Avis sur Peabody | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Peabody

Dernière mise à jour : 10 août 2018
114 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Peabody President and CEO Glenn Kellow
Glenn Kellow
43 Évaluations

114 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (1)

    « Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great team environment- knowledgeable group who really have integrity and the "what is the right thing to do" mentality

    Inconvénients

    More work flexibility and better medical benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    We have to work on our conservative culture and know that to attract top talent, we have to start working on policies that are competitive with other Fortune 500 Companies.

    Réponse de Peabody

    13 août 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We provide our employees the opportunity to “team up with the best” and we’re happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for your response and input.


  2. « Discriminatory »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Gillette, WY (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Gillette, WY (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    coal market is turning around

    Inconvénients

    Upper Management doesn't care about the abuses hourly help puts up with by middle management!

    Conseils à la direction

    Get out of St. Louis! You have people that work for peabody that are being severely miss treated! And upper management either turns a blind eye to it is okaying it flat out docent care about it or all the above! I am going to say all the above!

    Réponse de Peabody

    24 juil. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. We encourage you to reach out to your HR representative or contact Tell Peabody to discuss your concerns.

  3. « Recruitment Advisor »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Variety of work, good team

    Inconvénients

    Constant change in team, management making decisions best for them and creating more work on a team that was already overloaded. If you didn't get on with the GM he blatantly belittled you in front of others and joked about it to the team. No flexible work arrangements even though there was a policy for it.

    Conseils à la direction

    GM needs to retire

    Réponse de Peabody

    1 juin 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We appreciate your comments. Our leaders are accountable for living our values and are guided by them in everything they do. We encourage employees who have concerns about the workplace to discuss... Voir plus


  4. « Plant operator »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Plant Operator - Wilpinjong (Australie)
    Ancien employé - Plant Operator - Wilpinjong (Australie)

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Great location close to home

    Inconvénients

    Managment needs to listen to the workers in the field

    Conseils à la direction

    Give the workers more skills and they will stay loyal

    Réponse de Peabody

    27 juin 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your review. With a focus on employing the best people, we are always looking for additional opportunities to help our employees learn, grow and advance.


  5. « Nooo »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Mst
    Employé actuel - Mst
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Time off ,benefits bonuses also the tool discount we get at industrial supply. I can’t say much more on pros

    Inconvénients

    Top heavy on supervisors, teamwork applies only to the crew you work on! Lube trucks broke down most of the time!

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to employees have to say once in awhile!

    Réponse de Peabody

    26 avr. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We value your feedback and appreciate your comments as we drive toward continuous improvement in all areas of the business.


  6. « It's Coal Mining »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Director
    Ancien employé - Director
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peabody en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Decent benefits and compensation for industry.

    Inconvénients

    Limited recognition. Corporate Management is out of touch with operations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Let the Regional VPs/GMs manage their regions with more autonomy. Be more honest and transparent in your communications to employees.

    Réponse de Peabody

    26 avr. 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your valued comments. We believe two-way communication with employees is important to our business and we are always evaluating how to communicate effectively throughout the... Voir plus


  7. « Challenging work, fun atmosphere, good people. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Vice President - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Vice President - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The work is challenging and my colleagues work hard, but there is also support for work-life balance. Diversity is welcome (including diversity in viewpoints).

    Inconvénients

    A lack of growth can limit the number of growth opportunities, although the company does work to provide opportunities.

    Réponse de Peabody

    5 mars 2018 – Communications Specialist

    We are pleased to hear you are being challenged with your work. We take pride in the diversity of our workforce and encourage employees to share their unique perspectives.

  8. « Strong company in a tough industry »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Director - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Director - Saint Louis, MO (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Great pay and benefits, strong position in the industry

    Inconvénients

    Future prospects of coal industry are negative

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to pursue continuous improvement initiatives to maintain competitive advantages

    Réponse de Peabody

    5 mars 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the response. We agree that continuous improvement is critical to our company’s success, as is demonstrated through our value of Excellence.


  9. « Rating of Peabody »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Accounting Manager
    Employé actuel - Accounting Manager
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Benefits & Paid Time Off are outstanding

    Inconvénients

    Industry is cyclical and has downturns in the market

    Réponse de Peabody

    5 mars 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for comments. We appreciate the recommendation!


  10. « working at peabody in australia »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Supervisor - Moranbah (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Supervisor - Moranbah (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peabody à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    interesting range of technically challenging work

    Inconvénients

    career advancement is limited

    Conseils à la direction

    continue to pay down debt and grow the platform

    Réponse de Peabody

    5 mars 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the response. We are happy to hear you are being challenged and we would encourage you to speak to your supervisor about a path for career advancement.


Affichage 114 de 118 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres