Avis sur Gener8 Media | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Gener8 Media

Mis à jour le May 9, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

26 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
38%
Recommandent à un ami
43%
Approuvent le PDG
Gener8 Media CEO Rory Armes (no image)
Rory Armes
10 évaluations
  1. « Stereo Artist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Stereo Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - was an easy to get a work visa and experience Vancouver - good people to work with - ok pay, ok attempt at company culture - knowledgeable/competant leads/dept management

    Inconvénients

    - same general problems as other stereo studios - sometimes long hours - poor benefits

    Gener8 Media2018-11-05
  2. « Good until Prime Focus took over, during my time. I don't know how it is this days. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Rotomation Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good to get into the Vfx industry and get use to the OT hours.

    Inconvénients

    Prime Focus owns it now. Salaries are low. Short contracts, they can be as short as to 2 weeks to 2 months

    Conseils à la direction

    To respect and appreciate their employees.

    Gener8 Media2018-02-24
  3. Utile (1)

    « Lots of talent but bad management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Had an excellent supervisor/manager for my department Overall okay experience They try to improve company culture with group fitness, massages and food trucks but it was too little and too late

    Inconvénients

    Upper management have serious problems Long hours of work for minimal compensation Weekly rate instead of hourly rate so no matter how many hours and OT you have to work, you get paid the same

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't micro-manage Trust your staff to handle their tasks Keep the good people Compensate fairly Treat the staff better

    Gener8 Media2017-02-06
  4. « I wouldnt unless you need the money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Extractor à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Gener8 Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Money, I get paid on time.

    Inconvénients

    Management, they literately don't care about anything. Production is cool however they can only do so much to keep the balance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be better at being human.

    Gener8 Media2016-12-14
  5. « Interesting conversion work, a little disorganized »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Compositor à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great co-workers, people were eager to help. I liked the stimulating work environment and frequent blockbuster projects we had to work on.

    Inconvénients

    Distant management, sometimes seating arrangements were randomly changed. I felt like they were looking to replace employees with their software are soon as they could.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees - improve the company culture so it's less about the technology and increasing shareholder value.

    Gener8 Media2016-09-02
  6. « Great place, ridiculous overtime »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Prep Artist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, pays overtime (some studios do not) Friendly co-workers Efficient workflow

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, lots of overtime Management only lets you know if you have a new contract or contract renewal at last minute

    Gener8 Media2016-05-19
  7. « Poor Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à temps plein

    Avantages

    A great amount of respect to the numerous dedicated artists working under extreme difficult situations to deliver the best art.

    Inconvénients

    Since the take over from Prime Focus, the non existence of management to support the daily needs for the artist has degraded everyone's moral. In addition, the Ineptitude from new management and the resource manager hinders any goodwill the many artists are trying to achieve for production

    Gener8 Media2016-04-01
  8. « Nice place to work for this industry. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Rotoscope à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good hours usually, good training and good amount of output expected from artists. Not a lot of pressure to perform in some departments, which is good and bad.

    Inconvénients

    Got bought by another company which made workload sporatic and unpredictable. Pay wasn't great.

    Gener8 Media2016-02-11
  9. « Wary of the new direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien intérimaire - Compositor à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The artists, technicians, stereographers and anyone part of the actual work at this studio are dedicated smart, fun people. The hours can be long so, cantankerous weirdos need not apply.

    Inconvénients

    The bulk of the work is sent to India now - an inevitable con.

    Conseils à la direction

    More communication! While some people behave like children in this industry, as adults we deserve to know what's going on. Gosh, some of us even have family, friends or significant others. Tell us the hours, honor the schedule and behave like leaders. It doesn't make for a healthy productive work environment if workers are constantly worried about such basic things as the schedule.

    Gener8 Media2016-03-06
  10. « What a hole. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Compositor à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Gener8 Media à

    Avantages

    A lot of the compers are quite talented and would be put to better use actually comping, rather than slaving away on stereo conversion.

    Inconvénients

    Where to start? - I had to twist their arm for some relocation assistance which didn't even cover my flight. - Company does not credit artists, they make deals to save space in the credits at artists' expense to just credit the company. - Nothing to show for your reel. - Carrot danglers. By that, I mean they make you think you should be so lucky to work there and that it will lead to great things. Look... elsewhere for great things. - It's like working in a dungeon. Whole studio is a dank basement and their "screening room" is a shotty curtained-off alcove. - Overtime all the time. - All-around creepy vibe from management. Like cult leaders. - Stereo conversion is just the bottom of the barrel for compers, expect to be treated as such.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    What can I say? Don't be so cheap? Invest in your employees? I don't really care what they do, I'm in a FAR superior studio now which is made all-the-more sweet having suffered a few months of soul-crushing eye-crossing mind-numbing stereo conversion. I am so thankful!

    Gener8 Media2015-12-08
26 avis trouvés