Avis sur Olleco | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Olleco

Mis à jour le 10 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

26 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Robert Behan
21 évaluations
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support à Northampton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Olleco is extremely friendly with a great bunch of people that work here. The business is constantly evolving and grown a lot over the last 10 years. I enjoy the flexibility and autonomy in my role and that no 2 days are the same

    Inconvénients

    Workload can be high at times

    Olleco2019-07-11
  2. "It an honour to serve the planet with this team"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Liverpool, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It an absolute pleasure to to be able to work in a company that’s sole purpose is to make the world a better place. It is a fast paced environment that is continuously innovating and improving. There are significant levels of trust given to the employees that creates an environment and culture which allows; people to be creative, think outside the box, challenge the status quo and truly feel like an owner of the...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    This is a fast paced environment within a small company with big ideas for the future. This drives me to get up and go to work, however this place is not for everyone for this reason.

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend more time on front line of the business, the people that work here are some of the brightest we have and really understand the fundamentals of the business and know where we can improve. Leverage this knowledge to push the business further.

    Olleco2019-07-07
  3. "A great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - H R Administrator à Blisworth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Perfect balance of professionalism and fun. Knowledgeable colleagues who are always willing to answer questions. Goal-oriented colleagues who want to make positive change. Supportive of continuous professional development and additional study.

    Inconvénients

    Head office is quite small and dated.

    Olleco2019-07-04
  4. "Ambitious company with a great cause and good people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Environmentally ethical company that is constantly striving to make a real difference to the environment by helping customers recycle organic waste into biofuels. Olleco has a good team of dedicated, friendly, hard-working people who are great to work with.

    Inconvénients

    High pressured and heavy workloads.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try not to have multiple projects/goals running simultaneously; appreciate that most employees operate at full capacity and consider demands placed on them accordingly; introduce company sick pay scheme; consider running own fleet vehicles on own biofuel; find better ways to promote our fantastic environmental values to a much wider public audience (eg. nationwide advertising campaigns etc).

    Olleco2019-07-04
  5. "Best work environment and challenging also"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Northampton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I work for Olleco full-time for more than 6 years and have always been motivated by management to do more than is required of me. Supportive towards employees and clear about expectations. It provides opportunity to learn and develop new skills. The management sets high standards and outstanding performance is always rewarded. Olleco is effectively managed and well run. Overall great company, great culture ,friendly...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    pension scheme could be better

    Olleco2019-07-03
  6. "Great Career Opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The responsibility of providing renewable energy through waste recovery makes the job worthwhile. You are contributing daily to improving waste. Attentive management who look to give employees opportunities. Great camaraderie amongst the operations team. Continuous improvement is encouraged and implemented within the company.

    Inconvénients

    No cons, however if you aren't a self starter the job will be difficult.

    Olleco2019-06-13
  7. "Proud to be making a differnece"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support Office à Blisworth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    In these challenging times for our environment I am proud to be able to say that I work in a business with a genuine environmental and social conscience. Not only do our products and services help the plant but, in most instances, the business is run with integrity and employees are treated fairly.

    Inconvénients

    The business in general, and certainly our department, is run very “lean”… which basically translates to - there aren’t enough of us to do the job well.

    Olleco2019-05-24
  8. "Do things the right way"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great to be working for a company that believes passionately in delivering a 1.5 degree world. Safety first culture in everything they do.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes too challenging. Management constantly looking to improve and could do with celebrating our successes more often

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep putting people at the centre of the business.

    Olleco2019-05-20
  9. "Making a real difference to the environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Blisworth, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great to work in a place where you can fight against climate change

    Inconvénients

    Its very busy but that's also good fun !

    Olleco2019-05-17
  10. "slippery slope"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Food Waste Collection Driver à Barking, London, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Olleco à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    early starts can mean early finish sometimes,

    Inconvénients

    made to fell like a number and not a person, always feel lied to, no feeling of team work anymore

    Conseils à la direction

    be honest about company development to all employees

    Olleco2019-06-14
26 avis trouvés