Avis sur MDRC | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur MDRC

Mis à jour le 21 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

51 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
MDRC CEO Gordon Berlin
Gordon Berlin
30 évaluations
  1. "Great Mission and a very collaborative environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MDRC à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been working at MDRC for a little while now and it's been a positive experience thus far. The organization has a great mission and my colleagues are all passionate about the work they do. They've been intentional about having an inclusive environment set in place and strive to strengthen it by providing staff training and communications around topics of diversity, equity, and inclusion. There's also been a push...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Being too collaborative has also lead to any decision that needs to be made, on the slow side, as often times there may be too many cooks in the kitchen.

    Conseils à la direction

    -Continue to think about ways to improve upon internal communications in innovative ways -Continue to encourage staff involved in the hiring process' to cast a wide net, check potential unconscious bias' and pursue candidates that represent the populations that we serve. It's a great way to give back to those communities! -Do pulse checks from staff via employee surveys to check on engagement and morale

    MDRC2019-06-21
  2. "Experiences Vary Widely"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MDRC à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    co-workers are amazing people mentoring program diverse work opportunities for growth encouraged

    Inconvénients

    all pros are subject to variety based on your managers/supervisors promotion happens slowly work can be siloed if management does not encourage exploring

    Conseils à la direction

    Let entry-level employees explore interests.

    MDRC2019-04-16
  3. "Revolving Door – People don’t stay, low ball you"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Researcher à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez MDRC à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People come to when when they want to , take off when they want to , even take unpaid days off. Low paying job, they try to low ball you and try to get you at the lower rate and when it come to raises, they give their top boss the money and feed you table scraps.

    Inconvénients

    No growth, don't reach team members equally - favoritism big time.

    Conseils à la direction

    everybody should get pay/ worth for their years of experiences . more experiences more pay.

    MDRC2019-03-15
  4. Utile (1)

    "Important and interesting place to work, but bureaucratic"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MDRC à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Smart and friendly colleagues The research is rigorous and demanding - challenges that can prompt professional growth

    Inconvénients

    The organization is slow to change and some units/staff are hierarchical The bar to getting promoted from Analyst to Associate is high

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow junior staff to make more substantive contributions Be open to change

    MDRC2019-01-30
  5. Utile (3)

    "Research Assistant (generalist)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MDRC à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits are great. Co-workers are even better. Can't believe how great my boss is & how welcoming my team-members are. Fortunate to have found a place where I get to work on something I feel passionate about while working in such a great environment.

    Inconvénients

    Depending on who you work with, somewhat hierarchical. I don't experience that myself but have witnessed it with other teams & have heard from other people that my boss is the best about that kind of issue.

    MDRC2018-10-09
  6. "Library Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MDRC à temps plein

    Avantages

    MDRC is a great organization dedicated to evidence based research to help the social policy populations they work with. The company just moved to a great new office with a view. They have a congenial work environment with friendly, dedicated staff that support each other.

    Inconvénients

    The new office location is in an expensive area and there are less cheap food options around.

    MDRC2018-10-04
  7. Utile (1)

    "Technical Analyst II"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MDRC à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work environment and interesting work and opportunity to learn many skills.

    Inconvénients

    The salaries are low because it is a nonprofit.

    MDRC2018-10-02
  8. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez MDRC à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Super smart staff, lovely people, friendly, Democratic, great mission

      Inconvénients

      Coddle their junior staff too much

      MDRC2018-09-15
    • Utile (4)

      "Research Assistant"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez MDRC à temps plein

      Avantages

      Projects are run by interdisciplinary teams who are committed to the work at hand and incredibly smart. I was able to develop a whole suite of transferable skills while building close relationships with supervisors and project directors. The quality and feel of the job will be project dependent: some are fascinating, cutting-edge projects, while others are more traditional (reform tweaks) that might not be so interesting.

      Inconvénients

      It has an amazing reputation, but don't expect to get much outward facing credit for the work as an entry-level staff member. You'll be internally valued. They are sought out because they conduct "objective" research grounded in sound methodology and aimed at generalizable result. If you are more advocacy minded, this might not be the best fit.

      MDRC2018-08-31
    • "Good for 2 years as a starting point, unless you have a PhD. Otherwise, more or less, you will be stuck in a career rut"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez MDRC à

      Avantages

      Many smart people. Good training in SAS programming.

      Inconvénients

      Elitist, stressful work environment that is also ridden with drama. Poor work-life balance. Horrible pay, long hours (constantly working on 3-5 different projects). Non-Associates (non PhD's)are treated poorly, although favoritism prevails for certain employees. Horrible promotion and learning opportunities (after initial training). At least a third of the work week is spent in meetings, where people talk in circles...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Complete overhaul of management strategy. Provide actual training in management to managers, as company is mismanaged from top to bottom. Having a master's or a PhD does not a manager make. Employees have to report on a weekly basis to 5 people, in the least, about their weekly tasks/progress.

      MDRC2018-09-23
    51 avis trouvés