Avis sur HealthMarkets | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur HealthMarkets

Mis à jour le août 30, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

296 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
HealthMarkets CEO Derrick A. Duke, CFA (no image)
Derrick A. Duke, CFA
0 évaluations
  1. « Great Opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Agent à Baltimore, MD
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthMarkets à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Its a good company. They help you get up and running although its a little rough with 100% commission. Follow the process and it will work.

    Inconvénients

    Incentives and Bonuses are really little. Leaders act like they are giving you thousands of dollars when it is barely a $1000 to encourage to sell . Its just extra money. Leaders varies from leader to leader. Some are better than others and will spend the time with their agents. Management is a little weird. Old school and all male leaders.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase bonuses for new agents.. Training should be more consistent from leader to leader. need more women in the workforce...

    HealthMarkets2019-08-30
  2. « I love helping others »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Lewis Center, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthMarkets à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Saving clients money and time

    Inconvénients

    We need a bigger office

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the updates, training and encouragement, to help us better serve our communities.

    HealthMarkets2019-08-23
  3. Utile (2)

    « They Have My Back »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthMarkets à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Starting out independent is not easy if you want to establish yourself in a competitive for yourself. There is business it's a matter of finding it and knowing what you are talking about. Yes, they push their own SureBridge products. Some of those products make sense depending on the clients needs, values and budget. More people become bankrupt due to medical costs and not enough insurance.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough product training. Dislike the rah rah meetings. Make them shorter.

    Conseils à la direction

    Go out in the field with all levels of your agents so you can see what is needed.

    HealthMarkets2019-06-24
  4. Utile (2)

    « New Agents Beware »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent à Costa Mesa, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HealthMarkets à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You will learn about what not to do as an agent.

    Inconvénients

    They take advantage of new insurance agents, and you sign away commissions that you don't know about. The advances are an illusion.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be honest

    HealthMarkets2019-06-30
  5. Utile (2)

    « Great Health Insurance Sales Opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Insurance Agent à Berwyn, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthMarkets à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Healthmarkets is a great organization that provides outstanding support and resources to anyone who is looking for the opportunity to breakout independently as a Top Insurance Sales Leader.

    Inconvénients

    Talent varies greatly among Sales Leaders, you need to be your own advocate and champion your own best interests.

    HealthMarkets2019-05-07
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Insurance Agent à Lawton, OK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthMarkets à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    HealthMarkets is very diverse in the amount of insurance contracts they have which puts their agents in a position to be competitive across the health insurance market. They invest in new agents that come in and apply themselves and give them all of the resources necessary to grow their own business as big as they want it to be. I can't speak for every individual office but from my experience the culture of the... company is very friendly and team oriented. Agents across the country doing what they can to help other agents be succuessful.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    100% commission may scare some people but if you follow the business model and apply yourself it is a non-issue.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    HealthMarkets2019-05-06
  7. « all commission »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Insurance Agent 

    J'ai travaillé chez HealthMarkets à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    flexible, can work from home, only have to go to office once a week

    Inconvénients

    the leads suck. you lose more money then what you actually make..

    HealthMarkets2019-05-22
  8. « Best company I've ever worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Scarborough, ME
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthMarkets à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    State of the art proprietary CRM, website and marketing provided at no cost to all agents. Management is smart, approachable and relevant. The trips are incredibly well done. Health Markets truly appreciates its agents, whether you are a top achiever or just getting started. I've made more money than I ever thought possible in a very rewarding career. It took decades, but I'm finally working for a company that... truly does the right thing for its clients as well as its employees. It's nice to get paid twice a week as well. Management is responsive to suggestions and will explain the why's and how's of what can and can't be done.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Selling health insurance is either for you or it's not. No one is going to do this for you, and getting started can be challenging if you've never been in sales before. Tech support should be readily available on weekends, especially during open enrollment, to assist with technological issues. I lost the entire last full weekend of open enrollment because my computer had an issue that denied me access to the... quoting system. No one was around to help and I received a call back on Monday afternoon. Fortunately, my TVP called in some favors and I was able to get half of Sunday back.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    First time in my life I only have positive things to say. Keep up the good work, stay relevant, communicate and be sure to remember that the most important employee in the company is the one who is face to face with the client and collecting payments!

    HealthMarkets2019-05-06
  9. « Independent Broker? Got to check out Health Markets »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Insurance Agent à Charleston, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthMarkets à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Health Markets knows how to treat their employees. Not only by giving out cool swag but more importantly providing us the best products to sell our clients allowing us to provide exceptional service.

    Inconvénients

    If you don't work in a large store front or big team you work alone a lot.

    HealthMarkets2019-05-06
  10. « You have to work for it to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Insurance Agent à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HealthMarkets à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free schedule, high earning potential, residual commission, strong corporate tools and resources

    Inconvénients

    100% commission, inconsistent selling season

    HealthMarkets2019-05-06
296 avis trouvés