Avis sur Liberty Mutual Insurance | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Liberty Mutual Insurance

Mis à jour le 16 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4105 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommander à un ami
67%
Approuvent le PDG
Liberty Mutual Insurance CEO David H. Long
David H. Long
1782 évaluations
  1. « Senior Risk Engineer +20 ans« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à temps plein

      Avantages

      Sympa equipe accueillant salarie okay

      Inconvénients

      pas de carrière si on n'est pas souscripteur

      Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-08-01
    • « Team« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Cashier à Kitchener, ON
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Good environment ,team work and support

      Inconvénients

      Salary not satisfied, Stressful work

      Conseils à la direction

      Schedule updates should be relevant

      Liberty Mutual Insurance2018-04-09
    • « Underwriter« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à

        Avantages

        Strong company going through some changes at the time. Good international presence, training was solid, well known in the industry.

        Inconvénients

        Rigid structure and very protective middle management functions. Little adaptability to change in the industry based on a respectable past success - but this is a weakness not a strength

        Liberty Mutual Insurance2017-06-07

        Réponse de Liberty Mutual Insurance

        June 7, 2017Talent and Enterprise Services

        Thank you for your feedback here! We're happy you were satisfied with your experience at Liberty Mutual.

      • « Great place to work.« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Financial Analyst à Toronto, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à

        Avantages

        People are great, management is understanding and benefits are great.

        Inconvénients

        Lots of red tape, pay is usually below industry average, hard to move up unless management likes you personally.

        Liberty Mutual Insurance2016-07-24
      • « Senior Underwriting Assistant« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Senior Underwriting Assistant à Toronto, ON
          Recommande

          J'ai travaillé chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à

          Avantages

          An overall great atmosphere and the Social Committee keeps the staff interactive. For a large corporation the staff are very friendly. Salary is competitive.

          Inconvénients

          The premium coding system is confusing. Heavy workload.

          Conseils à la direction

          Consult with the Underwriting Assistants and find out what their issues are. Treat them as equals. It will help morale.

          Liberty Mutual Insurance2015-08-18
        • « Used to be a great place to work years ago« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Worked In the Field 
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue négatif

          J'ai travaillé chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à temps plein plus de 10 ans

          Avantages

          Salaries are competitive with other insurance companies

          Inconvénients

          Lays offs, lay offs, and more lay offs. Good luck trying to get promoted. They take it being a great place to get promoted, but it is nearly impossible.

          Conseils à la direction

          Step out of your cave or office every now and then and actually talk to your employees. There are good people trying to get promoted only to be turned down by people with far less skills. I worked for LM for over ten years.

          Liberty Mutual Insurance2013-06-04
        • « Great company« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Customer Service Specialist 
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif

          J'ai travaillé chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à temps plein plus de 10 ans

          Avantages

          This company treats their employees very well. It has been a while since I’ve worked their but I was employed their 10 years! It’s just that kind of company.

          Inconvénients

          It is very difficult to move up the ladder unless you are in sales or near one of their cell cebter hubs. I applied to many claims positions over that 10 years but was always turned down despite all my knowledge and experience. I had a great reputation as an employee but could not get out of the bubble I was in.

          Conseils à la direction

          Give your current employees a chance to switch rolls or advance you may be surprised what they are capable of.

          Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-06-16
        • Utile (1)

          « Great place to work in I.T.« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Senior Software Developer à Indianapolis, IN
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

          Avantages

          Liberty takes care of their employees and offers a lot of flexibility for I.T. employees. Flexible schedule, casual dress. There are opportunities to advance in your career.

          Inconvénients

          Since it's a huge company, there's a lot of bureaucracy.

          Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-06-13
        • « Sales Position« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Field Insurance Agent à Cumming, GA
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          Je travaille chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

          Avantages

          Great company to work for and they highly believe in work life balance.

          Inconvénients

          No cons to note at the moment.

          Conseils à la direction

          No advice to be given at the moment.

          Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-06-11
        • « Excellent Company to work fr« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Ancien employé - Senior Claims Specialist à Somerset, NJ
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          J'ai travaillé chez Liberty Mutual Insurance à temps plein plus de 10 ans

          Avantages

          Great benefits, paid holidays. open communication w/ supervisor and management. Fair raises. Co-workers approachable.

          Inconvénients

          There are no cons.

          Conseils à la direction

          Keep up the good work

          Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-06-07
        4105 avis trouvés