Avis sur Mojio | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Mojio

Mis à jour le 3 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

23 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommander à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Kenny Hawk
14 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Best employer of my career so far« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mojio à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    This is a company with momentum. I’ve never worked in a place with such clear goals that everyone understands and works towards. Sure, the goals are big and change from quarter to quarter, but that’s what keeps things interesting. The leadership team is decisive and motivated, and as an employee (and optionholder) that is exactly what I want to see. There is a culture here of individual responsibility. That’s not...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    This is not a con, but it is something to keep in mind: Mojio is a startup. Like any startup, the pace is fast and priorities change often. Anyone joining Mojio should look forward to some uncertainty, because along with that goes the excitement of building something cool. The current Vancouver office (Howe Street) is a bit too small for the number of people working there, but that will change in July 2019 when we...

    Dérouler
    Mojio2019-06-03
  2. Utile (2)

    « Great Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mojio à

    Avantages

    Friendly coworkers. Lots of perks in the office, including catered lunch and snacks. The work environment is nice and the work is intellectually stimulating but not too overwhelming.

    Inconvénients

    The organizational structure is a little too flat, sometimes it is difficult to find someone to report to.

    Mojio2018-02-09
  3. Utile (7)

    « Great co-workers, not so great work life balance« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Mojio à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people to work with, a lot of great perks, exciting work in certain aspects, office space/location is ideal

    Inconvénients

    execs sometimes take on too many requests, overwhelming engineering team, leading to blame game, work life balance is not so great, long hours for deadlines unrealistic time frames for tasks

    Mojio2017-10-06
  4. Utile (6)

    « Technical Support« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Specialist à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Mojio à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Profitable exit more likely than not.

    Inconvénients

    People have value. Stanford did not instruct an MBA grad how to factor human input into an equation where unbridled truth could be rendered by Glass Door.

    Mojio2017-09-22

    Réponse de Mojio

    November 9, 2017CEO

    I believe a good person in the wrong role or wrong company needs to be liberated as fast as possible. The person will be happier and more productive in a role/company that better suits them. In the time since this technical support person was liberated we have resolved tickets faster ...

    Dérouler
  5. « LOVE IT!!!!!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mojio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Where do I begin??? Extremely supportive co--workers and management. Positive environment. Appreciation of you and your work. The best benefits ever given on the very first day you start. Catered lunch Monday to Friday. Livingroom with a TV. Fully stocked snacks/breakfast items. 4 weeks vacation. No strict hours. The office itself is amazing as well. Patio balconies. PROUD to be a part of this team.

    Inconvénients

    I wish I lived closer to the office!

    Mojio2017-08-29
  6. « Awesome company with great opportunities for growth and learning« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Platform Engineer à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mojio à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I've been recently hired at Mojio and the atmosphere in the company is far beyond my expectations. HR is supportive, management values the wellness of the employess, there are tons of opportunities to learn and engage in different projects. It's a place for people who want to grow both personally and professionaly. Finally, the benefits are outstanding, and in the Vancouver office, we have free lunch everyday.

    Inconvénients

    If you're not a dynamic, focused employee, who is willing to learn new cutting-edge technologies, it might be difficult to adapt. If you're open to learning new things everyday. there are definitely no cons.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep growing, keep growing... !

    Mojio2017-07-30
  7. Utile (1)

    « Company well positioned to be a market leader in a hot space« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Mojio à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management takes issues seriously. Has fixed broken people, processes and products after a challenging first few years of weak leadership. Has backing of top tier customers and investors. There are some really challenging technical problems and this is a great playground for anyone who likes solving tough engineering problems. Get to travel and work with people in Vancouver, Palo Alto and Europe - can't beat that

    Inconvénients

    Company has too many opportunities and it takes a tremendous amount of discipline to remain focused. Good people in different locations, wish we could see each other more often.

    Conseils à la direction

    Manage this growth wisely - poor hires have a tremendous negative impact on execution and culture. Internal people are willing to pinch hit while we look for good talent to fill the roles. Take them up on this and don't rush hiring.

    Mojio2017-03-07
  8. « Great Opportunity« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Mojio à temps plein

    Avantages

    Mojio is at the ground floor of an exciting opportunity to be a global success Mojio's stock options are likely to be very valuable - great incentive Very interesting sector and technology to grow with

    Inconvénients

    Demands are high (see the Pros above to know why)

    Conseils à la direction

    "Stick to the knitting" - Tom Peters

    Mojio2017-03-08
  9. Utile (11)

    « Zero Trust in Senior Management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Mojio à temps plein

    Avantages

    The work can be challenging and rewarding

    Inconvénients

    The senior management is deaf and blind to the challenges faced by the engineers. Issues are constantly raised by engineers working day to day, but are constantly ignored by the company's senior management. This has resulted in MAJOR outages of the service and is a huge factor in the company constantly missing deadlines.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees

    Mojio2017-02-28

    Réponse de Mojio

    March 6, 2017CEO

    I appreciate you taking the time to express your frustrations. It’s important for us to hear from you and address your concerns. As you know we launched with our partners last November and December 2016 both on schedule and on budget. As we move from a research focused organization ...

    Dérouler
  10. Utile (1)

    « Software Developer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Mojio à

    Avantages

    Fast paced, good environment and interesting projects

    Inconvénients

    The workplace is small for me. We need more tables.

    Mojio2015-06-05

    Réponse de Mojio

    March 6, 2017CEO

    Consider coming back. We are hiring in Palo Alto, Prague and Vancouver and we have plenty of space, desks and great team members to collaborate with!

23 avis trouvés