Avis sur OTTO Engineering | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur OTTO Engineering

Mis à jour le 16 oct. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

19 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
OTTO Engineering CEO Tom Roeser
Tom Roeser
9 évaluations
  1. "Quality Inspector"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez OTTO Engineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    Be a team player and be very active

    Inconvénients

    Not to be confused and don't get cocky

    OTTO Engineering2018-10-16
  2. "clean workplace"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez OTTO Engineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    interesting work for demanding applications

    Inconvénients

    fast paced environment, not for everybody

    OTTO Engineering2018-03-23
  3. Utile (2)

    "Great Company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Molder à Carpentersville, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OTTO Engineering à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome work environment, very clean and organized, great benefits & employee resources, a lot of holidays and events for employees.

    Inconvénients

    Pay was minimum (not even at $9/hr after over a year of employment), promotions are scarce for production workers, they lose a lot of workers due to pay.

    Conseils à la direction

    Bump up the pay scale!

    OTTO Engineering2017-08-06
  4. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OTTO Engineering à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay, organized company, good structure. Interesting business nitche. Very good benefits and health insurance. Gym at work. Nice company outings and holidays

    Inconvénients

    Slight political undertones, strict rules on some things, strange traditions

    Conseils à la direction

    More relaxed rules would be nive

    OTTO Engineering2017-04-24
  5. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OTTO Engineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    Clean work environment, interesting work, kind people, and fair compensation.

    Inconvénients

    The commute is a bit rough sometimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing I can think of.

    OTTO Engineering2017-02-23
  6. "Great Learning Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OTTO Engineering à

    Avantages

    Very flexible with my hours and schedule. The employees who work there are all extremely nice and helpful. Learned a lot about what the career is all about. Get to go to a few lunches with your department.

    Inconvénients

    Some slow days which I struggled to find things to do.

    OTTO Engineering2016-12-28
  7. "Lack of leadership"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Engineering Manager à Carpentersville, IL

    J'ai travaillé chez OTTO Engineering à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits and pay. The company has been financially stable for many years so great pay, good bonuses and annual raises are almost guaranteed.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of "managers" but no one is really leading anything. It's all about who you know and how much brown nosing you are willing to do.

    OTTO Engineering2016-12-12
  8. "Designer/Drafter"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Algonquin, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OTTO Engineering à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent work environment and great staff.

    Inconvénients

    The company is an older one so there is not as much room for new ideas.

    OTTO Engineering2016-02-03
  9. "Nice Environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez OTTO Engineering à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very chill overall environment - not too formal. Benefits aren't the best, but they are fair - probably better than average. Work is challenging enough but not overwhelming. Work/life balance is fair - I haven't needed to take work outside of work yet.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes, company politics (internally and with customers) can get in the way of delivering products efficiently. Overall morale can get pretty negative.

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't get too involved with the dealings of the senior/upper management, so I do not have much to say in this matter.

    OTTO Engineering2015-12-14
  10. "intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineering Intern à Sleepy Hollow, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OTTO Engineering à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great place I would have loved to work there full time. Nice offices lots of training

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons for them

    OTTO Engineering2015-11-25
19 avis trouvés