Avis sur Oakley | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Oakley

Mis à jour le sept. 5, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

596 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommandent à un ami
30%
Approuvent le PDG
Oakley CEO Luca Tait (no image)
Luca Tait
8 évaluations
  1. « Credit clerk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Oakley à temps plein

    Avantages

    Light work, fun people, bonus, flexible hours, room for growth, fast paced

    Inconvénients

    Monotonous, dust, not many cons really

    Oakley2019-02-25
  2. « Laid back »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Oakley à temps partiel

    Avantages

    I had no issues here! Management was great, team was awesome and it was a simply enjoyable retail experience.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing at all worth noting here!

    Oakley2019-01-09
  3. « Oakley Retail Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oakley à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great selection of excellent quality eye wear and clothing. Awesome corporate discount. Good life/work balance. Good customer base and warranty policy

    Inconvénients

    Senior management lacks in creating teams spirit within probably due to constant change in CEO and other top management. Targets unobtainable

    Conseils à la direction

    Luxoticca please stop trying to make Oakley a Euro/Italian brand. Oakley is loosing its Californian/American roots and with this the brand is lacking direction and growth is in the negative.

    Oakley2017-04-22
  4. « Not bas »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Oakley à

    Avantages

    Relaxed environment. Great discounts. Lots of free stuff. Flexible schedules. Managers generally hire good staff that become somewhat of a second family.

    Inconvénients

    Company becoming increasingly too corporate. Luxotica moving into the head office was a huge mistake. Kills company culture and employee motivation.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should listen to clients and employees more. Stop micromanaging. Sales associated have infinitely more experience regarding product issues/recommendations.

    Oakley2017-02-21
  5. « Oakley »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Oakley à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture and atmosphere. Amazing perks such as discounts and staff dress.

    Inconvénients

    Currently undergoing transition pains due to corporate takeover. Time will tell...

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to maintain the excitement and culture that made Oakley what it is

    Oakley2017-01-21
  6. Utile (6)

    « Really Disappointing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oakley à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Was able to build a fantastic team full of people who wanted to work together and drive the store forward. Looked forward to working with those people every single day. Discount was great, and the staff dress allowance helped a lot.

    Inconvénients

    Oh where to start... There were so many issues right from the beginning. A lack of respect for people was probably the most predominant concern and at the root of the majority of the issues. The mid and upper level managers were unprofessional and did things according to their own agendas and egos. It seems that it's been forgotten that when you engage people, care about them, and give them freedom, rather than... threatening and micromanaging them, they'll happily get results. Unfortunately in my district, the management was concerned more about covering his own butt to make sure they got bonuses than actually developing people. Don't even think about raising concerns to the higher ups even when you've followed the chain of command. When you do, you put a massive target on your back. They say there is a no retaliation policy, but I've witnessed that to be untrue. Ultimately it all comes down to what their agenda is you and whether you'll just go along with whatever they want. Also there were so many issues with stock processes and inventory control. Not to mention insanely outdated POS terminals that put you at risk for fraudulent transactions or errors with accounting. Health and safety standards aren't even a concern, and in fact I just about called OH&S on numerous occasions. Don't ever expect to be recognized for a job well done. You'll know you've done well when your boss has nothing to nit pick about. Even if you do a an amazing job, unless you're a favorite and in the boys club, you won't hear a peep. I wish I had noticed the red flags during the interview process. Anyone who bashes the former store manager will do the same to you. Anyone who takes credit when things go well and points the finger when things go wrong is not someone I want to work for. One last thing, doing business in another country means you should be familiar with how that country does business! It's not good enough to apply a blanket statement and assume that the other country is blind to their own employment practices, customer and staff needs. Leaving this company will mean the return of my sanity, and the freedom to not be walking on eggshells. Not to mention leaving on my own terms, as I am aware of exactly what my boss's agenda was for me.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Read the book Start With Why by Simon Sinek. You'll realize that people don't buy what you do, they buy why you do it. This applies to employees as well as customers. You've lost your "why". Showing up for the paycheck or the bonus isn't a good reason for people to be on your side, and it might even help get some of the customers back who have lost faith in the brand. Also, try giving the benefit of the doubt some... time. Your people might surprise you if they're given the room and safety to truly care. Everyone feels like they're constantly on the chopping block, and that does not inspire creativity or get results. Invest in training for your middle managers. There is a lack people skills and just basic human compassion. Staff should appreciate being able to see the DM for the feedback they'll receive, not roll their eyes and ask immediately for the day off. Instead of being shady and passive aggressive, have the straight up conversations. Treat people equally. I'm still trying to understand why I was on a written warning for store sales performance when half of the company is seriously struggling to make their sales. Do your research on Canadian stores and understand what Canadians value. We are not just the northern extension of the US. We do business different, we want to be treated a certain way both as employees and as customers, and what we'll tolerate is different. We have different employment practices, standards and laws. Being an "at will" employer doesn't excuse your bad behavior towards your employees, because that concept doesn't even exist here. Best of luck, seems like there's a lot of things that need to change.

    Dérouler
    Oakley2015-08-16
  7. Utile (1)

    « Good Student Position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Oakley à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Relaxing atmosphere and overall fun work environment, great job perks, very flexible with student schedules, and decent pay.

    Inconvénients

    No decision making at lower levels, the corporate employees tend to completely forget about Canada and the business up north, we do not have control over anything.

    Oakley2014-03-21
  8. Utile (2)

    « A place that could be great. Yet upper management makes it not. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Foothill Ranch, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Oakley à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The products are amazing. Innovative and simply cool. The facilities are very nice also. The production equipment it’s great. The company vibe.

    Inconvénients

    Upper management micro manages. Company is unstructured. Senior leadership does not think strategically and it’s sinking the ship. Systems not in place and they are focus in penny pinching. It’s disappointing. They do not invest in their people capabilities. Many of the senior leadership grew within with no real experience or was brought from Italy. The average tenure is about 4 years. That tells you how this... company sucks big time when people leave that fast. Work life balance is inexistent. You see people with their children at work due to an emergency. Where in other companies you go home to be with your children you don’t bring them to work!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop penny pinching. Learn how to manage. Learn lean thinking. Stop asking about things that are well below your level. Set the expectations to your people and let it ride. Don’t continuously ride them till you get them tired and quit. That’s POOR management please. Basically get out of our way.

    Oakley2019-09-01
  9. « Fun Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Foothill Ranch, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Oakley à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Free Tank Rides and drinking is acceptable

    Inconvénients

    Not sure there is any

    Oakley2019-08-14
  10. « This company sucks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Tulsa, OK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oakley à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    My staff was the best thing about working there

    Inconvénients

    everything is a con at this company.. Oakley I heard was alot better before Luxottica took over and turned it to trash

    Conseils à la direction

    don't work for them, they will tell you anything to get postions filled.

    Oakley2019-09-05
596 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer