Avis sur IDEO | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur IDEO

Mis à jour le sept. 5, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

164 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
IDEO CEO Tim Brown
Tim Brown
108 évaluations
  1. « Mid Level Interaction Designer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez IDEO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Culture and a high standard of design exepected

    Inconvénients

    Most clients are international so lots of travel.

    IDEO2016-11-26
  2. « Work with the coolest people on the coolest products »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Product Design Engineer à Palo Alto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez IDEO à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great Company Culture and Smart People.

    Inconvénients

    Some projects not as fun.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    IDEO2019-09-05
  3. « Nice place to work. Lovely people. Talented folk. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Designer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez IDEO à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people. Some of the best designers in the world working under the same roof. 9/10 people v v v nice.

    Inconvénients

    Ambiguity in career progression. Everyone working out how things work all the time. Lack of transparency on project resourcing.

    IDEO2019-05-30
  4. « A great place keep redefining what design can do »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Design Lead à Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez IDEO à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Shared values cross global. People are the best part in your IDEO life. Most projects are inspiring.

    Inconvénients

    The company has limited understanding, engagement, and relevant to impactful local clients. At same time, the company has not been having great local talents and leadership unlike other locations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn from the market from the bottom of your heart. Grow your team first then your self.

    IDEO2019-05-10
  5. Utile (2)

    « A fantastic place to work - meaningful work with friends for life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Director 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez IDEO à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    A huge variety of innovative work with the world's best clients, and brilliant (yet humble) co-workers

    Inconvénients

    As with any consultancy... you do not take the product/experience/service all the way to the finish line.

    IDEO2019-04-08
  6. Utile (12)

    « It’s complicated »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Designer 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez IDEO à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fell in love with a few projects I had the chance to work on. Traveled a few places and got the chance to work for clients I was dreaming of before joining. Colleagues are incredibly smart, talented, and emotionally invested. It's a culture of kindness and generosity among designers. The brand of IDEO is powerful and, if you have initiative, it can open a few doors while you are at the company, and after when you... leave the company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Politics: as many reviews profusely indicate, there is 2-class citizens systems which is obvious. I would add to that the drift the company is going through towards ultimate self-referentiality, IDEO celebrating its IDEOness. You can really see the cultural resistance towards really understanding the world we are living nowadays, especially when it comes to technology and people behaviors, whereas a company like... IDEO would have incredible opportunities for impact with a more positive approach. Partners to me are the most negative part of the experience at IDEO. They are a separate entity in the org and as a designer you will rarely have a chance to engage with them. When you do they are often arrogant and have permission to say whatever they want. They just sit above everything else and they seem only preoccupied about their 2nd homes and ways to increase their personal visibility through side projects that use IDEO official resources and are laughable and zero relevant in this world. Craft and role of design is increasingly losing a center role in the organization, in favor of "strategic thinkers" which are the opposite of “talk less do more” cultural value. Leadership does their best to deliberately put designers outside of their talent for career development and ends up negatively impacting craft and the talent they hired for. Lots of new hires at director level that are bypassing the long climb and they have no clue about how to run a project and the process that IDEO stands for. “Ambiguity” serves the status quo, they will often speak about being a family, while in practice it is nothing but a corporation with all the.. corporate things that come with it.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It was good since it lasted.

    IDEO2019-03-01
  7. Utile (3)

    « Crazy, Kind, Fast-Paced »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez IDEO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - A mindblowingly vibrant, inspiring, fun, quirky and youthful culture of helping - Everyone is a badass and has a cool story, it is fun to uncover - There is always something interesting going on--an event, a brainstorm, happy hour, crafty project, etc. - Nobody makes you feel "less than" even if you're not a designer. People care about you and will lift you up and offer new learning experiences if you care, do... the work, and dive in. - The lens through which IDEO sees the world is a fun one; you'll notice yourself doing little things differently, being more optimistic, human centered. - It is never boring--if you have some skill to offer, people will find it and you'll be drawn in to do more / give more / share

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - There's no ladder--it's a free climb up a mountain wall (not for the faint of heart) - So much change and ambiguity - the company itself and nature of my work has shifted so many times since I've gotten here; I've given up trying to define myself as xyz. I just think of my work as a series of very different learning projects, vs. a static thing. The explosiveness is nice because I have the time to pour into it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Address Turnover - It feels like while the community loves being at IDEO, there is always someone leaving. I think to some extent we've self-selected for curious, fun, bold people who want to explore new ground. At the same time, is there something we can do to continue to help people find their place or learning opportunity vs. leaving it up to luck and projects? There have been so many departures in the senior /... director level and it really hurts the community.

    Dérouler
    IDEO2019-02-06
  8. Utile (14)

    « Great people, inexperienced management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez IDEO à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You’ll meet some of the most interesting and nicest co-workers around. The culture team works hard to create a great environment and vibe. Work can be interesting if you get on the right projects or are chummy with leadership, promotions can come quickly if you’re one of the favored ones — an informal process that is more subjective and less merit-based.

    Inconvénients

    The company is struggling to stay relevant in this digital day and age. The work, while thoughtful, is definitely far from cutting-edge. They also seem to do a lot of work with organizations that have dubious reputations — what seems more important is that they can write a big check. Over the years I’ve been there, I’ve seen a lot of really talented people leave, burnt out and overlooked because senior management... are insecure or are unwilling to adapt with the times. The new businesses that are being incubated within IDEO seem even messier and are often badly run, with low quality offers or products.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more intentional in strategy. Lead with a merit-based system rather than one based on favoritism. Get with the times and be less afraid to understand technology and work with it, or risk becoming a dinosaur.

    IDEO2019-01-19
  9. « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez IDEO à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing company, great culture, great team

    Inconvénients

    none that i can think of

    IDEO2019-01-19
  10. Utile (3)

    « Best environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez IDEO à temps plein

    Avantages

    creative, intelligent and kind people

    Inconvénients

    short projects, not enough time to get to root problems for long term impact,

    IDEO2018-12-26
164 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer