Avis sur Knighted Ventures | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Knighted Ventures

Mis à jour le 2 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
71%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Knighted Ventures CEO Roy Choi & Jieho J. Lee (no image)
Roy Choi & Jieho J. Lee
85 évaluations
  1. « Nice Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Gaming Associate à Petaluma, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Staff Good Training Improved Math Skills and new experience in the gambling industry

    Inconvénients

    Management will fire people at anytime without reason ( I saw 3 of my new friends drop off the squedule without a reason) Seeing people lose money is kind of sad Have to sit all day The Rules are strict and the money isn't much

    Continuer à lire
    Knighted Ventures2019-11-03
  2. « Good Coworkers. Boring/easy Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Gaming Associate à Sacramento, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy job, just takes some quick general math. Relaxed work environment. Coworkers are cool.

    Inconvénients

    Casino people, smell like cigarettes or booze, can be rude.

    Knighted Ventures2019-10-17
  3. « Great Entry Level Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Gaming Associate à American Canyon, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    very friendly working space, easy to adapt to

    Inconvénients

    i honestly have no cons about this job

    Knighted Ventures2019-10-03
  4. « Second Family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Gaming Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    PTO, PSL, Benefits, Team bonding.

    Inconvénients

    Full shifts and hard to get desired days off consistently.

    Knighted Ventures2019-09-21
  5. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company to works for, that makes sure to take care of it's employees

    Inconvénients

    Occasionally slow to give feedback

    Knighted Ventures2019-08-29
  6. « Best job I’ve had so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Gaming Associate à Gilroy, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I’ve worked several jobs before this and I’ve only liked 1 other job only because of my co-workers. This job offers pretty much everything I’m looking for. Growth, fun, good environment, full-time benefits. Pros: Personal growth Fun learning new games Good co-workers Set time schedule and can request off easily Breaks are on time

    Inconvénients

    Training and podium can be more organized. Also break room can be cleaner. But we do share that with casino people.

    Continuer à lire
    Knighted Ventures2019-08-17
  7. « Okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Gilroy, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It is a decent pay

    Inconvénients

    There is favoritism in this workplace. It can get stressful when it comes to calculating huge payout.

    Knighted Ventures2019-08-18
  8. « Love, love, love! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Manager à Ebro, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I started with the company as a Gaming Associate for their sister company Knighted Gaming in Florida. Although this is not common, I was promoted to Operations Manager within a year and a half. I loved everyone I got to work with. My boss, HR department, and training department were top notch. If you want to surround yourself with educated strong individuals, this is where you want to be. I have accomplished a lot in life because of this company and I am very grateful to them for taking a chance on me. I entered this field not knowing anything about poker and they trained me on everything I needed to know to succeed. Not a lot of companies do that nowadays; they expect you to have the experience right away but this company is patient and encouraging. There was definitely a learning curve when I took over my position as Operations Manager but my leadership made themselves available anytime I had a question or needed assistance with an issue. I had to move to another state due to family. I wish this company existed elsewhere as I was sad to leave. If they call you for an interview, SHOW UP! Do not let this opportunity pass you by!!!

    Inconvénients

    Payroll takes some time to get people set up in their system Cannot control poker room management or players

    Continuer à lire
    Knighted Ventures2019-07-18
  9. « Good job for what it is »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein

    Avantages

    Decent start pay in industry standards No experience needed Flexible with your schedule needs if you're a good employee

    Inconvénients

    A lot of overtime Several issues are not resolved because they are out of management's control (we are a third party provider in the casino that has to abide by the casino rules)

    Knighted Ventures2019-06-20
  10. « Great benefits, fun, THE BEST people! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Emeryville, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Knighted Ventures à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots to learn and room to grow for anyone

    Inconvénients

    The hours can be long seasonally

    Continuer à lire
    Knighted Ventures2019-05-31
124 avis trouvés