Avis sur Moneris | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Moneris

Mis à jour le 9 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

189 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Moneris CEO Angela Brown
Angela Brown
91 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "accountant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Accountant à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Moneris à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good culture, everyone is pretty nice

    Inconvénients

    hard to move up the ranks

    Moneris2019-07-10
  2. "Amazing people great Opportunities"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Moneris à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Moneris provides a great collaborative working Environment while giving ample opportunities to perform and shine. I have a great Boss who also interviewed me , he understands his team well and is a great support.

    Inconvénients

    Just a bit of traditional approach sometimes like work in office rather than work from home but its not something very difficult.If your Manager understands your requirement , there are no issues.

    Moneris2019-07-03
  3. Utile (3)

    "Good company but very bad culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Financial Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Moneris à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent work life balance Reasonably good salary Flexible work policy including work from home

    Inconvénients

    Bad culture. Lot of hiring and dismissals based on personal rather than professional qualifications

    Moneris2019-06-02
  4. "Good workplace but salary is lower than usual"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Associate à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Moneris à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    * Friendly Work Environment * Supervisors and Managers are very easy to reach out and very approachable. * Decent kitchen setupand safe workplace. * Treats during Stampede and other Holidays * Diverse Culture

    Inconvénients

    Salary offer is lower than the average salary for this position. Expect for additional tasks prior to the tasks being discussed in the hiring process.

    Moneris2019-05-21
  5. Utile (2)

    "Avoid if possible - long standing history of toxic work environment and favourtism"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Training à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Moneris à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    While employed, I was put on meaningful projects where I was able to identify how my work contributed to the overall success of the company. I started my professional career at Moneris being in the Call Centre and working my way up.

    Inconvénients

    Still a toxic workplace even after the 12+ years having been there; not safe to speak up about bad managers/difficult situations between employees, still a culture of favourtism and SLT/execs "bending the rules" when it comes to resources. While networking and making connections is a foundational work skill, too often the culture at Moneris is one of favoring individuals based on likability even though they may lack...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Create an unbiased diversity & inclusion committee to really tackle the issues at hand; take a serious look at EOS scores and action appropriately as opposed to making the annual survey just something to check off; employee voice is so crucial to the longevity of a successful company - this would help curtail the revolving door of attrition

    Moneris2019-06-12
  6. "IB Credit Readjudication Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IB Credit Readjudication Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Moneris à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours , good work environment

    Inconvénients

    Travelling and commute, vacation top up

    Moneris2019-04-21
  7. "Business Development Representative"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Moneris à temps plein

      Avantages

      Autonomy with work schedule being a field sales rep

      Inconvénients

      100% Cold Calling field job

      Moneris2019-04-17
    • Utile (2)

      "Service Desk Analyst"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Service Desk Analyst 

      Je travaille chez Moneris à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great people Flexible work options Good company values

      Inconvénients

      only thing is you get comfortable in one spot and very hard to move up

      Moneris2019-04-08
    • Utile (1)

      "Pretty Average Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Moneris à temps partiel

        Avantages

        - Easily accessible office - great view from cubicles - good access to cafes and other companies in the building

        Inconvénients

        - the work space feels overcrowded, busy, noisy environment - lack of quite space to think or focus - allergic to dust and moldy environment so did not enjoy the all over carpets

        Conseils à la direction

        - buy staff more doughnuts :)

        Moneris2019-04-16
      • "start point of a career"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez Moneris à temps plein

        Avantages

        chill colleagues and managers, great work life balance

        Inconvénients

        low pay and incompetitive benefits

        Moneris2019-04-02
      189 avis trouvés