Avis sur Intelex Technologies | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Intelex Technologies

Dernière mise à jour : 7 février 2019
115 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


3,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Intelex Technologies President and CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
79 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great bunch of amazing people to work with

    Inconvénients

    The culture used to be good and it died down


  2. « Great Culture! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager - Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Lots of free food, fun clubs, collaborative culture, fast paced, good benefits, annual bonuses

    Inconvénients

    Some roles have long hours

    Conseils à la direction

    When listening to concerns and wanting to implement a solution; make sure you take the time to find the right solution for everyone instead of just implement something quickly that isn't the right fit

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    18 janv. 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and summarize your experience so far! We have made note of the advice you have left for management and will send this to the team.

  3. Utile (1)

    « Account Executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Intelex Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good location, Nice swag, Wednesday breakfasts

    Inconvénients

    Poor management, very pressured environment and totally unnecessary


  4. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work, product needs some help »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Culture and people are amazing, vision is there, with strong leadership team.

    Inconvénients

    Product needs a lot of work. Team needs to take a step back and fix what's broken before pushing on with additional items.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    18 janv. 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We know how busy you are and appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We have made note of your feedback. Thank you for sharing what our culture, vision and leadership is like at Intelex!


  5. « Not Many Negatives »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Business Development Representative
    Ancien employé - Business Development Representative
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Intelex Technologies à temps plein (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Honestly have nothing bad to say about my experience at Intelex. I feel like I may have been sheltered from larger issues/frustrations since my role was not prominent in the company. I reaped all the benefits of working on the sales team in an entry level role (I can see why other departments may get jealous) yet did not have the pressure that the Account Executives faced so I felt very comfortable in my time there.

    I felt that I was always supported/valued by bosses and co-workers in my role and Intelex didn't seem to shy away from getting us involved in training sessions with Sales Industry Experts. I learned many skills that I have found beneficial to my career moving forward.

    Everyone I worked with since I left seems to have been promoted since I decided to leave, so there is definitely room for career growth!

    I felt I was fairly compensated for my performance. Benefits were top notch. Employee events (both sales specific and general events) were awesome. Lots of great co-workers!

    Inconvénients

    Not really my area of expertise but from reading other reviews and definitely through some of my experiences there... the product may be lacking a bit compared to other competitors. It is tough for me to say because I never saw demos of our main competitors but you could tell it would hinder us in some sales if we didn't have the functionality that the client needed. That being said, I am sure we won certain sales because we had features the competitor did not. It all evens out in the long run.

    Conseils à la direction

    It has been over a year since I left but I would say keep it up. I notice from comments here that there was a mass layoff in the past few months. Those are unfortunate but I hope that things are back on track. I have seen in the comments that the management team can be cliquey... they always seemed open to me but if someone is shy they may be intimidated to connect with them.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    18 janv. 2019 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always enjoy hearing from our alumni! Thank you for summarizing your overall experience and writing a review. :)


  6. Utile (1)

    « Well positioned organzation »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    #1 in the space
    Exceptional win rate against the competitions - 70%+
    Flexible working conditions
    Growing faster than the marketplace and faster than any of the competition
    Most competitors are no longer growing/expanding and Intelex is still hiring double digits every month.
    Very diverse organization

    Inconvénients

    Any company with explosive growth for the last 10 years straight will definitely have a few bumps. It can be tough to hang on from time to time. We trimmed the bottom 5% recently and we should have done it much sooner.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continually improve and streamline.
    Don't be afraid to trim the bottom 5% annually like all the other top software companies do.
    Invest more in the partner network
    Intelligently invest marketing dollars.
    More strategic hires.
    3-5 more years of growth like the last 3-5 years and the competition will be so far behind!

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    7 déc. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for writing a review around both our culture and your thoughts around our overall growth! We have taken this to the team.


  7. Utile (8)

    « Over promised, under delivered »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Sales - Toronto, ON
    Ancien employé - Sales - Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Intelex Technologies (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    -A lot of really great people working there
    -Compensation is surprisingly competitive
    -Brand is relatively strong in the space

    Inconvénients

    -Executive leadership (Company doesn't have a clear plan for the future)
    -Product (Often felt incomplete... a lot of the time it felt we were selling a "solution" that was cobbled together vs. the complete ESHQ solution we positioned it as
    -Culture seemed great when I joined, but became very toxic, large scale layoffs without explanation

    Conseils à la direction

    Put a bigger focus on employee satisfaction, turnover is rampant, metrics aren't being hit. Happy employees are usually high producing employees. Find a way to make people happy (I don't know how exactly to do this) but I'm sure unifying the team and making people feel valued will help with results, moral, and keeping employees.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    7 déc. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    As we continue to evolve our overall employee experience, we appreciate the feedback received! We've made note of your feedback and brought them to the attention of the team.

  8. Utile (4)

    « Great company to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Developer - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Developer - Toronto, ON
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    People are nice and very helpful
    Great perks and fun activities
    Able to make difference to the world
    So many things to learn

    Inconvénients

    Some people are underpaid causing more turnover
    High company metrics
    No career path ahead
    Product knowledge is hard to transfer

    Conseils à la direction

    Appreciate and earn the trust hardworking individual contributor
    Become more proactive than reactive in supporting your employees to increase the retention

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    7 déc. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always appreciate feedback from our employees! Thank you for summarizing what you like most about Intelex and what your concerns are. We have taken note and will bring this to the attention of the... Voir plus


  9. « Sales »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great opportunity in the EHSQ market

    Inconvénients

    Lack of transparency can be a con from time to time.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    7 déc. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love sharing Intelex in the EHSQ market! We have also made note of your feedback around transparency.


  10. Utile (16)

    « Two sided »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Intelex Technologies à plein temps

    Avantages

    Product department has good teams and good leaders who care. Driven individuals are improving practice and generating values. Company has lots of clubs and activities. Great atmosphere day-to-day.

    Inconvénients

    Company has had large scale layoffs every couple of years. The recent one seen many good employees let go based on unknown criteria without having consulted their managers. That is to say, it was pretty random.

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to people considering working here: this company is putting in a lot of effort to look like a happy workplace. And it can be while you are here. I would strongly recommend you asking for more money to cover the risk of being randomly laid off in a few years. That way you can take advantage of the surface culture and guard against the undercurrent.

    Réponse de Intelex Technologies

    7 déc. 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback! Our employee experience is evolving and have brought your review to the attention of the team.