Avis sur HDR | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur HDR

Mis à jour le sept. 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

550 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
80%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
HDR CEO Eric L. Keen (no image)
Eric L. Keen
64 évaluations
  1. « International Multidisciplinary Firm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern Architect à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HDR à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great internal resources Opportunities to work share with branch offices Employee ownership

    Inconvénients

    Large corporation with high overhead Corporate ladder Potential to pigeon-hole employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Value employee feedbacks and take appropriate actions proactively and promptly.

    HDR2019-07-18
  2. « Love my bosses and co-workers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transportation Planner à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HDR à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A lot of opportunities, interesting work, great group

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, lack of work life balance

    HDR2019-06-28
  3. « good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Transportation Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HDR à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    employee owned company, good environment, decent benefits, people are really nice

    Inconvénients

    US based company, meaning benefits could be improved

    HDR2019-06-08
  4. « transportation planner »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Transportation Planner à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez HDR à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    exposure to world-class projects. moderate learning opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    competitive environment and normal compensation

    HDR2019-03-10
  5. « Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez HDR à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere great people great projects

    Inconvénients

    Not much cons to say

    HDR2019-03-01
  6. Utile (1)

    « Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HDR à temps plein

    Avantages

    There are some very interesting projects in the pipeline and some great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Multi-layered management means getting mix messages with very little accountability.

    Conseils à la direction

    Define report structure and have defined career paths for staff.

    HDR2017-11-18
  7. Utile (7)

    « Read the Cons very closely »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HDR à temps plein

    Avantages

    The only good thing about HDR is that its a small team. That's pretty much all there is for pros.

    Inconvénients

    Let me be clear, this review holds no grudges. This is a very carefully thought-out review. The worst thing about HDR Calgary is the absolutely poor management team. There is a gross lack of leadership qualities and anything even close to it. I have worked in a few consulting companies and I can definitely say that this is the worst management team I have seen. For starters, all projects almost always come... out over-budget, leaving the leadership looking for who to peg the blame on. The atmosphere as a result of this is septic and in all cases, the Project Managers/Leads never take responsibility. This has happened on multiple occasions. The project management team in HDR Calgary is absolutely clueless on how to finish a project on budget. I can count the number of projects that came out on budget on one hand. There is mass misappropriation of Client budget on a Senior-level employees, with high charge rates, who don't contribute to the project progress, resulting in a net total loss to the company. I would advise patience and not apply to this company. However, if you are considering HDR Calgary, the only advice I will give is this: Cover your butt like diapers on a newborn, there's always a "peg the blame" game going on. Good luck and God bless!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Look into Calgary Management, Operations and Project Management.

    HDR2017-09-29
  8. « architecture technican »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez HDR à temps plein

    Avantages

    high - capable technology consulting

    Inconvénients

    collaborative working environment come with.............

    HDR2017-07-13
  9. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HDR à temps plein

    Avantages

    Growth opportunities Decent compensation Nice people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Corporate bureaucracy evident at times

    HDR2017-07-13
  10. Utile (1)

    « Good while it lasted »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Office Coordinator à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez HDR à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, really a great big family. Seemed to appreciate commitment and effort to make work environment more efficient and environmentally sustainable.

    Inconvénients

    When I became disabled they weren't able or interested in keeping on an experienced employee of 8 years by modifying my work requirements. Thus I re-injured myself trying to do my old job requirements. They started hiring younger less experienced persons to save money and this leads to poorer work quality.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember what values put you on top before, try to repeat it. Sustainability and Supporting you employees because they will work harder for you if they believe you care. Its not always about a raise. It feeling appreciated.

    HDR2016-11-25
550 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer