Avis sur Intelex Technologies | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Intelex Technologies

Dernière mise à jour : 12 septembre 2018
100 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,7
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Intelex Technologies President and CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
70 Évaluations

100 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Great company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps

    Avantages

    THE best company I have ever worked for. The culture is great, opportunities have been available to me to constantly move around and up in the business.

    Inconvénients

    Feels like the company is more sales focused than anything else.

    Conseils à la direction

    We are a software company, take the time to really embrace technology a bit more.


  2. « Former developer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Intelex Technologies en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Good for start up and helpful co workers

    Inconvénients

    I didn't find any cons

    Conseils à la direction

    Good and helpful management

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    17 août 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always enjoy hearing from our alumni and really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience!

  3. Utile (5)

    « Account Executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Intelex Technologies en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    -Friendly work environment
    -Internal events
    -Idea sharing

    Inconvénients

    -Weak leadership
    -Underqualified management
    -Alarmingly high turnover especially in sales
    -Hard work unrecognized

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    5 juil. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always appreciate feedback from our employees and Intelex alumni. I've made note of your feedback as we continue to build out our employee experience.


  4. Utile (1)

    « Excellent »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Executive - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Account Executive - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Share ideas, execute ideas, learn from others.

    Inconvénients

    Tough sell, crowded market. Still maturing differentiation.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    25 mai 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We really appreciate you taking the time to post! Thank you :)


  5. Utile (3)

    « Awesome place to work and grow your career! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Marketing - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Marketing - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I've worked in a few industries and finally made the leap into the Tech Industry and I can't tell you how much that was the best decision. I've never worked for a company that truly values their employees, like Intelex does! Believe it or not, you not only sense it but you see it everyday you come. You're well supported and work here is so much fun!

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons to share.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing! Your transparency is truly appreciated!

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    20 avr. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It's always great hearing from our employees and their day-to-day experience.


  6. Utile (2)

    « Sold the the dream »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    If you're looking for a company that fulfills on all their promises look no further.

    Inconvénients

    The benefits are not as great as larger companies, that being said, it's enough to compliment the average lifestyle.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to support your team as best as you can while still looking out for the best interest of the company. If you can manage a balance between this, you won't have a problem with retention.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    28 févr. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you're enjoying being part of not only the company but the family here at Intelex! We have taken note of your suggestions as well.... Voir plus


  7. Utile (5)

    « Business Development »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    -culture and collaboration across the organization
    -in the BDR role everyone's ideas are heard and considered

    Inconvénients

    -Nothing that's unique to Intelex

    Conseils à la direction

    -help to build of a more formal on boarding process for new hires in the role

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your experience and perspectives! We have taken note on your suggestion on building a formal onboarding process for new hires.

  8. Utile (2)

    « Sales Executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive - Toronto, ON
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Intelex Technologies en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Cool office, many perks, including gym membership, once a week breakfast, and all the millennial toys. Great culture.

    Inconvénients

    No company is perfect, but can't think of anything negative to say.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make employee retention one of your top priorities.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for your reflections as a alumni! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Intelex. Employees are a top priority for us and have made note of your... Voir plus


  9. Utile (1)

    « Events Coordinator »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps

    Avantages

    Wonderful culture and work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing about how awesome our culture and work environment is!


  10. Utile (16)

    « Two Stars, But Once Five »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps

    Avantages

    Two stars is the absolute best I could do for this company’s present state. It’s a large shame because I can remember a time where I would give this company 5 stars without even having to think twice about it.

    Reason for Star One: Most of the people. They are some amazing people that work at Intelex. They are kind, funny and generous. They make your decision to leave a hard one to make.

    Reason for Star Two: The company does have a great ‘save the world’ mantra that they stand by and try to execute. The software is always being updated by their brilliant research and development team. And guess what? When you work there, you feel like you are contributing something good for the world. And this is always something to proud of.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of Star One: Some of the people. Yes, star one was dedicated to those who make it hard to think about moving on. But this star is dedicated to those people who make it easy for you to understand why you always think about moving on. There are so many issues from those in the VP & Director levels. The real reason behind this unprofessionalism? The people who are there are selected not on experience level but on conditions that no one can ever understand. Conditions that are obviously manufactured behind closed doors or at some karaoke night or other.

    Lack of Star Two: The culture at Intelex used to be something to be proud of. Before I explain this, please get one thing straight. The culture at a company is not about celebrating birthdays, drink until you drop events and going to baseball games. It’s about a feeling of being welcomed. Yes, you can give a ‘welcome/ new hire’ flag to the new employees and they will feel on top of the world for a few weeks until they see how dark the environment actually is. I can’t even count the number of times new hires have told me how the recruiters made the company look like gold in the interview process and then a few months in it’s ‘not at all like they promised’.

    Lack of Star Three: There is a promise of career development always thrown in your face. Where do you want to be in the next few years? How do we go about doing that for you? Those are all lies. Opportunities present themselves and people who are unqualified get chosen because they want an already experienced employee to stay right where they are. This is not fair and the reason why so many amazing employees have left the company in the last year. Look into this Intelex or else you will lose everyone that made this company so great.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pro’s: Breakfast Thursday, Cake Time, Events and the CEO.

    He is a good person who really wants the best for his company. My advice to him is to take a step back and look around him. It is not fair to pretend that your company is not changing in a very bad way. This is not just a phase. This is the time where good decisions need to be made. Put your trust in people that deserve it and that have shown you loyalty above all things and reward those who actually deserve it.

    Good luck you once rated 5 star company! You’re going to need it!

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your experience and perspectives! We're always interested in what colleagues experience. Please continue to bring forward your ideas, suggestions and recommendations... Voir plus


Affichage 100 de 102 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres