Avis sur MaxLinear | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur MaxLinear

Mis à jour le 31 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

104 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
76%
Approuvent le PDG
MaxLinear CEO Dr. Kishore Seendripu
Dr. Kishore Seendripu
49 évaluations
  1. "Excellent place to work..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Test Technician à Carlsbad, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    So many smart and great people to work with..

    Inconvénients

    Sketchy sometimes what was really going on...

    Conseils à la direction

    They need to be trained properly. You just can't promote a senior engineer to a manager...

    MaxLinear2019-07-29
  2. "MaxLinear"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Manager à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MaxLinear à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Wide range of technologies, project execution

    Inconvénients

    Smaller company, less career opportunities

    MaxLinear2019-07-19
  3. Utile (2)

    "No Thanks"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MaxLinear à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible Schedule and Free Bananas

    Inconvénients

    Poorly run company because of micro managers

    Conseils à la direction

    SELL!!

    MaxLinear2019-07-31
  4. Utile (4)

    "So disappointed of sys team management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MaxLinear à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free bananas. And sometimes you can take them home!

    Inconvénients

    I don’t have to say anything. Just look at what just happened and what will happen. Excellent engineers left. Good luck for them as they will be trusted, treasured and respected in other companies. And the reason of this? Ask System VP!

    Conseils à la direction

    Please don’t ruin system team and people who work hard in this team! We should not be low balled

    MaxLinear2019-05-25
  5. Utile (9)

    "do not know what to say"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez MaxLinear à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    What does not kill you will make you stronger

    Inconvénients

    management in Maxlinear is really bad

    MaxLinear2019-04-23
  6. Utile (8)

    "Top management in SJ is an extreme micro manager and is politically incorrect and demeaning"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MaxLinear à

    Avantages

    What is there to say??

    Inconvénients

    Don’t join if you expect to provide experienced inputs. Just be a yes man and you will do fine in SJ. Don’t be offended if you hear God Damn this and a bunch of 4 letter words and that, just accept it because management in SJ is not politically correct and short tempered. People have left due to his insensitivity.

    MaxLinear2019-04-24

    Réponse de MaxLinear

    May 2, 2019recruiting manager

    I'm sorry to hear this. Please reach out to your local Human Resources Representative about this.

  7. Utile (5)

    "Not your favorable company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Bangalore Rural
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A lot of work and learning

    Inconvénients

    Expectation of work way beyond office hours. No work life balance. Seniors have ego and not satisfactory in behavior. It's a small company and you may get exploited if your manger is not competent. Salaries are below standard. Your seniors steal your work and donot provide proper guidance to let you grow

    Conseils à la direction

    Resolve cons

    MaxLinear2019-04-14
  8. Utile (15)

    "Had a hard time"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IC Design Engineer à Carlsbad, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I really really have no idea.

    Inconvénients

    The CTO is the worst people I have met in my life. I really hope I will never see him in my rest of life.

    Conseils à la direction

    It’s a hostile environment.

    MaxLinear2018-12-26
  9. Utile (7)

    "Staff Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Staff Engineer à Carlsbad, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MaxLinear à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Kishore is a visioner. He really knows where is the right direction to go. The company is a good place to new graduates and jr. careers, expecting lots instructions technical or not. Nice working environment, Reasonable salary and bonus.

    Inconvénients

    Management was always the issue. Too many micro management from different levels to cut in while you were set to finished another task. Less experienced team leads and low/mid managers on projects’ schedule planning and executing. (Un-reasonable schedule leads to the very pushing deadline. It’s not just happened on a single project. It’s on all projects.) Do not fully trust your manager’s opinion/suggestion, especially,...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Kishore, you are a great leader and it’s a honor to be working with you. I always remember “Don’t be afraid to make mistakes to find the right solutions”. Unfortunately, there are always other ppl who are waiting for these mistakes and won’t even admit that was their idea.

    MaxLinear2018-11-15
  10. Utile (2)

    "Bad management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez MaxLinear à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good engineers and technological diversity

    Inconvénients

    Roadmap, future unclear; micro management and lots of multi site discussions

    Conseils à la direction

    Reasonable supervision and trust in your employees

    MaxLinear2018-11-04
104 avis trouvés