Avis sur Intelex Technologies | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Intelex Technologies

Dernière mise à jour : 27 juin 2018
98 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,7
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Intelex Technologies President and CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
68 Évaluations

98 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (2)

    « Account Executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Intelex Technologies en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    -Friendly work environment
    -Internal events
    -Idea sharing

    Inconvénients

    -Weak leadership
    -Underqualified management
    -Alarmingly high turnover especially in sales
    -Hard work unrecognized

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    5 juil. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always appreciate feedback from our employees and Intelex alumni. I've made note of your feedback as we continue to build out our employee experience.


  2. Utile (1)

    « Excellent »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Executive - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Account Executive - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Share ideas, execute ideas, learn from others.

    Inconvénients

    Tough sell, crowded market. Still maturing differentiation.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    25 mai 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We really appreciate you taking the time to post! Thank you :)

  3. Utile (2)

    « Awesome place to work and grow your career! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Marketing - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Marketing - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I've worked in a few industries and finally made the leap into the Tech Industry and I can't tell you how much that was the best decision. I've never worked for a company that truly values their employees, like Intelex does! Believe it or not, you not only sense it but you see it everyday you come. You're well supported and work here is so much fun!

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons to share.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing! Your transparency is truly appreciated!

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    20 avr. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It's always great hearing from our employees and their day-to-day experience.


  4. Utile (2)

    « Sold the the dream »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    If you're looking for a company that fulfills on all their promises look no further.

    Inconvénients

    The benefits are not as great as larger companies, that being said, it's enough to compliment the average lifestyle.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to support your team as best as you can while still looking out for the best interest of the company. If you can manage a balance between this, you won't have a problem with retention.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    28 févr. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you're enjoying being part of not only the company but the family here at Intelex! We have taken note of your suggestions as well.... Voir plus


  5. Utile (5)

    « Business Development »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    -culture and collaboration across the organization
    -in the BDR role everyone's ideas are heard and considered

    Inconvénients

    -Nothing that's unique to Intelex

    Conseils à la direction

    -help to build of a more formal on boarding process for new hires in the role

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your experience and perspectives! We have taken note on your suggestion on building a formal onboarding process for new hires.


  6. Utile (2)

    « Sales Executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive - Toronto, ON
    Ancien employé - Sales Executive - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Intelex Technologies en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Cool office, many perks, including gym membership, once a week breakfast, and all the millennial toys. Great culture.

    Inconvénients

    No company is perfect, but can't think of anything negative to say.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make employee retention one of your top priorities.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for your reflections as a alumni! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Intelex. Employees are a top priority for us and have made note of your... Voir plus


  7. Utile (1)

    « Events Coordinator »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps

    Avantages

    Wonderful culture and work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing about how awesome our culture and work environment is!

  8. Utile (15)

    « Two Stars, But Once Five »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps

    Avantages

    Two stars is the absolute best I could do for this company’s present state. It’s a large shame because I can remember a time where I would give this company 5 stars without even having to think twice about it.

    Reason for Star One: Most of the people. They are some amazing people that work at Intelex. They are kind, funny and generous. They make your decision to leave a hard one to make.

    Reason for Star Two: The company does have a great ‘save the world’ mantra that they stand by and try to execute. The software is always being updated by their brilliant research and development team. And guess what? When you work there, you feel like you are contributing something good for the world. And this is always something to proud of.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of Star One: Some of the people. Yes, star one was dedicated to those who make it hard to think about moving on. But this star is dedicated to those people who make it easy for you to understand why you always think about moving on. There are so many issues from those in the VP & Director levels. The real reason behind this unprofessionalism? The people who are there are selected not on experience level but on conditions that no one can ever understand. Conditions that are obviously manufactured behind closed doors or at some karaoke night or other.

    Lack of Star Two: The culture at Intelex used to be something to be proud of. Before I explain this, please get one thing straight. The culture at a company is not about celebrating birthdays, drink until you drop events and going to baseball games. It’s about a feeling of being welcomed. Yes, you can give a ‘welcome/ new hire’ flag to the new employees and they will feel on top of the world for a few weeks until they see how dark the environment actually is. I can’t even count the number of times new hires have told me how the recruiters made the company look like gold in the interview process and then a few months in it’s ‘not at all like they promised’.

    Lack of Star Three: There is a promise of career development always thrown in your face. Where do you want to be in the next few years? How do we go about doing that for you? Those are all lies. Opportunities present themselves and people who are unqualified get chosen because they want an already experienced employee to stay right where they are. This is not fair and the reason why so many amazing employees have left the company in the last year. Look into this Intelex or else you will lose everyone that made this company so great.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pro’s: Breakfast Thursday, Cake Time, Events and the CEO.

    He is a good person who really wants the best for his company. My advice to him is to take a step back and look around him. It is not fair to pretend that your company is not changing in a very bad way. This is not just a phase. This is the time where good decisions need to be made. Put your trust in people that deserve it and that have shown you loyalty above all things and reward those who actually deserve it.

    Good luck you once rated 5 star company! You’re going to need it!

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your experience and perspectives! We're always interested in what colleagues experience. Please continue to bring forward your ideas, suggestions and recommendations... Voir plus


  9. Utile (3)

    « Customer Acquisition »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Development - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Business Development - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - Company culture is a huge draw.
    - Golf Tournaments. Clubs. Sports teams. Parties, etc.
    - Company growing very quickly but remains a tight knit community of motivated young professionals.
    - Market leading technology that helps companies ensure their employees, consumers, and communities are safe in their environments.

    Inconvénients

    - There's a lot to learn. Product is complex. Industry is complex. How the product interacts with various industry verticals is complex.

    Conseils à la direction

    This is an incredible company that has come a long way and still has loads of potential. Keep focusing on the enablement piece and pour resources into enhancing the Intelex brand among the tech community. This is a great place to work and the Toronto tech needs to be exposed to us!

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We always appreciate feedback and insight from our employees because you are our ambassadors externally. We're working on a new approach to get... Voir plus


  10. Utile (5)

    « Experienced Developer's Dream »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Developer
    Employé actuel - Developer
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps

    Avantages

    Hi, I've decided to give a point of view from a developer, mostly because I see all the negative reviews in the past on this site and others. Maybe they were fair maybe they were not, but before I started it seemed sour grapes and turns out it is after I've seen the stack and the work environment. From a technical point of view, Intelex:

    * Uses a paid, commercial ORM (good luck finding this anywhere else, most places are cheap and use open source ones with varying effectiveness). Junior/intermediate developers who haven't had much experience wont' realize how much this impacts productivity and pain-in-the-ass factor... handbombing SQL statements or worse using awful ORMs "Vietnam of Computer Science" for a few years and see how you feel.

    * Has different teams specialising in mobile (even the latest mobile, React), support, business intelligence, etc., so you can move to your area of interest (good luck finding this anywhere else, to do this you generally have to switch jobs).

    * Builds a framework/engine as a base for all their applications instead of one-shot deals (good luck finding this anywhere else, everywhere wants one-shot project based work... this is potentially a con for a selfish person who wants to learn on project-based work but that only works in banks or

    * Strict QA controls and ISO2015:9001 certified. The ISO cert is not important, more important is there's gatekeepers keeping the codebase from being damaged (good luck finding this anywhere else most places codebase is awful... again something that juniors don't care about since by the time it's awful they run to the next job).

    * Generally shields developers from salespeople / consultants / management so they can get their job done and not have to deal with client requests or short-term commitments (good luck finding this anywhere else).

    Basically, I believe this company has made technical decisions that benefit itself as a business rather than individual developers. This is potentially a con, for selfish people, but it helps no one if the business goes under so management should always make decisions based on the viability of the business.

    Developers who are mercenaries who want the best for themselves working on the latest greatest technology (not that Intelex doesn't have it, it has React I am mainly talking about the idea of "framework" which junior/intermediate developers generally hate because they want to make fresh every time) should go into Software Consulting, where everything is project based and decisions are made for the short term. A product company, if it's going to last, can't make things easy for developers (easy in terms of latest greatest tech all the time and/or bad decisions to benefit individuals over the company).

    The negative reviews are probably from those with limited to no professional experience, who haven't seen what the rest is like yet and/or belong in a project-based work environment instead... Well good luck, hope they don't burn out and find where they really belong.

    Inconvénients

    Social interaction and talking required to do job... but with all the development heading to Agile and Scrum and teamwork, this is potentially a benefit. Also, there seem to be introverted teams as well.

    Potentially, if you don't have enough friends you could get laid off or fired. I see hints of that and have been warned. But honestly, that is true anywhere except huge publicly owned companies. So don't work in a small/medium company if you hate that.

    If your personal technology goals don't align with that of the company, then this is an awful place to work and don't work here (if you want project-based work, highest possible salary and most cutting edge tech but that is NOT a product company that is an early-stage startup or a publicly owned giant).

    Conseils à la direction

    Hopefully React works out for mobile. If it doesn't consider Microsoft Xamarin, specifically Xamarin Forms. Developers generally hate Xamarin because it's not as widely used and doesn't pay as much on the job market, but it's .NET and as a Microsoft shop make decisions good for the long-term for maintenance, not just to attract "rockstar devs" who end up leaving the company in 1-2 years anyway (or need to be laid off because they can't do maintenance). You are a Microsoft shop, focus on that.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    2 janv. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We always appreciate our employees providing feedback and insight into their role. It's great to see your review specifically focused on being... Voir plus


Affichage 98 de 100 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres