work schedule was flexible, jeans on Friday

    Inconvénients

    Way too political. Be prepared to pledge your allegiance to Trump.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay out of the politics and continue to make strides towards a more relaxed environment that is inclusive of everyone.

    Réponse de Peabody

    2 oct. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Through our People value, our focus is to provide an inclusive work environment that engages, recognizes and develops employees. Your feedback in this area is valued.


  6. « Positive, Collaborative, Innovative »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Brisbane (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Brisbane (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Peabody have proven to be an organisation that operators in an honest and ethical manner. They provide a great environment for you, as an individual, to apply your skills and expertise, whilst continuing your development with on the job training that assists you with your career now, and for the future.

    Inconvénients

    Peabody runs a LEAN environment, juggling industry pressures and role responsibilities can be challenging however the team, particularly those in leadership, are really supportive and knowledgeable so it's enjoyable learning ways to cope with these challenges.

    Réponse de Peabody

    18 sept. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the review. Your comment about our honest and ethical manner speaks to our Integrity value, an important component of our business.


  7. « Director »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps

    Avantages

    Company Values are used to guide decisions, recruitment and selection, coaching/mentoring, leadership development, performance reviews and to drive culture. Most leaders walk the talk and set the right example. The drive for safe work and life culture is very good. Work life balance is also good.

    Inconvénients

    Due to some sites having been managed by contractors previously, the high levels of cultural alignment is not shared across all sites, but good progress has been made so far.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to set examples. It's much easier for employees to see what to do rather that to read what to do from a poster.

    Réponse de Peabody

    18 sept. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback on our company values, including our leadership value. Living all our values is critical to how we operate.

  8. « HR Intern »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Peabody à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great and supportive coworkers, benefits

    Inconvénients

    I have no complaints so far

    Réponse de Peabody

    18 sept. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We are glad you’ve enjoyed your experience working at Peabody. Thank you for the feedback!


  9. Utile (1)

    « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great team environment- knowledgeable group who really have integrity and the "what is the right thing to do" mentality

    Inconvénients

    More work flexibility and better medical benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    We have to work on our conservative culture and know that to attract top talent, we have to start working on policies that are competitive with other Fortune 500 Companies.

    Réponse de Peabody

    13 août 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We provide our employees the opportunity to “team up with the best” and we’re happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for your response and input.


  10. « Discriminatory »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Gillette, WY (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Gillette, WY (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    coal market is turning around

    Inconvénients

    Upper Management doesn't care about the abuses hourly help puts up with by middle management!

    Conseils à la direction

    Get out of St. Louis! You have people that work for peabody that are being severely miss treated! And upper management either turns a blind eye to it is okaying it flat out docent care about it or all the above! I am going to say all the above!

    Réponse de Peabody

    24 juil. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. We encourage you to reach out to your HR representative or contact Tell Peabody to discuss your concerns.


Affichage 122 de 126 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres