Avis sur Pacific Life | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Pacific Life

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Pacific Life CEO Jim Morris
Jim Morris
167 évaluations
  1. « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Claims Associate 

    Je travaille chez Pacific Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing location to be at.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing To be said about cons.

    Pacific Life2019-09-15
  2. « Sr Reinsurance Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Life à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    challenging, always something new to learn, fast-paced, professional, great management, great culture, great work environment.

    Inconvénients

    limited opportunities, work-life balance is desirable, turn-over rate is high in one particular department causing a gap in knowledge,

    Pacific Life2018-11-08
  3. « Accounting Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Pacific Life à

    Avantages

    Nothing...I think everything was bad.

    Inconvénients

    Unorganized. Lots of overtime. Low pay

    Pacific Life2018-09-26
  4. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Reinsurance Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Pacific Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Culture, family feel of company

    Inconvénients

    Salary levels could be better

    Pacific Life2019-10-16
  5. « Awesome peers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior à Newport Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Most of my peers were top-rung and great to work with. At the time I was there, the environment was good, and the company cafeteria was a plus, though it was a better deal when the company subsidized it.

    Inconvénients

    More managers than workers. More time spent documenting your work than it took to do the work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust your people. They are actually very good at their jobs.

    Pacific Life2019-10-06
  6. « OK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Coordinator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Life à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice surroundings, life and work balance

    Inconvénients

    Pay, management, changes, communications and training

    Pacific Life2019-10-18
  7. « Good place depending on role »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Life à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, Good pay. Nice people

    Inconvénients

    Changing priorities, work life balance

    Pacific Life2019-10-14
  8. Utile (2)

    « Great Colleagues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Pacific Life à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Colleagues, friendly environment, go the extra mile for events and raising money for charity.

    Inconvénients

    Workforce turnover is high, seems to be a boys club culture at senior management level, % of hires are based on who you know and not what you know. Higher focus is needed on professionalism.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire the right people for the right jobs, get a third party company to review applications to ensure transparency. Empower people who make a difference, improve communications.

    Pacific Life2019-10-08
  9. « Company Transforming »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Internal Consultant à Newport Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Life à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Solid foundation with an eye on innovation creates great opportunity to help architect the future.

    Inconvénients

    High level of employee complacency creates a lot of resistance. Many transformation efforts without proper support is creating employee fatigue.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't under estimate the amount of work required or underinvest in the resources to support the efforts.

    Pacific Life2019-09-20
  10. « Love it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Annuity Specialist à Omaha, NE
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pacific Life à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    By far, PL has been the best place I have ever worked. They take care of their employees & it’s almost like your part of this family/club. The people are amazing & level headed. I’ve always wondered how they hire because I kid you not - I don’t dislike 1 person I work with. I’ve read some of the reviews that state it isn’t challenging but my thing is if you have to see your co-workers more then your family..... wouldn’t you want it to be a pleasant environment. Things are always changing but it is a business after all and it is to be expected. Even the executives are very down to earth and the bonuses and compensation are not offensive at all.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    My only two cons are in Omaha there aren’t a lot of opportunities to grow (but it does get better year by year) and some of the technology- which the company has made everyone aware that it is a #1 priority

    Conseils à la direction

    Just keep doing what you’re doing

    Pacific Life2019-09-20

    Réponse de Pacific Life

    September 20, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you feel a sense of family and community in our Omaha office. And we agree, our employees are amazing!

301 avis trouvés