Avis sur FirstEnergy | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur FirstEnergy

Mis à jour le 2 de oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
56%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
FirstEnergy CEO Chuck Jones (no image)
Chuck Jones
49 évaluations
  1. « Difficult Advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Professional Services Manager à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great Pay and Benefits - Car Allowance - Training - Large workstations and free train tickets

    Inconvénients

    It is difficult to advance upward in such a large company. I had to leave as it was too much competition and the new recruits from College keep flooding the hiring gates.

    Conseils à la direction

    Respect the older employees who have the experience.

    FirstEnergy2015-09-25
  2. « Decent Place, But Full Of Lies »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Meter Reader Collector à Boonton, NJ

    J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Employees were great -Pay was decent -A lot of locations to work

    Inconvénients

    -Lied about length of time as a Meter Reader -People reading meters for 10+ years who could barely walk .

    FirstEnergy2019-10-02
  3. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Fairmont, WV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Supervisors were great, great work environment

    Inconvénients

    Very monotonous work and QA wasn't really fair

    Conseils à la direction

    Dont make employees rush to get customers off the phone so they can have good statistics

    FirstEnergy2019-08-27
  4. « Would you sell your soul to work here? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Analyst à Akron, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Pay, coworkers. Vision insurance is stellar. Dental and health are expensive and so so. Lots of knowledge in the older workers, lots of energy and ambition in the younger ones. Everyone cares about their communities and giving back.

    Inconvénients

    They took away sick days, I had a few months taken away that I could have used for serious illness.. all wiped away. Basically you review yourself, so I'm not sure why they need managers or supervisors. Constant deceit, you never really know what is going on or why.. lots of feel good activities to boost morale, longtime employees leaving or retiring replaced by contractors. Really strange environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Oh please, like you'd listen?

    FirstEnergy2019-09-05
  5. Utile (2)

    « These people havent got a clue »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lineman à West Springfield, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Money, money, money money and money

    Inconvénients

    Management is full of people who have never done the work

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop letting the current crop of managers, general managers and directors pick their favorites for supervisory roles. You don't even need to guess about who is going to get a job because it most generally is the person with the least experience and knowledge but they're really good at getting in tight with management.

    FirstEnergy2019-08-17
  6. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Quality Control 

    Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, advancement opportunity, and education reimbursement

    Inconvénients

    State of company is not certain on the generation side

    FirstEnergy2019-07-12
  7. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Substation Design Engineer 

    Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Low stress, no more than 40 hrs/week, good support/knowledgable coworkers, good bonus program, safety is very important to the company

    Inconvénients

    Health/dental/vision insurance are below average

    FirstEnergy2019-06-24
  8. « Good job for a good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Nuclear Security Officer à Perry, OH

    J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    schedule, co-worker, culture, ability to advance or move departments.

    Inconvénients

    There were not many things I didn't like

    FirstEnergy2019-06-20
  9. Utile (1)

    « Excellent Team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Nuclear Engineer à Perry, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez FirstEnergy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Knowledgeable individual in the correct spots. Great at trouble shooting and fixing problems faced daily.

    Inconvénients

    Fear of bankruptcy was always there.

    FirstEnergy2019-06-04
  10. « Great place to work and be a part of. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Administrative Assistant à Akron, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FirstEnergy à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work and great people.

    Inconvénients

    Canno think of anything bad to say about working at FirstEnergy.

    FirstEnergy2019-03-18
272 avis trouvés