Avis sur Netflix | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Netflix

Mis à jour le 16 de sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

875 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Netflix CEO Reed Hastings
Reed Hastings
596 évaluations
  1. « Art et médias »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Netflix à temps plein

    Avantages

    Apprendre à travailler sur pression. Développement personnel, esprit d’equipe, l’enth

    Inconvénients

    Stimuler à faire beaucoup plus qu’avant

    Conseils à la direction

    Toujours donner l’opportunité au jeune.

    Netflix2018-04-21
  2. « Film récent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chercheur postdoctoral à Sartrouville
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Netflix à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Agréable Passe temps Libre de choix Belle qualité Languages

    Inconvénients

    Je ne l'ai connais pas

    Conseils à la direction

    Je vous ferais avance pour toutes choses qui empêchera l'avancement de cette application

    Netflix2018-04-02
  3. Utile (242)

    « How much does a functioning human cost? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Netflix à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Paycheck - So many good people - Such a great service - Hope

    Inconvénients

    I have been working for a year at Netflix. I've seen what was supposed to be very mature people, sharing absolutely almost no contact that anyone would qualify as "human". Sure, that sounds hyperbolic, let me develop (and maybe cherry-pick a little). Have you heard about our culture? The one about giving candid feedback? - I have seen people complaining of behavior they literally demonstrated themselves in... the following days. But I have also seen these feedbacks resulting in tears both in the eyes of HR persons or fellow engineers. How human does that sound? Have you heard about our culture? The one about not tolerating brilliant jerks? I have nonetheless seen angriness and frustration, expressed in private, public and meeting. People rejecting new ideas by default, like, any ideas they wouldn't have worked themselves on for days wouldn't count. Even if those ideas are from the best examples in the industry or academics. How many publications/contributions have you seen from Netflix to computer science in general? How does it compare against any other company of that size in the Bay Area? Can you imagine either the real insecurity (x)or the lack of innovation that could lead to this situation? Except for a few managers, directors or VPs feeling free enough to behave at work in the same way than how they live, almost every engineer I have been interacting with, have shared as little as possible about their private life. The rare exceptions of interpersonal exchange ends up around some sort of competitive behavior: Who is the most geeky, sportive, owns the fastest car/biggest house/visited the strangest place. I've heard workaholic people complaining about ambitious peers who were over-managing, over-working to get even more work to do after. I feel like we're past workaholism at this point. Maybe there are a lot of shy people! Maybe there is a culture of fear, not only of being fired, but also a fear of interacting with people going to be fired. Maybe it's all in my head, maybe people giving 5 stars to their experience here don't care the human aspect of a company. And maybe they're right. What about your crush, your fears, your desires for the future, your appetite for life? I've been blessed to work in enough large companies to know that the behavior that I'm seeing in Netflix is not a healthy one. I've also been lucky enough to work in other industries more socializing than tech and I can tell that Netflix has a lot to do on that side, and off-sites or team meeting won't solve that problem. I am afraid about the tragic, but inevitable consequences of the ways people operate in this company: I guess that the day the worst will happen, it will be addressed in an impersonal memo by Reed; followed-up by 1 or 2 reminders during offsites. Possibly commented by HR in a Q&A document. And move on. This company seems as reactive in its management of people as it is proactive in its business operations. I still work at Netflix though, not only for the paycheck, but because I hope. I hope it will change. The needed change can't happen from a candid feedback, a Q&A, or only from inside. Change has to come from everyone, including people who take time to read comments like this one. Netflix has so many good people and offers such a great service. As a curious Netflix employee reading this review: think about your past, isn't there a big human thing that you would love to feel again in your current company that you've felt in the past? As a candidate: think about what would be a good question to ask to that HR partner once your package is almost here to be offered to you, think about that comment you make at the end of an interview when you're being asked by an engineer: "Do you have any question for me?" What Netflix needs is an inception, something that anyone and everyone would think about after leaving the call or the room they were sharing with you. Ask yourself, and then the others, the question you should ask if you think you want to spend a good amount of your life and energy in the place you're applying for. - Will I learn and contribute to the knowledge of other's? Even outside the company? - Will I see emotional responses from my peers? Will that be for other reasons than being fired or bluntly criticized? - Will I find a friendly environment that will nurture my appetite for life? - What is the amount of emotional interaction (celebrating, sharing, playing) to expect from a company whose service is the best to "entertain"? - Do androids dream of electric sheep?

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Ask yourself those questions

    Netflix2018-09-20
  4. Utile (80)

    « Netflix is not for everybody »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Los Gatos, CA

    Je travaille chez Netflix à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The best part about Netflix is that they try to pay 20% more than everybody else, so the compensation is good. They are not shy about spending money, so travel is business class, you'll get a new MacBook Pro every year, etc. The people there tend to be very nice, the catered lunch is delicious, and so forth. While there is still a lot of action in Los Gatos building the technology (although arguably it is... becoming mature, as streaming is a commodity), the real drama is in Los Angeles, relating to content.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Netflix has very strange politics, because people's jobs are at the whim of their manager. In other words, if a manager decides that a particular report is no longer a "star," he or she will get a package. So, given that employees are not stupid, there is a lot of kissing up, resulting in a lot of comedy. Netflix believes in "360 feedback," but everybody I know only does that to their peers, and they become very... political with their management chain.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It's creepy when management sends out letters to their reports that read, "today is X's last day at Netflix and I fired him/her because of...."

    Netflix2019-05-23
  5. « Not Netflix CS anymore »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cs Representative 

    J'ai travaillé chez Netflix à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay Fun environment Cafeteria Flexible schedules

    Inconvénients

    Not Netflix CS anymore Outsourced CS

    Netflix2019-09-17
  6. « Great workplace; however, there is a lack of job stability »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Netflix à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Talented and genuine colleagues, work culture, benefits

    Inconvénients

    Business > people- which sounds fair to me; that said- the moment you are not in the best interest of the business, you are out- no matter how good you are at what you do/ at learning what you must, to become of interest to the business.

    Conseils à la direction

    You could attract, retain more talent if you address the known 'culture of fear' issue. Continue working on the I&D initiatives- great progress on this so far.

    Netflix2019-09-07
  7. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Netflix à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing culture and fantastic Co workers

    Inconvénients

    Culture is not for everyone

    Netflix2019-09-07
  8. « Great Company, Lightning Speed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à Los Gatos, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Netflix à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Autonomy and Freedom and Responsibility

    Inconvénients

    Cannot keep up with hiring, fast burnout

    Conseils à la direction

    Outsource less and hire better talent

    Netflix2019-09-08
  9. Utile (1)

    « It's a great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Event Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Netflix à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The freedom and responsibility culture in practice allows you the space to do your best work.

    Inconvénients

    It's a high performance company and the pace at which we move is exhilarating but can be daunting for newer folks.

    Netflix2019-08-27
  10. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic team working on compelling products »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Designer à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Netflix à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Being apart of the teams that enable films and shows to be made and released on Netflix is so exciting. Entertainment is an industry that's ripe for innovation, so I feel lucky to be apart of this space. I've never worked with so many smart, kind, funny, and hardworking people.

    Inconvénients

    At first, it's really chaotic (but that gets better once you stay at least 4-5 months) and the workload can be really heavy. Also, while everyone on my team has been so supportive and kind, imposter syndrome hits hard at first. Also, there's a perception that Netflix is cut-throat, and while that has not been true at all, it's a little tiring when explaining that to people (maybe it used to be like that on some... other teams?)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep following the values in the culture deck.

    Netflix2019-08-27
875 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer