Avis sur MediaMath | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur MediaMath

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

299 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
MediaMath CEO Joe Zawadzki
Joe Zawadzki
194 évaluations
  1. "HR and Sales leads a mess"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MediaMath à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility and learning opportunities

    Inconvénients

    HR is not well prepared, there are kids leading the processes and conversations very unprofessional. Not a real global company, they only care about NY office.

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-08-21
  2. "Great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MediaMath à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Extremely intelligent group of people who are always happy to help each other - Great culture with regular team outings and and impromptu events - There are many departments in the company so there is always something new to learn - Flexible working arrangements - Highly respected company - Strong relationship with all clients and industry peers

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-05-13
  3. Utile (8)

    "Never ending growing pains"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez MediaMath à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    For the most part, the people at MediaMath are great. Hard-working, courteous, avid learners, etc. There are always a few bad apples that can spoil the bunch. The offices are well-maintained and beautiful, the snacks are good, and the flexibility to WFH or run errands, basically live life when it happens, is amazing.

    Inconvénients

    MediaMath is literally constantly changing something. There is a re-org at least 2 times a year; directives on projects that take a long time to plan and execute are constantly changing. The values are constantly changing. The executive team and other leaders are constantly changing. It makes feeling motivated to do anything difficult and worse, it makes you feel like the work you have put in has been for naught. There are a ton of great ideas at this company, but not enough people to execute, not enough resources dedicated to executing, and too much emphasis on collaborating. It can literally take over a month to get a simple ask approved because about 16 different people need to weigh in. It's a wonder the company has survived this long.

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-05-09

    Réponse de MediaMath

    June 4, 2019Manager, HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. While we’re in an industry that’s constantly evolving and rapidly changing, what does not waver is our commitment to delighting our clients and putting the consumer first. In fact, management regularly evaluates how we’re structured, how we’re working to deliver industry leading products and services, and where we can improve. One area we’re focused on is delivering an excellent experience to all employees and it’s feedback like yours that keeps us honest. We recently implemented a new operating model to create more stability and less change throughout the company. We’ve also put a focus on more consistent goals and metrics. As a longtime MediaMath employee, we hope you’re beginning to feel the effects of these changes. Please do continue to provide us with your feedback and reach out to your HRBP or your manager if you have any questions. Thank you again.

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (9)

    "Used to be a great place to work; now just sad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez MediaMath à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great snacks Some smart people Still some, albeit far fewer, nice people Flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized Siloed Egos rule The most aggressive/calculating person is rewarded Lacking direction Slow innovation

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-05-03

    Réponse de MediaMath

    June 4, 2019Manager, HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. At MediaMath, we aim to be both smart and kind. The management team has recently discussed several areas of concern that you highlight. We’ve recently instituted a new operating model to create more stability throughout the organization, increase collaboration, quicken our development velocity, and provide all employees with measurable and specific goals and KPIs. We’ve also been working closely with our managers and our HRBPs to collect feedback like yours from across the business so that we can continually improve and refine how we work together. Please do keep the feedback coming.

    Continuer à lire
  5. Utile (10)

    "Think about your other options"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Management à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MediaMath à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    MediaMath is a 10+ year old startup that still requires investment capital. Why? If you look at ad tech's growth and MediaMath's competitors set, they should be profitable and in a growth trajectory. What will you learn joining this company? You might get the opportunity to fix internal processes, save an account, fill in tech gaps with human power, try different roles, and meet smart people. If you like working for an underdog company, this could be a good fit. You will always be up against Google or other companies that have stronger engineering talent. If you like having constant change, this might also be a good fit. There are reorgs almost every year or reorgs still carrying on from the last reorg. Adtech is always changing and companies like MediaMath need to adapt to both trends and changing political climates.

    Inconvénients

    If you are coming from a more established technology company and you are not looking for an aging startup environment, this will likely disappoint you. You are used to larger organizations with smart people who make logical decisions. There are checks and balances that keep large orgs with good products and market viability in a positive trajectory. This is not that. Instead of making decisions on behalf of future success, many people in power like to go on power trips and set up the company to fail. Read other reviews here. Do your research in the ad tech space. Look at the companies that grow year over year. Dollars are flowing to the companies that have viable solutions for advertisers. Also look into what type of investments ad tech companies take. Some go public (IPO), some get venture capital, some take private equity. Those investments are not all equal. This information is available with a quick Google search. Do you want to work long hours, make meaningful changes in your small sector of responsibility, and be a positive change agent but never receive any praise or reward? You might enjoy it here. MediaMath is medium sized business. That gives senior leadership an unhealthy amount of power. They are a group of like minded individuals that like each other and their own ideas. They do not like outsiders. They do not like to hear constructive criticism. They are quick to adopt a trend or mindset without deep thinking. The middle manager sector of the company is large and unwieldy. Do talk to current or ex employees. Do the same for other ad tech companies. Ad tech firms are struggling as most marketing dollars go to the top three companies. Be aware of double-speak in your interviews. Are they just talking to talk? Are they saying anything of value in succinct sentences?

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-04-19
  6. Utile (4)

    "Investors and Professionals Beware"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MediaMath à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - A lot of great, dynamic and hard working individual - A care free environment - Snacks in office - Casual dress code

    Inconvénients

    Company lacks motivated management and senior leadership to resolve some of the issues facing this company. This is a bigger issue than just growing pains. Critical security flaws and underpreforming engineers a plenty with apathetic people just trying to earn a paycheck and go home.

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-04-24
  7. Utile (5)

    "Little direction from management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MediaMath à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    lots of useless work. product seems viable

    Inconvénients

    work can be mundane. no challenge

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-04-09

    Réponse de MediaMath

    June 4, 2019Manager, HR Business Partner

    Thank you for sharing feedback with us. Our Technology organization is always focused on how it can improve -- in the small details of the day-to-day, and in our overall focus and strategy. Your feedback is helpful for us to learn and refine. We hope that you've seen and felt improvements in the recent weeks and months, as we've established dedicated People Leaders for our engineers to provide clearer direction and ensure we’re all feeling challenged and excited about the work we’re doing. Know that our doors are always open and we welcome further feedback so we can keep improving.

    Continuer à lire
  8. "Good company and technology"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Platform Solution Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez MediaMath à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good company and ad technology

    Inconvénients

    Management level can be better

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-03-30
  9. Utile (9)

    "Not for everyone"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MediaMath à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There is flexibility. They understand that you're human, which is nice. The snacks are good. People are generally nice.

    Inconvénients

    Overall it's just very disorganized. Although people are nice, they're not honest in the feedback they give to employees. No one can grow if you only tell people they're doing fine. Too many VP's, and too many of those VP's are not actually qualified for the role. Everyone talks about doing stuff, but no one (in management) is actually putting in the work to get it done (except maybe 2 people). There is no actual sense of urgency, it only feels that way because everything is so last minute. Every other month they're bringing in a new consultancy or expert to help fix problems, or grow, or whatever it is that they were trying to do that week, but nothing ever changed. It truly felt like throwing money at a problem, but never fixing it. It felt like management was never on the same page, lots of big egos.

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-03-07
  10. Utile (1)

    "A great cause that is well worth fighting for..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MediaMath à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing opportunities to work supporting top tier clients around the world and live the vision to transform the global media buying industry; giving advertisers global insight into the returns from their money spent across advertising channels; enabling the move away from buying cheap and or buying blind clicks; instead deciding when and where to show an ad only ever based on what is going to drive actual business results.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult and sometimes not profitable for MediaMath (short-term) always doing the right thing for advertisers in the face of market gorillas and the legacy industry players. Conversely, many legacy players perpetuate the disinformation; keeping data siloed and true performance hidden; with the aim of hiding greater margins.

    Continuer à lire
    MediaMath2019-03-08
299 avis trouvés