Avis sur NICHQ | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur NICHQ

Mis à jour le 8 oct. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

12 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
50%
Approuvent le PDG
Scott Berns
4 évaluations
  1. "A bright star in a constellation of Boston-based nonprofits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NICHQ à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    At NICHQ, you will have the opportunity to do your part to improve health outcomes for children through systems change nationwide. The people at NICHQ typically embody the mission of the organization – they work hard in their capacity to improve health outcomes for children through systems change. Whatever your future position there may be, you will probably learn a lot about systems change and our nation’s health system by doing the work. It’s actually really interesting. Whether you’re a newcomer or a mid-career professional, I highly recommend this organization as a good career move.

    Inconvénients

    None that I encountered, however, the subject matter can be emotionally challenging to discover how many children and families slip through the gaps in our local, regional and federal health systems. The bright side of this is knowing that the work you do *will* help fill those gaps by improving the health systems responsible for ensuring that children can develop and grow healthy and strong.

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2018-10-05
  2. Utile (2)

    "great learning environment for starting out in public health"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez NICHQ à temps plein

    Avantages

    great learning environment for starting out in public health

    Inconvénients

    low pay even for a non-profit

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2018-09-01
  3. "Stay away"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NICHQ à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice employees, although most unhappy.

    Inconvénients

    Poor executive leadership. Org lacks direction. Financially unstable. CEO and COO don't respect employees. High employee turnover.

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2018-10-08
  4. Utile (2)

    "Powerful mission and great people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NICHQ à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working to support/fulfill a deeply compelling mission across many areas of children’s health and healthcare. The organization attracts very smart and passionate people with deep content and other expertise. Including employees, board members, and other collaborators. They bring so much to their work and helping kids and families. I learned a great deal. It’s wonderful that many bright people build great knowledge and skills at NICHQ for a few years and launch into other awesome work in nonprofits, government and other places to continue to help kids and families in health and beyond.

    Inconvénients

    Small/medium nonprofits (all that I’ve worked at) are challenged to build and maintain a diverse funding base. It is not unique to NICHQ and not unexpected given the type of work and being in midst of a robust non-profit sector. Growth in funding diversity improved recently at NICHQ and bodes well for the future. It can be hard in such sized organizations to create enough capacity for day to day work and bigger vision work. Building a team based on needs and strengths goes a long way and was also improving at NICHQ and bodes well for the future.

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2018-05-10

    Réponse de NICHQ

    May 23, 2018President and CEO

    Thank you for sharing your experience working at NICHQ. I am so happy to hear it was positive and we truly appreciate the constructive feedback you provided for management. As you know, NICHQ is a fast-growing organization, and we value all our employees’ input, work, and passion. We are glad we had the opportunity to work with you and wish you well with your career. Best regards, Scott Berns President and CEO

    Continuer à lire
  5. Utile (2)

    "Micro management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NICHQ à temps plein

    Avantages

    good snacks and good location

    Inconvénients

    micromanagement. no trust in employess

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2017-11-27

    Réponse de NICHQ

    May 23, 2018President and CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We gather feedback from our employees annually through our employee engagement survey. Our employees are our greatest asset, and we continue to strive to provide them with the support they need to be successful. Best regards, Scott Berns President and CEO

    Continuer à lire
  6. "Current Employee Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez NICHQ à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The passionate, hard working staff are amazing. The mission is inspiring and the content is strong. The impact you have on children's lives here will be great.

    Inconvénients

    Constant staff turnover, lack of leadership.

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2016-06-14

    Réponse de NICHQ

    May 23, 2018President and CEO

    Thank you for sharing your experience at NICHQ during our leadership transition. We strive for employee satisfaction and retention by continuing to improve our organizational culture, as we understand how important our employees’ satisfaction is to achieve our mission. Best regards, Scott Berns President and CEO

    Continuer à lire
  7. "Project Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez NICHQ à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    mission, worklife balance, culture, types of project, and staff

    Inconvénients

    changing leadership, grant funded and therefore at times unstable

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2015-08-28
  8. "Many good things, not very stable"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez NICHQ à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great colleagues, good mission, sometimes interesting work, support for decent work/life balance, friendly culture.

    Inconvénients

    Not much trust in management, policies and procedures change frequently, funding not stable, cliquish, very hierarchical.

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2015-05-30
  9. "NICHQ - Mission/driven organization"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administration à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez NICHQ à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The Mission is critical to optimal health for children

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance is challenging as this is a small non-profit

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2015-03-18
  10. Utile (5)

    "Actions speak louder than words"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez NICHQ à

    Avantages

    Wonderful, passionate, smart workforce. Truly good people.

    Inconvénients

    Disconnect between executive team and the rest of the workforce. See below.

    Continuer à lire
    NICHQ2014-11-14
12 avis trouvés