Avis sur Hike | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Hike

Mis à jour le 12 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

190 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Hike CEO Kavin Bharti Mittal
Kavin Bharti Mittal
160 évaluations
  1. "Software Development Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hike à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Opportunities, Smart and Helpful Colleagues, World-class office space, Free Lunch and Snacks, Cutting edge tech, Motivated bunch of people, Nice Pay

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-08-07
  2. "You get to do what you want to do"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hike à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Transparency and culture across the company.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes work-life balance can take a toll

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-08-04
  3. "Great start up to work at"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hike à temps plein

    Avantages

    Creative people, challenging work, flat hierarchy

    Inconvénients

    Can be hectic sometimes, might have to work on holidays too

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-08-12
  4. "Best Product Based Company to work at"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hike à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I worked there for almost 3 years 1. You got to learn multiple engineering based domains which most of companies don't even require. Since the product is entirely engineering driven 2. Very flexible culture in terms of projects and office timings . 3. Awesome food + Non CTC perks + Inducive Office environment 4. You grow not only in what you do but wholesome. You get knowledge of design , data , product almost everything everyday . 5. Fast learning Curve for freshers 6. CEO of the company is very motivating , encouraging and keeps everything transparent with the team and There will be meetups He will interact with different teams explaining product strategy going forward and clearing all doubts , taking feedbacks and addressing the problems faces by individual team 7. Flat Heirarchy. I have closely worked with VPO of the company . He keeps us motivated and helped me multiple times in giving product , UX and engineering suggestions and feedbacks.

    Inconvénients

    Since I joined as a fresher I couldn't think of any con for fresher like me . Only Thing I would say We should reply on young talent.

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-07-24
  5. "Wouldn't recommend"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hike à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice looking office Good pay master

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance is non existent - Managers will ping you post workhours on week days and weekends asking you to hurry on things that are no where close to urgent or important No off time - there are no holidays given + teams are asked to come in on Saturdays frequently. On sundays you often start getting follow up mails for next week. Planned holidays are difficult to get - even if you get it ...If you take a planned leave then get ready to get calls like you're working remotely - you will not get any time off unless of course you're the manager's favourite No focus on strategy- Company has no strategic vision No focus on employee growth- growth path is extremely unclear Biased managers- Top management has picked their favs and will not let any amount of feedback change their perspective, if you have a difference of opinion with them they will give you negative feedback Managers are clueless as to the good work you've done and will entirely focus on your negatives (however small) which is not uncommon however none of it constructive feedback Too many unnecessary meetings-

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-07-08
  6. "Hike Review by an employee"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hike à temps plein

    Avantages

    Cutting edge work. Motivated work environment. Any and all infrastructural facilities available to you if you work hard. Pays well.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-05-23
  7. Utile (1)

    "Good Place to Learn/Implement and best work life balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Hike à temps plein

    Avantages

    Learning Graph is always high Ready to implement new technologies. Employee Friendly and Good work Life Balance No MicroManagement from Higher level Located near to Aerocity Metro station. Good Ambience Good management and people

    Inconvénients

    I dont find one.

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-04-10
  8. "One of the best CEOs"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chief Operating Officer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hike à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    In my experience Hike’s team was one of the best teams that I have ever worked with. Kavin is one of the best entrepreneurs that I also have worked with. I was there for a year and I wish that I was there longer. I reported Kavin directly during my tenure at Hike and have nothing but great things to say about him and his leadership. I still miss my the Hike days. Kavin pays attention to every detail and passionate about making a difference to India and to the world. I truly believe that he will. They are going through a little bit of a slump right now but I 100% believe that they will come back with fire.

    Inconvénients

    I don’t see this as a con but some people are just not built for a startup like this and including myself we couldn’t match the team’s pace and energy. Anyone willing to commit and question your status quo, and willing to change yourself from the core, this is the place to be. If not this not your cup of tea.

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-04-12
  9. "Great company to learn and grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hike à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Immense learning opportunities. Freedom in choices of projects/platforms. Good pay.

    Inconvénients

    Maintaining a work-life balance becomes difficult at times.

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-04-23
  10. Utile (2)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Hike à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing work culture. Great learning atmosphere. Amazing colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Still yet to find in the company.

    Continuer à lire
    Hike2019-03-29
190 avis trouvés