Avis sur FirstEnergy | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur FirstEnergy

Mis à jour le 12 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

269 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Chuck Jones
48 évaluations
  1. "Difficult Advancement"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Professional Services Manager à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great Pay and Benefits - Car Allowance - Training - Large workstations and free train tickets

    Inconvénients

    It is difficult to advance upward in such a large company. I had to leave as it was too much competition and the new recruits from College keep flooding the hiring gates.

    Conseils à la direction

    Respect the older employees who have the experience.

    FirstEnergy2015-09-25
  2. "Good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Quality Control 

    Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, advancement opportunity, and education reimbursement

    Inconvénients

    State of company is not certain on the generation side

    FirstEnergy2019-07-12
  3. "Good Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Substation Design Engineer 

    Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Low stress, no more than 40 hrs/week, good support/knowledgable coworkers, good bonus program, safety is very important to the company

    Inconvénients

    Health/dental/vision insurance are below average

    FirstEnergy2019-06-24
  4. "Good job for a good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Nuclear Security Officer à Perry, OH

      J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      schedule, co-worker, culture, ability to advance or move departments.

      Inconvénients

      There were not many things I didn't like

      FirstEnergy2019-06-20
    • Utile (1)

      "Excellent Team"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Nuclear Engineer à Perry, OH
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Knowledgeable individual in the correct spots. Great at trouble shooting and fixing problems faced daily.

      Inconvénients

      Fear of bankruptcy was always there.

      FirstEnergy2019-06-04
    • "Great place to work and be a part of."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Administrative Assistant à Akron, OH
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Great place to work and great people.

      Inconvénients

      Canno think of anything bad to say about working at FirstEnergy.

      FirstEnergy2019-03-18
    • Utile (1)

      "Don't do it"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Nuclear Engineer 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Friendly co-workers, employee gym, pay

      Inconvénients

      I worked for one of FirstEnergy's nuclear generating stations for over six years. While I am grateful for my experience, after being gone for over three years and switching to a completely different industry I can confidently say that I would not recommend working here. First, get ready for loads of bureaucracy. You have to jump through hoops upon hoops to get anything done. Money is scarce. Management is top heavy....

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Show appreciation for your employees. Advance people based on results rather than playing favorites. Encourage new ideas. Embrace change. Stand up for your people. Start doing the right thing.

      FirstEnergy2019-03-16
    • "Long hours and no opportunities to advance. Good old boys club with antiquated thinking"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Manager à Akron, OH
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Employees are paid very well

      Inconvénients

      Long hours Senior Management has old-school obsolete thinking Employees are treated as a number even though HR touts how they value workers. Dumpy offices. Not a very modern or stimulating environment to attract employees

      Conseils à la direction

      Get your heads outta the sand. Take your golden parachutes and let a younger, talented workforce take over

      FirstEnergy2019-03-16
    • Utile (2)

      "Reading shop is the worst"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Substation Engineer à Lebanon, PA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      union work so they let you sleep in the truck while customers go with out electric for days on end.

      Inconvénients

      you spend most of the day looking the other way while your coworkers get high and laugh about how much they get paid. the management at the reading,pa could have been ran better by an 8yr old. I moved to different shop and found out that some people actual do work other than complain in this company.

      Conseils à la direction

      Hire some mentally challenged people to run the Reading,PA substation. You can pay them lower wages and won't notice any difference in performance.

      FirstEnergy2019-03-30
    • "Not a bad place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      good team atmosphere. People help each other. Nice work / life balance

      Inconvénients

      wish it had more opportunities to grow

      FirstEnergy2019-01-29
    269 avis trouvés