Avis sur Hurley | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Hurley

Mis à jour le mai 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

54 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
80%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Hurley CEO Bob Hurley (no image)
Bob Hurley
28 évaluations
  1. « Maintenance staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Maintenance/Cleaning Staff à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hurley à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    to maintain to clean all facility of inside the humber college like the floor,washroom and pick the garbage in the bins

    Inconvénients

    to work hard to maintain all inside the classrooms and mopping,cleaning and using the machine

    Hurley2016-10-03
  2. « Used to be an amazing brand to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hurley à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people that I met in my many years at Hurley were by far what kept me around so long. There is so much strong talent in the stores and the former District Manager for Texas/East Coast developed strong leaders and challenged us to succeed, which was such a great working environment. The retail division is so small that all the store managers in the US know eachother, which can make for really awesome... opportunities and connections. You feel a part of the brand as the corporate team is very involved in the stores and managers are flown to HQ every year for a conference. The salary and incentives for Store Managers are the best I have seen for any retailer of similar volume. There is also the whole Nike affiliation which comes with nice discounts and benefits.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The last year I was there, everything began to go downhill. The stores and entire retail division were doing extremely well, but they began to scale back in unnecessary ways. The first red flag being that they kept the VP of Retail position vacant for over a year. They also consolidated all US stores to 1 district manager(1 person for 35 stores) and in doing so, lost one of their most valuable employees in the... retail field. We were constantly promised the potential of new store openings, which would create opportunities for growth. But we were lucky if they decided to open 1 new store per year, despite the financial success and hard work of the store teams.The politics and cliques are absurd and the corporate team will cover each other’s backs until they have to throw someone under the bus. I truly loved this company for many of my years there, but am saddened to see the way things continue to play out.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Create a talent pipeline or more stretch assignments to develop your people. Hurley is such a fun and unique company, embrace it and leave all those who don’t pull their weight or care for their employees behind. There is so much talent in the stores but the wrong people are being given the recognition. I feel like the corporate team began to work for the best interest of the stores but then favoritism and politics... caused things to move in a worse direction.

    Dérouler
    Hurley2019-05-17
  3. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Lead 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hurley à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Loved the company, it was fun

    Inconvénients

    there are no cons at this company

    Hurley2019-03-09
  4. « Cliques, Gossip, and High School »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Costa Mesa, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Hurley à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Discount/benefits is great - lenient work environment - yearly reviews and bonus (depending on your position)

    Inconvénients

    - consistent gossip and trash talking (make up code names to talk bad about other people in the office) - very clique-ish and not very welcoming - hard to move up or move around the company unless you are friends with the higher ups or have connections - not so easy to move into Nike roles. Apparently Nike isn’t a fan of hurley employees (heard this from an employee who went to work in Oregon)

    Conseils à la direction

    You guys need to properly manage your staff and make sure that they understand we aren’t in high school. This is a corporate environment and employees will leave if you don’t fix it.

    Hurley2019-03-14
  5. « Good growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shipper/Receiver à Orange, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hurley à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good growth and training individuals

    Inconvénients

    Promised a lot of stuff that doesn’t happen

    Hurley2019-02-28
  6. « Key Holder »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Sales Associate/Key Holder à West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hurley à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The company truly cares about its employees There are many skills you can acquire working here if you're just starting to gain work experience. There are opportunities for advancement and it's a team-working environment.

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons working for this company.

    Hurley2018-10-19
  7. « Hurley »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hurley à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Honestly this is an amazing company to work for and the benefits are amazing !

    Inconvénients

    Hard to grow within the company but you could branch off into Nike or converse.

    Hurley2018-07-05
  8. « Sales Associate Camarillo Outlets »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Hurley à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great environment. Good people and great customer service practice.

    Inconvénients

    Can get unorganized from time to time

    Hurley2018-05-11
  9. « Hurley Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hurley à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great experience for future sales career Great work environment Friendly team

    Inconvénients

    Low pay 8.75 an hour No commission Quick to promote employees into management that aren't properly trained Limited promotion inside company

    Hurley2018-05-07
  10. « Store Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hurley à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    fun environment, great product, upper management is always there, room for internal growth, Nike/Hurley/Converse discount

    Inconvénients

    not much hours to give to a usually small staff

    Hurley2018-03-26
54 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer