Avis sur ITT Educational Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur ITT Educational Services

Mis à jour le août 8, 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

61 avis trouvés

2.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
20%
Recommandent à un ami
23%
Approuvent le PDG
ITT Educational Services CEO Kevin M. Modany
Kevin M. Modany
36 évaluations
  1. « .Net Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ITT Educational Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People are very helpful here.

    Inconvénients

    Not good benefits and not so good values.

    ITT Educational Services2018-08-09
  2. « Loved being Director of First impressions. (Receptionist) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Receptionist à Greensboro, NC

    J'ai travaillé chez ITT Educational Services à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great supervisor, benefits for pt. employees.

    Inconvénients

    None for me in this capacity.

    ITT Educational Services2017-07-16
  3. « Director of Finance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez ITT Educational Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Helping students reach their educational goals.

    Inconvénients

    The parent company closed all campuses due to bankruptcy.

    ITT Educational Services2017-02-07
  4. « ITT »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Director of Recruitment à Dallas, TX

    J'ai travaillé chez ITT Educational Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Company has shut down operations.

    ITT Educational Services2016-12-13
  5. « Tragic Outcome »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez ITT Educational Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    There was definitely an opportunity to advance and be recognized, if you were willing to put forth the effort on a daily basis.

    Inconvénients

    Inconsistency in execution, despite the fact that there were a large number of employees - from the executive ranks to the lower ranks - who had long tenure with the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    The revisions made to the company's operational model were showing a net positive effect - however, the unrelenting scrutiny and attacks against the sector ultimately proved unsurmountable.

    ITT Educational Services2016-10-26
  6. « Not Recommended »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ITT Educational Services à

    Avantages

    A lot of opportunity for growth.

    Inconvénients

    Very poor pay structure and poor communication from senior leadership.

    ITT Educational Services2016-10-18
  7. « Good palce to work at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ITT Educational Services à

    Avantages

    HQ staff get a free lunch offered 3 days a week (M W Th). tickets to the zoo, symphony on the prairie, hot coffee bar, Christmas celebration and many other nice things. Often you get a chance to donate and get access to colts or pacers tickets that go unused on a raffle. Good bunch of people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    As most larger organizations change slow, fair amount of the expected politics. IT is forward looking and open to change and new ideas

    Conseils à la direction

    Give the middle management more flexibility and budget to execute without having everything approved top down

    ITT Educational Services2016-10-13
  8. « Good IT culture - challenging regulatory environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ITT Educational Services à

    Avantages

    The IT department was well lead and well run, with good communications. The overall mission of the organization was a worthy one.

    Inconvénients

    The shadow from the Department of ED and other regulatory agencies investigations, which ultimately ended with the company declaring bankruptcy added a great deal of stress to the environment, and limited what the IT department could accomplish.

    Conseils à la direction

    Not applicable (company no longer exists)

    ITT Educational Services2016-10-12
  9. « review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez ITT Educational Services à

    Avantages

    Great people who were passionate about helping students.

    Inconvénients

    Regulatory scrutiny on the postsecondary education sector

    ITT Educational Services2016-10-03
  10. « Glad I got out on my own terms in time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Financial Aid Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ITT Educational Services à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Paycheck. I'd give this zero stars if I could.

    Inconvénients

    Poor self image because you want to help people via education but it's sales driven and not fulfilling, management changes things constantly just because even for people with perfect attendance and attempting to for the one with perfect stats (department lead, de facto trainer, tenured person, etc,), management you can't believe in and you know don't support your efforts. Will do anything for a "sit" including... letting them start classes without any aid paperwork or financial plan done.

    Dérouler
    ITT Educational Services2016-10-26
61 avis trouvés