Avis sur Genomic Health | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Genomic Health

Mis à jour le oct. 28, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
87%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Genomic Health CEO Kim Popovits (no image)
Kim Popovits
93 évaluations
  1. « Expérience enrichissante et challenging »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Genève
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Genomic Health à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Produits exceptionnels (notamment le test ODX breast cancer)

    Inconvénients

    Management centralisé aux US; Peu de développement personnel possible

    Genomic Health2019-01-23
  2. Utile (2)

    « 45 Day Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Accountant à Genève
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Genomic Health à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A good working atmosphere overall. The company takes care of the employee allowing to make a difference in peoples´s lives everyday.

    Inconvénients

    Some decisions taken by the U.S not considering the impact they may have in the organization abroad. This could be mitigated by better/more communication with the International entities.

    Genomic Health2017-05-29
  3. Utile (5)

    « Falling behind the curve! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Genomic Health à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great International team struggling to commercialize half-backed products for non US markets.

    Inconvénients

    Falling behind the curve with no new products in the pipe line. 80 % of revenue still coming from 1 product launched 10 years ago. R&D focus on US markets only.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to think at what went wrong since the launch of ODX Breast and why the great perspectives at that time have faded since then. Time for change?

    Genomic Health2017-06-08
  4. Utile (4)

    « Swiss management needs revision »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Genève
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Genomic Health à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The majority of the team is lovely

    Inconvénients

    I could write a thesis on bad management from what I have witnessed here, management so deplorable it caused staff members to burn out and other to have break downs. There is a reason there is such a high turnover of staff, management has a anti US team sentiment, they openly run down the US office’s management team. Anyone one with affiliations or reports to the US office will be driven out and replaced with limp... spineless and ineffective puppets to whom they can wield their control and bully mercilessly. I think it’s about time Kim Popovitz comes here and cleans up, we are all suffering in silence.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It’s time to take a mulligan, a do-over, clean out the legacy management team, anything over 6 years, turf it out. The ego’s and salaries are too big, they want what’s best for them, not what’s best for GHI.

    Genomic Health2017-06-02
  5. « Couldn't have asked for a better company to be a part of! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Redwood City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Genomic Health à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Genomic Health does a wonderful job of finding employees who are passionate and committed to what we do. We have a wonderful culture here, and the company mission and amazing products in the world of cancer can't be beat!

    Inconvénients

    No true cons, there have been some areas that could be improved over my decade here at Genomic Health - but typically has been individual-based, not company-based and the company has addressed some of the things that have occurred that they were made aware of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management has overall done a very good job, we have amazing managers in my experience!

    Genomic Health2019-10-28
  6. « Executive Assistant to President & CEO »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Redwood City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Genomic Health à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Best work culture; everyone is family!

    Inconvénients

    There are no negatives about this company

    Genomic Health2019-10-25
  7. « Genomic Health is a GREAT place to work, thrive and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Talent Sourcing Specialist à Redwood City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Genomic Health à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    GHI has a highly collaborative team environment where the culture is defined and modeled by the Executive Leadership and throughout the company. We are brilliant yet humble and passionate about saving cancer patients lives . You can feel the passion in the hallways! There is continuous growth opportunities. We are moving our products to the IVD platform so we are thriving on the new products underway to reach more... patients throughout the world.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I thought initially that the commute from the Santa Cruz Mountains would be a challenge, however there is quite a bit of flexibility with the commute schedule so it worked out just fine.

    Genomic Health2019-10-10
  8. « Amazing culture with thoughtful, mission driven and values aligned employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations & Programs à Redwood City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Genomic Health à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I'm a new employee and find myself constantly amazed by the kindness of colleagues here at Genomic Health. So many companies in the valley have blanket mission statements and values that are not in actual practice. It's refreshing and humbling to be surrounded by people who care about their work, their colleagues and their community. I understand now why so many employees have stayed here for 10+ years.

    Inconvénients

    For those who are used to moving at light speed or coming from a different industry, it will take some adjustment to the pace here but overall, any "cons" are really opportunities to make an impact and improve processes and practices for the greater team and mission here.

    Genomic Health2019-10-01
  9. « Great company doing great things for people impacted by cancer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Corporate Recruiter à Redwood City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Genomic Health à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Company culture is amazing. Smart people taking on challenges and succeeding.

    Inconvénients

    We could get better at making decisions faster.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing to share at this time.

    Genomic Health2019-10-02
  10. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Genomic Health à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Patient and people focused. Excellent science and commitment to highest integrity of science and products

    Inconvénients

    Operations team is unrealistic and has too much decision influence. Half the sales team has left in last 3 years due to operations not understanding the current Oncology market. Goals continuously go up on a 15 year product. Comp plan changes every single quarter. Can’t make up their minds-

    Conseils à la direction

    Change comp plan and keep it. Goals can’t keep going up drastically every quarter.

    Genomic Health2019-09-18
153 avis trouvés