Avis sur Jama Software | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Jama Software

Mis à jour le juin 24, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

41 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Jama Software CEO Scott Roth (no image)
Scott Roth
18 évaluations
  1. « Phenomenal Tech Company from Portland, Oregon. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jama Software à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing culture, inviting staff, inspiring campus in the heart of Downtown Portland, Oregon. Should be a must-apply for all new college grads looking to get into tech and/or tech sales.

    Inconvénients

    Parking availability, only put this because something was required to post.

    Jama Software2019-06-24

    Réponse de Jama Software

    June 25, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you very much for your review. I'm really happy to hear that you are having a great Jama career journey and that you recommend us for others - it's much appreciated.

  2. « Great Company in a growth cycle »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA TECH LEAD à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jama Software à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Company has a strong business plan and is growing at an incredible rate. Company continues to reinvest in the team and is adding process and hierarchy to keep up with the growth. The people are awesome, collaborative and friendly. Lots of opportunity for people who want it

    Inconvénients

    Hyper-growth means rapid change. We have experimented with a few different development processes. We have had some turnover (various reasons) but I think it is settling down as the people who want to work in a startup environment move on and we transition into a more mid-sized company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep moving forward. Keep the vision going. This is going to be a crazy ride so just remain steady and push through. Good opportunity to make Jama something amazing in Portland.

    Jama Software2019-02-21

    Réponse de Jama Software

    February 24, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you very much for the review. Growth definitely has it's highs and lows and I'm glad to hear that you are embracing the challenge and opportunity for company and personal/professional growth.

  3. Utile (2)

    « Fortunate to work at Jama »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jama Software à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People here are smart, caring and authentic. High level of transparency and overall sense of responsibility to give to the employees as well as to the community. Employees are given the opportunity to learn and advance their careers. Employees have a voice.

    Inconvénients

    It would be nice to have a better parking arrangements and more generous parking reimbursements.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to make the employees feel appreciated and keep us up to date on the good, the bad and the ugly. It fosters the transparent environment that all of us really appreciate. Add more opportunities for flex hours and remote days to be competitive in the hot Portland Tech community.

    Jama Software2019-01-03

    Réponse de Jama Software

    January 4, 2019Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you very much for your review - I'm glad that you are experiencing many of our core values in action. I agree with your comment on parking, it is unfortunate that we don't have a garage in our building. We used to have a transportation benefit in the past that we removed in ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (2)

    « Best company I ever worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Tech Lead In Engineering à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jama Software à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Best company I ever worked for (may be the best company I ever work for) - Great people. Smart, dedicated Engineering team - Taking relatively good care of employees (benefits, etc.) - Great downtown office location

    Inconvénients

    - Lost its startup appeal; processes are now often elevated above results. This is probably the right thing for the clientele and the direction, it may just not be right for everyone (it wasn't for me, anymore, but if you come from a larger company, you will feel the opposite) - Lack of technical leadership, priorities are set by Sales and Marketing instead, glossing over the technical basics - Collaborative,... consensus culture makes it hard to be decisive - The ball is dropped in bringing the transparency preachings into practice

    Dérouler
    Jama Software2018-11-13

    Réponse de Jama Software

    November 14, 2018Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear that your time at Jama was so positive overall and I truly hope that the experiences you had here have set you up to be a key contributor at your current and future places of work. As we continue to grow, I will be sure to make sure our transparency ...

    Dérouler
  5. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic Growth Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jama Software à temps plein

    Avantages

    For those that are committed to showing up, working hard, driving results, and remaining a little patient, Jama provides some great opportunities for career advancement. I've seen many people (myself included) come into the business at sort of an entry-level and move into more pivotal roles over the course of several years. Benefits are great. Work-life balance, inclusion, and community involvement are... well-supported. Transparent leadership team that is passionate about what they do. Very customer-focused.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Make sure you are up for the challenge that comes along with working in a rapid growth environment. Things are constantly evolving, so you should have the ability to adapt and be committed for the long-haul.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue getting in front of our customers and socializing ideas. They are our best source for input & feedback on the product strategy.

    Jama Software2018-10-03

    Réponse de Jama Software

    October 8, 2018Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear that Jama has been a good environment for you. A growth orientation isn't easy, but it can be very rewarding - sounds like you are leaning into the opportunity. Will take your advice about continuous customer feedback to heart as we go forward, ...

    Dérouler
  6. « Fast growth and career opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Facing Role à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jama Software à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Fun company Great benefits and office Smart colleagues Transparent management Especially for customer-facing roles, this is a great place to work to expose yourself to a variety of industries like avionics, medical devices, complex system development. You'll gain lots of experience to grow your career internally or after your time at Jama Software

    Inconvénients

    Not a con - just a note to echo another review. Company is very focused on growing revenue and being growth stage company so you'll want to be ok with fast pace and ok with change/taking initiative

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue focus on transparency of company financial health and situation. DOn't try and "boil the ocean" on product strategy - often customers just want to see incremental improvements to buy in further.

    Jama Software2018-08-02

    Réponse de Jama Software

    August 3, 2018Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for your review. I'm glad that overall things are well for you and I agree with your comment that being in growth mode is not for everyone, but it sounds like you are appreciating the journey. I will take your advice to heart and continue to be as transparent as possible and ...

    Dérouler
  7. « Jama a good place to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jama Software à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Beautiful workspace. Very skilled and talented employees in an environment of respect, trust and possibility.

    Inconvénients

    Not necessarily a con, but good to be aware the company is in a phase of rapid growth.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work, continue to cultivate a comfortable and safe place for brilliant people to be creative.

    Jama Software2018-07-15

    Réponse de Jama Software

    July 15, 2018Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad that overall things are positive and I can assure you that maintaining and improving our strong company culture and environment while we continue to grow is a top priority for me and my team.

  8. Utile (1)

    « pretty good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jama Software à temps plein

    Avantages

    office is nice and benefits/pay are excellent

    Inconvénients

    product team is disconnected from the reality that customers experience

    Conseils à la direction

    focus on product quality and fixing the growing backlog of defects

    Jama Software2018-07-12

    Réponse de Jama Software

    July 15, 2018Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for your review. It's unfortunate to hear about your perceived disconnect from the product team - I'm not sure if it has been well communicated cross-functionally but they do intentionally invest in a lot of things to stay closely engaged with our customers - many calls, ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (17)

    « Ups and Downs and Downs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Portland, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jama Software à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - great work/life balance - no pressure to work long hours. - a minority of the employees are really engaged and kind and working to make life at work better. That minority rules! - software has some innovative features, even if it struggles in quality sometimes.

    Inconvénients

    - a product that is not well-loved by the company or its customers (let's be honest: nothing in this space is "loved by customers"; it's just less crappy than its competitors) - politics between departments can be pretty crappy; there is a definite "us vs them" mentality at play. - the good parts of company culture are entirely bottom-up: game nights, social bike rides etc are organized by employees, not... management. - career advancement here seems to be predicated on threatening to quit, rather than on awesome achievements

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your employees better. There are plenty of other tech companies in town who do. Transparency isn't saying "rah rah the future is exciting, there will be no changes!" and then laying off 10 people the next week.

    Jama Software2017-12-20
  10. Utile (1)

    « Enterprise Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jama Software à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Kind, helpful culture, innovative and exciting, excellent product with innovative and motivated product development team, helpful management and peer groups, genuinely super people

    Inconvénients

    If you are used to a large enterprise, moving to a smaller company has it's challenges - many new processes in flight which is natural, less infrastructure support, smaller departments like marketing, sales is largely green field hunting depending on region and vertical

    Conseils à la direction

    Maximize sellers potential, avoid competition within sales roles

    Jama Software2017-09-21

    Réponse de Jama Software

    September 22, 2017Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for the review! We've evolved our go-to-market strategy and tactics a fair amount over the past year and will continue to do so in order to maximize our opportunity in the market, so this feedback and advice is much appreciated.

41 avis trouvés