Avis sur K12 | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur K12

Mis à jour le Oct 3, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

597 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
K12 CEO Nate Davis (no image)
Nate Davis
39 évaluations
  1. « Good Idea, Terrible Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Enrollment Consultant à Alcoa, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K12 à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a paying job that offers significant opportunities for overtime

    Inconvénients

    Where to begin, management will move you to other departments without even asking regardless of whether you are qualified for the job or want to move, they frequently lose employee paperwork, and its a call center full of contractors because hiring someone on means they would have to provide benefits.

    Conseils à la direction

    since it's a sales driven company, maybe base the incentive structure on sales? Just a thought

    K122019-10-03
  2. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Agile Product Owner à Herndon, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K12 à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting projects, learned a lot, WFH options.

    Inconvénients

    Could have better benefits for leaves.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more PTO and more parental leave options.

    K122019-09-10
  3. « K12 and Flexibility »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Coordinator 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez K12 à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Being able to work from home is a definite plus. Good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    It can be lonely sometimes but networking helps.

    K122019-09-25
  4. Utile (1)

    « Be prepared »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pal à Alcoa, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K12 à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Ideally...Your trained for excellent client care.Systems to streamline the Enrollment process.And a hands on support team at your service to keep things moving.Your told reaching your goals set by mgt are essily attainable, just show up, good attitude,stay on calls ,keep schedule ,keep to script.. Section Management tries to create a better working environment by offering special activities,games and food days ....they are very generous in community involvement. And offer ways for all employees to get involved with the local charities. My manager always stood up for me and praised my good qualities.im sure it was because of her i stayed at my job as long as i did.Karen Henton has an amazing ability to provide profesional ,unbiased and ethical support to the employees,clients,families we desl with daily. Call center is clean and comfortable, and is kept maintained.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I believe very few families get the assistance they need for their enrollment to be streamline.the pressure for meeting centers call requirements dosent allow for assistance to complicated issues,therfore there are to many repeat calls and families get frustrated and sometimes even giving up and go to other options. Since supervisors bonus pay is a direct result in employees stats. They go to extreme measures... to have their employees meet the goals they set .focus of your job is not the family .it has to be STATs.or you will be without a job ..Favoritism is very obviois between all levels of managment..and not very well hidden., Support when in need of is slow and very generic,your treated like you know nothing and there is virtually no escalation process that has any follow thru.with mgt or supervisor

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Your front line to your families that have made the first step to choose k12 is the PAL.when they are so preoccupied with stats the loose common caring for the enrollment of every child, not just the ones who's parents comprehend what to do and have no complications ,its time to step back and relook at your own companies foundation.All kids deserve the oppertunity to benefit from the amazing education our schools... offer,and if k12 really are above the rest dont you want the families to recognize thst while they are struggling thru getting enrolled.dont you.dont you want your employees to know firdt hand the company they work for does care.i believe k12 corp does care,but is growing so fast,they have lost sight of some foundational priorities .and at some point it will be too late to fix the hit on your reputation

    Dérouler
    K122019-09-19
  5. « Organization lacks structure »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative à Oklahoma City, OK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K12 à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Paid Time Off Policy

    Inconvénients

    Company structure needed improvement. Not a lot of coaching or instruction for employees.

    K122019-09-09
  6. « former »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Web Content Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez K12 à temps plein

    Avantages

    culture, flexible, good commute, nice location

    Inconvénients

    can't think of any cons

    K122019-09-02
  7. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Teacher, Elementary School à Lewisville, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez K12 à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great program and love the flexibility of working from home.

    Inconvénients

    teacher pay is not competitive

    K122019-08-03
  8. Utile (1)

    « Stay away. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Enrollment Specialist à Alcoa, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez K12 à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Basically just having a job.

    Inconvénients

    Constantly micromanaged, getting coached for taking a bathroom break, not have adequate help other than AST ( agent support team ) who helps with nothing and your managers are never around when you need them. Oh, and the site director for the company leaving. And you have to wait 90 days for benefits! And lastly you have to schedule follows up for families and the call volume is so HIGH you have to out in OT every... single day to complete them or else you'll get in trouble. The whol structure of this company is crappy.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire better management that ACTUALLY wants to do their job.

    K122019-09-05
  9. « Think before you enter the vortex »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Teacher 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez K12 à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Working from home, computer supplied

    Inconvénients

    Workload is hideously uneven--often there is way too much to do, and the message from above is suck it up and do it. Rising in the ranks can depend on who you're friends with. Pay is bad, but cost of benefits is even worse.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't treat teachers as if they're disposable.

    K122019-08-12
  10. « Work with a purpose »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez K12 à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Working to make a difference in the education space.

    Inconvénients

    Work/Life balance could be better.

    K122019-07-24
597 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer