Avis sur G Adventures | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur G Adventures

Mis à jour le 13 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.6
90%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
G Adventures CEO Bruce Poon Tip
Bruce Poon Tip
126 évaluations
  1. « Awesome company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - N/A à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez G Adventures à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people; The make you feel like you're part of a big family. Startup environment; lots of opportunities to learn and grow.

    Inconvénients

    The pay which lower than the market

    G Adventures2019-11-13
  2. Utile (1)

    « Amazing place to discover your world and be part of something bigger. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez G Adventures à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture is first rate and is a part of everything that's done here. Entrepreneurial spirit is constantly 'on'.

    Inconvénients

    Time zones can be a challenge if you are in a position that works across regions.

    G Adventures2019-10-16
  3. Utile (1)

    « I'm proud to be G »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez G Adventures à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Being part of something bigger than myself. G Adventures is about changing peoples lives through travel. And we live and breathe that. It's an amazing feeling to come into work knowing that what you do makes a positive difference in the world.

    Inconvénients

    Change is a constant. We are trying to complete many things at any one time, and as such there are constant changes in priority, and not all priorities are aligned across the business. Part of me likes that as it's never boring! but also another part of me, can get frustrated with that at times.

    G Adventures2019-10-15
  4. « Purpose is clear at G »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager, Talent à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez G Adventures à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    2 things I don't get tired of expressing: 1) G really wants a better world 2) People love people at G, I feel respected the way I am.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any at the moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    -

    G Adventures2019-10-16
  5. « Our world deserves more YOU. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez G Adventures à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Incredible, inclusive culture, where you can be yourself; whether you've an introvert or extravert, there are learning and social opportunities that help connect our global team and support individual growth and development, you just need to jump in and take advantage of them! We're a growth company, committed to changing people's lives through travel - the more we grow, the more we can give back to the local people... and communities to which we travel! - and we really do live and breathe our Core Values every day.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We are growing - which is exciting! It allows us to drive our purpose, to change people's lives through travel. It's a busy place committed to creativity and innovation, with lots on the go. If, however, change is uncomfortable for you - which is ok, we're all different! - it may not be the place for you. That said, we are putting more and more in place to help manage and support this change from a culture and... individual perspective, to help team members stay informed and engaged.

    Dérouler
    G Adventures2019-10-15
  6. « Fast-moving, innovative travel company with strong core values! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez G Adventures à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people - we are surrounded by people all over the world who are passionate about their jobs and our travellers, and who share the company's purpose of changing lives through travel. The culture is strong and where it used to be quite 'party' it's moved away from that to be much more inclusive of all people's engagement preferences. The company is constantly innovating which means there is never a dull... moment, anyone looking for a standard 9-5 office job would probably be best looking elsewhere. Everyone at G gives 110% and strives for excellence every single day. There's also a huge focus on development; leadership camps and training for people looking to improve. None of this is compulsory but it's all there for the taking for those looking to grow in their roles and as to develop as leaders in the business.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Working in a fast-paced business means a lot of juggling is required. There's always more to do than there are people to do it, so laser focus and strong prioritization skills are paramount to success.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep focussing on transparency wherever possible, trust your people to do the right thing, and continue leading by example.

    G Adventures2019-10-14
  7. « Purpose at work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez G Adventures à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing people and company culture. The company's purpose is clear and we are all working to the same goal. Opportunities to learn beyond your role and develop the career you want.

    Inconvénients

    Salary is lower than other industries but the benefits package make up for it.

    G Adventures2019-10-07
  8. « Really enjoyed working here. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Department à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez G Adventures à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Inclusive community and great people to work with. Benefits include yearly travel and in-office perks like massage appointments and yoga. Lots of change, but that allows more opportunity to rise to the challenge and do work you can be proud of. The company is also very good at investing in their employees with plenty of training and education opportunities, should you choose to take them. Great work/life balance!

    Inconvénients

    The culture is friendliest to extroverts, but there have been changes in recent years to help make it a bit more evened out. There is a lot of emphasis on the bottom line, particularly in Marketing. Can feel like a purely money-making-driven company instead of one driven by its mission. Non-accessible building. There is an elevator, but you need to access it by stairs. Growth is possible here, but often in... adjacent roles that will leave you specialized to G Adventures and G Adventures only. It can make looking for jobs elsewhere difficult. Compensation isn’t great. Being able to take one G Adventures tour per year is wonderful, but I think many people would have appreciated the extra money.

    Dérouler
    G Adventures2019-10-21
  9. « I love my job and company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Global Connection Officer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez G Adventures à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Positive & supportive management, growth opportunities, career development opportunity, travel benefits, great insurance benefits, transit and gym supplements

    Inconvénients

    Alternating irregular schedule, low pay, office in city with very expensive cost of living.

    Conseils à la direction

    Develop more accessible work from home program for inside sales department and raise GCO wages or transition to commission based sales targets (not 'bonuses')- work load is far too much for compensation- drives motivated sales people away from the job/ company.

    G Adventures2019-09-16
  10. « Great people doing great work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Coordinator à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez G Adventures à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This list could be endless... Working here for about a year now, I have always felt respected, supported, encouraged and part of a great team. I knew I was working somewhere special when I was surrounded by people who had worked here for 10+ years with plenty of great things to say about the company. In my role, I was offered a great training schedule, which has helped me thrive in a challenging and varied role.... My benefits package not only includes health + dental and the regulars, but also lifestyle spending accounts, cheap flights (for personal travel) along with free yearly trips (that don't count towards vacation days!). I have always felt comfortable approaching upper management with issues, mentorship or just friendly chats. They really invest in their own here, which is evident by the fact many on the executive team started on our sales floor. Ultimately it is a great group of people, with ample chances to network and an amazing work/life balance. I hope to stay here for many years.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Travel as an industry isn't the highest paying, but I feel they make up for that with benefits that make my true renumeration much higher than what is on my cheque (which still allow me to live in downtown TO comfortably).

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    G Adventures2019-09-13
165 avis trouvés