Avis sur Fortinet | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Fortinet

Mis à jour le 18 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

655 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Fortinet CEO Ken Xie
Ken Xie
413 évaluations
  1. Avis en vedette

    "Growing strong in recent years"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    First tier Security company. One of the biggest tech company in metro Vancouver area. Growing at amazing rate in recent years. New grads are hired from decent universities.

    Inconvénients

    Parking is not free. Dental coverage can be better.

    Fortinet2019-02-09
  2. "Great company to work in BC area"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Development Engineer à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very competitive Salary, stock benefit and overtime dinner. People are very nice and helpful. It's a good choice for work-life balance

    Inconvénients

    Some teams are still using old technologies and workflow.

    Fortinet2019-08-19
  3. "Great company to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Support Engineer à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great place to work, I have been working in Fortinet since November 2015 in Fortinet LATAM but now that I am in Canada I feel the same energy and power that company can offer to all employees. I feel comfortable and self confidence growing as an engineer

    Inconvénients

    I don't find cons, great place to work both LATAM and Canada! : D

    Fortinet2019-08-15
  4. "Great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Every one is really kind, friendly, and lend a helping hand when needed. I am currently on a 4-month co-op at have enjoyed every day so far. It has been a rewarding experience as I was able to work with a diverse group of people. There are many clubs / fitness centers / sport clubs for people to join and make friends. There are also underground electric vehicle charging stations available free of charge for 2 hours!

    Inconvénients

    not many food places near by

    Fortinet2019-08-14
  5. "My experience!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been with Fortinet about 2.5 years...I started as a junior in my team and was able to progress quickly into a team lead role. The great thing about working at Fortinet is the high-growth/pace which brings the chance to learn a lot and show the work and skills you have. Majority of teams are really positive, friendly people to work with and I haven't met someone who has been unwilling to help out - even if it wasn't...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Maybe vamp up the vacation policy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up, focus on the tech side is definitely good, but maybe some more emphasis on the human side too.

    Fortinet2019-07-31
  6. Utile (1)

    "Not for fresh Graduates , But good for retirement!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Engineer à Burnaby, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive Salary and Stock. Health Benefits Flexible work hour. Peer staff and teams are very easy to reach at personal level. This company is excellent choice if you have 5+ years of experience and looking for work-life balance. But not a good choice for new graduates looking to develop their career.

    Inconvénients

    English is not Spoken in Company. QA Mangers has absolute zero intrest in your Career Development. Micro Management from senior (CTO / CEO ) level staff disturbs work flow. Working with old techologies. Promotion is based on Seniority not qualification.

    Conseils à la direction

    Company lacks support for international staff. Please allocate more HR persons specialized in same manner to keep your employees from leaving.

    Fortinet2019-08-11
  7. Utile (2)

    "Just Stay Away..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Dev QA Engineer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Fortinet à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The only reason I gave 2 starts instead of 1 is the pay being above average. This advantage will be gone in no time as more and more US companies coming to Vancouver and paying $100,000 + for even new grads.

    Inconvénients

    1. If you don't speed Mandarin, you are minority. Some teams do meetings and interviews in Mandarin. 2. If you insist on good practise, you are minority. You are expected to just get the work done ASAP. 3. "Let me help you with that" is not a thing... 4. Micro-management is everywhere 5. The tools and infrastructure they use are at least 10 years old. If you want to learn knowledge that are used elsewhere, don't...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Someone has joined the company for more than 10 years and did a pretty good job on doing risky walk arounds and patches on your production environment doesn't qualify him to be a team lead or manager...

    Fortinet2019-07-31
  8. "Relaxed, Clean, Friendly, yet Professional"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Junior IT Engineer à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Very friendly atmosphere and employees - Balanced between professional and casual - Location is easy to reach through driving or public transportation (has parking) - Clean office with free coffee - Upper management is mostly reachable - Modern equipment requirements - Potentially lots to learn

    Inconvénients

    - Most of the compensations and benefits are not relevant for me - Closest food place is McDonalds - Position is fun, but not particularly hard or challenging

    Fortinet2019-07-17
  9. Utile (1)

    "One of the best places to work in Cyber Security"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SE Manager à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Cutting edge company, not afraid to try new technologies and verticals. I'e worked for several vendors over the years and Fortinet has definitely been the best one I have worked for. Executive management is strong and cares about its employees and takes a cautious approach financially while not afraid to be cutting edge technically.

    Inconvénients

    Need to be a self starter and have the initiative to figure out how things work, sometimes on your own. Not always the marketing powerhouse that it deserves to be.

    Fortinet2019-07-08
  10. "High Performance Culture and Great Place to Grow your Career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Management à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fortinet à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I've worked at Fortinet for over 8 years now, it is a fast pace growing company and for the high performing individuals it provides boundless opportunity for career growth. You will work with incredibly smart people, who are committed and genuinely cares and sacrifices for the company and have the ability to shaping cutting edge cyber security technology and ultimately help companies, governments around the world protect...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Like any company that has experienced tremendous growth in a short period of time, you have to be comfortable with change, whether it be process, systems, even goals and focus.

    Conseils à la direction

    There is a lot of opportunity and things that can be made better, be part of that change and don't get stuck on the trivial things.

    Fortinet2019-07-08
655 avis trouvés