Avis sur MaxLinear | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur MaxLinear

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

102 avis trouvés

2.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
30%
Recommander à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
MaxLinear CEO Dr. Kishore Seendripu
Dr. Kishore Seendripu
47 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Sales Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein

    Avantages

    Self management, Good working environments

    Inconvénients

    Lay off risk, Product strategy for Analaog ICs

    MaxLinear2019-04-15
  2. Utile (7)

    « Top management in SJ is an extreme micro manager and is politically incorrect and demeaning« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MaxLinear à

    Avantages

    What is there to say??

    Inconvénients

    Don’t join if you expect to provide experienced inputs. Just be a yes man and you will do fine in SJ. Don’t be offended if you hear God Damn this and a bunch of 4 letter words and that, just accept it because management in SJ is not politically correct and short tempered. People have left due to his insensitivity.

    MaxLinear2019-04-24

    Réponse de MaxLinear

    May 2, 2019recruiting manager

    I'm sorry to hear this. Please reach out to your local Human Resources Representative about this.

  3. Utile (7)

    « do not know what to say« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez MaxLinear à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      What does not kill you will make you stronger

      Inconvénients

      management in Maxlinear is really bad

      MaxLinear2019-04-23
    • Utile (4)

      « Not your favorable company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Bangalore Rural
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      A lot of work and learning

      Inconvénients

      Expectation of work way beyond office hours. No work life balance. Seniors have ego and not satisfactory in behavior. It's a small company and you may get exploited if your manger is not competent. Salaries are below standard. Your seniors steal your work and donot provide proper guidance to let you grow

      Conseils à la direction

      Resolve cons

      MaxLinear2019-04-14
    • Utile (7)

      « Tired of working in sys team« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Engineer à Carlsbad, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez MaxLinear à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      -Interesting projects. -Lots of good engineers to work with. -Free milk and bananas

      Inconvénients

      Micro-management in system team Arrogant managers Unreasonable overtime Terrible schedule Too many urgent situations Managers don't have the capability to manage Laid off people who work hard. Promote people who don't work but speak loudly

      Conseils à la direction

      I don't like to call this as management...

      MaxLinear2019-03-15
    • Utile (13)

      « Had a hard time« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - IC Design Engineer à Carlsbad, CA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      I really really have no idea.

      Inconvénients

      The CTO is the worst people I have met in my life. I really hope I will never see him in my rest of life.

      Conseils à la direction

      It’s a hostile environment.

      MaxLinear2018-12-26
    • Utile (6)

      « Staff Engineer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Senior Staff Engineer à Carlsbad, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein plus de 4 ans

      Avantages

      Kishore is a visioner. He really knows where is the right direction to go. The company is a good place to new graduates and jr. careers, expecting lots instructions technical or not. Nice working environment, Reasonable salary and bonus.

      Inconvénients

      Management was always the issue. Too many micro management from different levels to cut in while you were set to finished another task. Less experienced team leads and low/mid managers on projects’ schedule planning and executing. (Un-reasonable schedule leads to the very pushing deadline. It’s not just happened on a single project. It’s on all projects.) Do not fully trust your manager’s opinion/suggestion, especially,...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Kishore, you are a great leader and it’s a honor to be working with you. I always remember “Don’t be afraid to make mistakes to find the right solutions”. Unfortunately, there are always other ppl who are waiting for these mistakes and won’t even admit that was their idea.

      MaxLinear2018-11-15
    • Utile (2)

      « Bad management« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Systems Engineer 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez MaxLinear à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

      Avantages

      Good engineers and technological diversity

      Inconvénients

      Roadmap, future unclear; micro management and lots of multi site discussions

      Conseils à la direction

      Reasonable supervision and trust in your employees

      MaxLinear2018-11-04
    • Utile (3)

      « Applications Engineering« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Applications Engineer 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein plus de 2 ans

      Avantages

      The types of work is definitely not boring. You get quite a bit of mixed of SW and HW type of customer and internal product dev support work. So, if you are an ambitious engineer wishing to learn complete product cycles, then this the company for you.

      Inconvénients

      The company for some reason gets political. Sometimes you get a feeling that people don't trust one another. I think it's the cultural thing coming from the top. But as long as you stick to your work, which you should have plenty, you are OK.

      MaxLinear2018-10-30
    • « Growing company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à

        Avantages

        friendly employee, growing company with lots of fun event

        Inconvénients

        many changes as company grows.

        MaxLinear2018-10-17
      102 avis trouvés