Avis sur Morrison Healthcare | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Morrison Healthcare

Mis à jour le 13 de sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1627 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
91%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1 185 évaluations
  1. « Avoid this place at all costs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Catering Server à Midtown Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Healthcare à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It’s only a pro if your management. Essentially managers are really just admins they sit in the office never help staff when they ask for help. They don’t believe they should ever check in or be on the floor. So being a manager means having a salaried Admin position where you only work 6 hour days on salary. If your someone who is looking for high pay with zero expectations then you fit the mold for this company”s... management style.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    They offer Minimum wage with high expectations and throw management responsibilities onto the staff. I was hired full-time and promised full-time hours only to be told that full-time just means open availability with no guarantee of hours. Essentially they want open availability with no guarantee of hours 7 days week. But will only schedule you 10-15 hours a week. Makes no sense to even be hiring full-time. This... job is very labour intensive and not worth the minimum wage or little hours they offer. Also servers here don’t get tips but will pay union dues every pay check so your really making less then minimum when all is said and done.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Try actually being a manager. Stop getting annoyed when your staff ask for help. How can you run a department and never be around not to mention you have some staff working more then the actual managers put in yet they are paid more to do nothing. Seems there is more delegating then managing happening. Pay your staff more, they are doing the majority of the work!

    Morrison Healthcare2019-05-30

    Réponse de Morrison Healthcare

    June 3, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, Thanks for working with us for three years. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review so we can continue growing and supporting our current associates. We wish you all the best in your future career.

  2. « Lead hand »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Worker/Lead Hand à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Morrison Healthcare à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits and descent wages, overall good environment and mindful supervisors

    Inconvénients

    Not much opportunity to grow and not always a stable shift. Also not many sustainable practices

    Conseils à la direction

    Better staff management and adoption of better environment friendly practices

    Morrison Healthcare2019-01-28

    Réponse de Morrison Healthcare

    January 30, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there! Thanks for your review!

  3. « Director, Food and Nutrition »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Food and Nutrition à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morrison Healthcare à temps plein

    Avantages

    You will learn a lot and get to know a lot of influential people.

    Inconvénients

    It's a lot of work but that shouldn't be a con. If you want success , you have to put in the work.

    Conseils à la direction

    No advice. Management is doing great. Keep up the good work.

    Morrison Healthcare2017-05-25
  4. « Toxic Work Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Food Service Worker 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Healthcare à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - good pay ($almost 16 for hospital cafeteria worker) - not physically strenuous

    Inconvénients

    - all the cash registers and other "technology" at the hospital was outdate (~80s or 90s) and hasn't been updated or changed since then - since nothing has been renovated or changed everything looks old, and stained (heating stations, pots and pans, dishwashing area, stock area, everything!) - all the employees were very catty! constantly talk badly about fellow co-workers, especially me because they were not... welcoming of new co-workers - co-workers were stingy about everything! wanted you to basically kiss their feet while they work - asks you to move from one hospital to another often! even if the travel will take over an hour! ridiculous - all the food is frozen! soups are frozen, sauces are frozen, pastries are frozen! everything! not proud to serve pre-made frozen food for ridicuously high prices - union was absolutely useless! it's not the 60s anymore, unions are useless! they take a huge cut from your pay every paycheck! hefty amounts that add up to $200 a month for full-timers. no one ever calls or uses the union and the benefit of their rules were not worth it (e.g. extra 15min break every shift, but who cares?) - scheduling was an absolute mess. in order to save money on non-busy day, i would often be required to do everything by myself! and of course w/o stat pay because i am a part-timer! (and guess what it's not covered by the union OBVIOUSLY!)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - upgrade your equipment! just because it isn't broken doesnt mean it doesnt need to be replaced! - many of us would rather have modern equipment instead of being over-paid - treat your staff like people instead of numbers on a chart

    Morrison Healthcare2017-06-05
  5. « 15 years with the company and never plan to leave! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Clinical Manager à Owensboro, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morrison Healthcare à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    They love their employees and do whatever it takes to support them. Benefits are fabulous, and they get you the training you need to do the job well.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-09-13
  6. « Great job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Abingdon, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morrison Healthcare à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Compass Group is an excellent employer. We have great benefits, great working environment and support from our company!

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes long days when staffing is short, but we just have to delegate and move things around when that happens. No major cons - we work for a wonderful company. Best company I have ever worked for in my career.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase hiring rate for hourly

    Morrison Healthcare2019-09-09

    Réponse de Morrison Healthcare

    September 11, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience and are happy with the work environment and company support. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

  7. « Great company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Catering Attendant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morrison Healthcare à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule good health Insurance

    Inconvénients

    I don’t think there are any cons

    Morrison Healthcare2019-09-09

    Réponse de Morrison Healthcare

    September 11, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience and are happy with the schedule and benefits. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

  8. « The Best Company I have ever worked with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Food and Nutrition à Louisville, KY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morrison Healthcare à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Associate focused company that values diversity, development and investment in their people.

    Inconvénients

    No unique or insurmountable issues

    Morrison Healthcare2019-09-09

    Réponse de Morrison Healthcare

    September 11, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience and are happy with the values of the company. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

  9. « Love my job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior DNFS à Kingsport, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morrison Healthcare à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    People count and genuinely care

    Inconvénients

    some decisions could be a little more grounded in the day to day

    Conseils à la direction

    communicate, communicate, communicate

    Morrison Healthcare2019-09-07

    Réponse de Morrison Healthcare

    September 9, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience and that you feel valued as part of our team. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work.

  10. « Great place to work with advancement opportunity! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Patient Services Manager à Kingsport, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morrison Healthcare à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to advance with a company that cares for their employees and patients.

    Inconvénients

    Hours can be long sometimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to unleash talent!

    Morrison Healthcare2019-09-07

    Réponse de Morrison Healthcare

    September 9, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience. We are glad you recognize the great opportunity to grow in the company. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

1627 avis trouvés