Avis sur La Quinta | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur La Quinta

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

502 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommandent à un ami
51%
Approuvent le PDG
Keith A. Cline
65 évaluations
  1. "Très bonne entreprise"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez La Quinta à

    Avantages

    Esprit d'équipe, de nombreuses personne de talent

    Inconvénients

    Cette entreprise n'a pas d'inconvénients notables

    La Quinta2019-04-13
  2. "Serveur"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Serveur à Marseille
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez La Quinta à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Respect, organisation, travaille en équipe

    Inconvénients

    Loin de mon hébergement, salaire non rentable

    La Quinta2018-07-03
  3. "Great staff, ridiculously low pay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Richmond, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Quinta à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great staff but that is it.

    Inconvénients

    Paying staff 11.35 minimum wage in Vancouver area is too low!

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more! Do you think people care about the Hotel when staff is treated so bad?

    La Quinta2018-02-05
  4. "Superb"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Guest Experience Representative à Abilene, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Quinta à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It’s very busy and rewarding as far as helping guests goes.

    Inconvénients

    There’s a ton of drama

    Conseils à la direction

    Retrain employees

    La Quinta2019-08-22
  5. "As a house keeper I cleaned rooms, and helped guest in anything they needed during the duration I worked the day."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - House Keeping à Kyle, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez La Quinta à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible in some ways, some employees are very friendly and sharing, it was a fast past work so I would always be busy and updated on incoming rooms that needed to be done faster.

    Inconvénients

    Very low on equipment such as towels, and rags. Some days are heavier than others but a job is a job, some employee are rude and greedy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Restock needs to be checked frequently.

    La Quinta2019-08-19
  6. "A ok place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Housekeeping Supervisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Quinta à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The pay is decent. The benefits are good.

    Inconvénients

    The downside is that since wyhndham has taking over how they do vacation sucks. Sometimes things we need don't get purchased. Complaints go unanswered.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your employees and they will take care of you.

    La Quinta2019-07-21
  7. "It was great to learn experience in a company of business for inns and suites."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez La Quinta à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Productive Assertive Flexible Good work It’s a Family

    Inconvénients

    Double shifts can happen. Dealing with credit verification . Renovation can get full. Plan ahead of arrival date. Making sure rooms are ready for arrivals.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure you have your employees be taught by both management at the same time so there’s no confusion of how to process a data entry or procedures.

    La Quinta2019-07-27
  8. "It was good manager was fair, good staff to work around"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front Desk à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez La Quinta à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Hours, staff, location, pool, pick up at airport

    Inconvénients

    Sales department, no after hour shuttle driver some nights

    Conseils à la direction

    Just ensure rooms get checked for housekeeping issue

    La Quinta2019-07-10
  9. "Good job hotel industry wise"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Service Representative à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez La Quinta à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, discounted rooms( if available) I was lucky to advance because a co worker who thought I was able to handle the job recommended me to take their spot otherwise i would still be at the front desk, for that I am thankful i have learned alot since I started.

    Inconvénients

    Now with the Wyndham merge they took sick days and no more bonuses! Some employees like to call in alot! New system sucks! Understaffed many times

    Conseils à la direction

    Fire employees that call in too much!

    La Quinta2019-07-09
  10. "Overworked, Understaffed"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Night Auditor à Pearsall, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez La Quinta à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay was decent, free breakfast after you prepare everything (if there's time), vacation hrs after a year

    Inconvénients

    We only had 1 fulltime housekeeper with a front desk person who doubled as a housekeeper. During the double's shift tasks would be left unfinished for the night auditor and things would start getting out of hand. I filed complaints but the problem's would persist.

    Conseils à la direction

    Just hire another housekeeper, or revise and maintain the daily assignment log. They routinely ran out of those forms and would stop filling them out on purpose.

    La Quinta2019-07-13
502 avis trouvés