Avis sur GoPro | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur GoPro

Mis à jour le Aug 30, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

269 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
52%
Approuvent le PDG
GoPro CEO Nicholas Woodman
Nicholas Woodman
167 évaluations
  1. « Bonne ambiance mais management perfectible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Issy
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez GoPro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Locaux agréables avec cuisine et salle de jeux, restaurant d'entreprise, 2h de "live it" le jeudi pour tester les caméras tout en pratiquant du sport ou d'autres activités

    Inconvénients

    Pression pour sortir de nouvelles caméras avec un planning très serré, management qui manque de transparence

    Conseils à la direction

    Avoir plus de confiance dans les employés et valoriser leurs compétences

    GoPro2019-08-17
  2. Utile (1)

    « not bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Human Resources Officer 

    J'ai travaillé chez GoPro à temps plein

    Avantages

    good company to work for

    Inconvénients

    sometimes not enough much managerial oversight

    GoPro2019-08-29

    Réponse de GoPro

    September 3, 2019Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com

  3. Utile (1)

    « Cool Place to Work ... But... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Automation Engineer à San Mateo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GoPro à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool CEO gave the employees freedom to do anything (encouraged using GoPro cameras and accessories) they wanted on Thursdays

    Inconvénients

    Inexperienced with managing software engineers in QA. When the going got tough, management wasn't very nice (and the founder bought a $20 million yacht). Also, the company took on a product that they had no experience in developing nor testing of. Bad choice. Bad decison.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't micro manage professional software engineers, especially those with experience.

    GoPro2019-08-28

    Réponse de GoPro

    October 9, 2019Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

  4. « Cannot recommend more »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Operations Specialist à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GoPro à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Passionate, intelligent and hard working colleagues Company provides fantastic opportunities & benefits True to it’s original culture Stimulating work

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any cons.

    GoPro2019-08-27

    Réponse de GoPro

    October 9, 2019Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy your experience here! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

  5. « Great company culture, but that is not everything »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GoPro à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Trust in employees, great team events, you get a GoPro!

    Inconvénients

    Poor benefits, limited future potential, bad exec decision making, marketing hasn't evolved over time

    Conseils à la direction

    Nick has learnt a lot and is an OK CEO but playing the efficiency game is not going to get GoPro anywhere. Get a real CEO and a buy-out to delist.

    GoPro2019-08-30

    Réponse de GoPro

    October 9, 2019Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

  6. Utile (1)

    « Great product, no direction for future... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Manager à San Mateo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GoPro à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great perks, benefits, if you're a full-time employee. Cool products.

    Inconvénients

    Unstable career outlook, lacking in business strategy, morale is very low.

    Conseils à la direction

    Good luck!

    GoPro2019-08-29

    Réponse de GoPro

    October 9, 2019Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com

  7. Utile (1)

    « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à San Mateo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GoPro à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Going public took some adjustment and there were some growing pains

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your customers

    GoPro2019-07-22

    Réponse de GoPro

    September 3, 2019Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here! If you have any further feedback to share please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com

  8. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Videographer/Editor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez GoPro à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    First gopro is a really good company to work with they make the best cameras for capturing action videos.

    Inconvénients

    You have to pay attention to the costumer

    GoPro2019-07-01

    Réponse de GoPro

    October 9, 2019Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you're enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

  9. « Great experience, great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Admin & Office Manager à Issy
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GoPro à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great team, very supportive company.

    Inconvénients

    No inconvenients, I loved the overall experience.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    GoPro2019-06-06
  10. Utile (1)

    « Amazing Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à San Mateo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez GoPro à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Work/Life Balance. People. Culture. Benefits. Camera.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of accountability at the middle management and above level.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make employees accountable for their actions. If what they are doing doesn't look right and they are not performing and always have excuses, don't give them a promotion. Peers know and it causes divisiveness and good people leave.

    GoPro2019-05-31
269 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer