Avis sur PSEG | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur PSEG

Mis à jour le 15 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

351 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
PSEG CEO Ralph Izzo (no image)
Ralph Izzo
163 évaluations
  1. « HVAC Installer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PSEG à

    Avantages

    Awesome environment, big on safety, best managers I’ve ever had and best team I’ve been a part of. Pay, benefits, and more.

    Inconvénients

    The only thing I am not fond of is the extremely strict first year probation. Union can not fight for you for a whole year despite paying the initiation fee and monthly union dues.

    Conseils à la direction

    Relax the probationary period, most places do 3-6 months!

    PSEG2019-09-15
  2. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Manager 

    Je travaille chez PSEG à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The people/culture, Salary, Direction of company

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons I can think of

    PSEG2019-09-10
  3. « Good Company, Can be Better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Newark, NJ
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PSEG à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great 401k 8% company match Job Security

    Inconvénients

    Reorganization creating concerns in workforce Penny pinching in the wrong places

    PSEG2019-08-20
  4. Utile (1)

    « Ouch! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Human Resources Specialist 
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PSEG à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Location, Salary, benefits, Career path, nice mix of skilled labor and management

    Inconvénients

    Different sets of ethics rules for upper management and ordinary management. No understanding that you can’t train respect for diversity.

    Conseils à la direction

    Open your eyes. HR Leadership team is no longer relevant

    PSEG2019-09-02
  5. Utile (2)

    « Not a good place to grow unless you are connected »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technician à Summit, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PSEG à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, overtime, safety first

    Inconvénients

    Management constant harassment Do not get injured on the job

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    PSEG2019-08-02
  6. « Decent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer à Hancocks Bridge, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PSEG à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is good, benefits are also good.

    Inconvénients

    The place operates like a machine. Little opportunity to advance

    Conseils à la direction

    They are running the place into the ground

    PSEG2019-07-19
  7. Utile (3)

    « Steer clear »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez PSEG à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits. Plenty of work to do.

    Inconvénients

    Bad culture. Outdated management styles and managers without proper training or college degrees. Always looking to find something wrong even if it has to be imagined, instead of recognizing the great work staff do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fire yourselves and hire all new managers from the outside - i.e., people who have not been trained by current managers.

    PSEG2019-08-17
  8. Utile (3)

    « Journeyman Lineman Long Island NY »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Journeyman Lineman à Long Island City, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PSEG à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The ability to work a lot of overtime.

    Inconvénients

    You don’t have much of a life because of all the overtime you need to work to survive on Long Island. It has the highest cost of living in the nation.

    Conseils à la direction

    There is a definite need to improve compensation and benefits to employees that sacrifice so much of their lives to a Company.

    PSEG2019-07-21
  9. « Large company - very conservative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Engineer 

    Je travaille chez PSEG à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Learning a lot of management and communication skills, energy business

    Inconvénients

    Not fast growth, conservative company

    PSEG2019-07-03
  10. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lineman 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PSEG à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, great coworkers and bosses.

    Inconvénients

    Dangerous job be careful out there in the storms. Love you

    PSEG2019-07-02
351 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer