Avis sur Meraki | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Meraki

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

289 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
Meraki CEO Todd Nightingale
Todd Nightingale
163 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great work culture but long working hours »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Network Support Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Meraki à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great location. Free lunch and snacks. Bright and talented co workers.

    Inconvénients

    Long working hours. High work load. If constantly getting bombarded by phone calls from angry customers was not enough, you get assigned additional tickets via email! You can slog all day and it still won’t suffice. It’s bye bye CLI and real world network troubleshooting scenarios as there is not much you can learn here beyond taking packet captures.

    Conseils à la direction

    There has to be tier’d structure for the Support team to even out the work load.

    Meraki2019-06-20
  2. Utile (4)

    « Network Support Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meraki à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Great deal of people to ask questions when you get stuck on that tough technical support call -Managers are typically helpful when things get gritty -Plenty of Overtime potential (emphasis on plenty)...it's almost required -Fast paced, engaging environment, never a dull moment.

    Inconvénients

    -Generic benefits, and no time to use it; If you're sick, you take your PTO. -Bay Area Cost of Living is TOO HIGH for the salary they provide for this position and they know it. -High turnover rate, many don't have the fortitude to take abuse from clients past 12 months or so.

    Meraki2019-03-18
  3. « Interview Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Strategic Sales Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meraki à

    Avantages

    World Class Cloud Based Solutions, great culture, competitive compensation packages and excellent culture. Cisco Meraki is the dream job I have been working towards for 15 years and it's finally here.

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing to add in this box.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing.! It's refreshing to be part of a dynamic team filled with promise and great people to make Meraki the platform of choice.

    Meraki2016-04-04
  4. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meraki à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    start up feel keeping their "independence" even after being bought by cisco relaxed environment fantastic culture & values

    Inconvénients

    young and inexperienced - most senior managers have only worked for Meraki and no other company

    Conseils à la direction

    Leadership needs to switch gears and have a clearer vision

    Meraki2019-09-17
  5. Utile (1)

    « superb company to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Internship à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Meraki à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company has very clear views of its futurre, very supportive and humble people

    Inconvénients

    Desks are very close to each other, feels congested

    Meraki2019-08-31
  6. Utile (2)

    « Growth challenges, but still a great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Program Manager à South San Francisco, CA
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meraki à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Supportive Manager who is interested in my success and growth - Plenty of snacks to keep you going throughout the day - The company actively is working on improving alignment and communication throughout all departments

    Inconvénients

    - Workload vs. compensation seems to be a reoccurring challenge - Accountability & recognition could be improved - Transportation options to HQ are limited and difficult given the location - Consumption of training/on-boarding information is inconsistent and we've lost the encouragement to trying to find an answer before asking it

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to work on aligning the company and each department's goals. We're moving in the right direction! Encourage your team/staff to be open to learning more about programs, processes, and team functions within the company. I see this more commonly in sales, but understanding the company operations as a whole can help us work better together.

    Meraki2019-08-28
  7. Utile (4)

    « Great place as a first job, but few growth opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meraki à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Meraki has some of the best engineers and a great sense of community. The work is challenging and truly full-stack: you work on features, not layers.

    Inconvénients

    Very ambitious goals but constantly short on manpower and resources. Cisco is becoming more and more involved, which bloats the bureaucracy. Engineering leadership is stagnating.

    Meraki2019-08-12
  8. Utile (2)

    « Best Place, Hands down! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meraki à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Growth, Learning, Inclusivity, Diversity, Innovation

    Inconvénients

    Traffic, Parking can be an issue

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue the great work! Communicate more effectively and frequently with the teams.

    Meraki2019-08-02
  9. Utile (1)

    « Change is The Only Constant , Embrace It - The Future is Bright »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meraki à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Meraki is at an interesting juncture in its 13 year history since being founded out of PHD research project at MIT. The business has scaled over $2B in revenue annually with over 2M customer networks in a relatively short time frame since Cisco acquired Meraki in Dec 2012. There are over 2K employees globally and we're expanding into new markets. The company has done an excellent job at preserving its unique... culture (post-acquisition) and that is infused throughout the regional offices (London, Sydney, Tokyo, Hong Kong, Chicago, and SF). It is a company that values individuality and uniqueness and I've never felt like I could truly bring my full self to work until I started working here. The portfolio has evolved immensely from WiFi to Smart Cameras! all managed through a single cloud-dashboard and Meraki is breaking new ground in the industry and its a privilege to sell such a phenomenal product that gives me pride and genuinely makes a difference in our customers lives. I've been promoted two times since joining and its a testament to the hard work I put into my day-to-day along with the opportunities that exist internally. My career path has not been linear either as I've stepped out of my sales capacity to support more operational and strategic initiatives. I've seen a fair number of people leave the company for more responsibility so in some ways I view Meraki as a springboard for your career but I've also seen very talented people leave and then come back because the grass isn't always greener.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    You'll hear a lot of resistance regarding adopting best practices from Cisco (GMAIL to Outlook, etc) and that's to be expected because Meraki is no longer a startup. We would not had nearly the level of success that we've had if Cisco had not acquired us. We have the PRIVILEGE of working as a Business Entity within a company ranked #12 on Linkedin best workplaces and #9 for Best Workplaces for Millennials. Is... there going to be growing pains - ABSOLUTELY! Are there some office politics - ABSOLUTELY! They exist in EVERY company but "in weak companies politics win, in strong companies best ideas win" and at Meraki the best ideas prevail.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    1. Keep pushing yourself to get better everyday and do not accept mediocrity 2. "Take good care of your employees, and they'll take good care of your customers."

    Meraki2019-08-01
  10. Utile (1)

    « Meraki Mid Market, the place to be! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Mid Market Sales à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Meraki à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Best company I have ever worked for, bar none. Yes there are growth challenges as we become more integrated with Cisco, and yes sales is hard, but Meraki creates an environment for employees that is supportive and feels like home. I am proud of the product we sell, and am honored to be part of the Mid Market team that has developed immensely since its inception 3 years ago. Great benefits, company events, and... opportunity for upward mobility either within the Meraki BU or to greater Cisco. Hard work pays off.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Quotas are becoming evermore challenging to achieve. A lot of the OG Merakians have seen us become more corporate (Cisco-like) as the start-up style culture is fading. Lower pay than other tech companies in the Bay Area. Politicking with Cisco can be frustrating if you are not good at hiding how you really feel in certain situations. Can feel a little 'bro' oriented.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing. Be supportive of employees and realistic with hard to achieve sales goals. I love my Meraki family.

    Meraki2019-07-24
289 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer