Avis sur Farmers Insurance Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Farmers Insurance Group

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2959 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1 116 évaluations
  1. « Training day... No not the cool Denzel movie. Agent's beware and bring your own "Training Manual" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Agent à Houston, TX
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à

    Avantages

    Reconized brand. But trust me: in this climate and economy, this is a diminishing reason.

    Inconvénients

    No follow through on training or marketing materials. You may as well go to work for one of the MLM companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please DO NOT hold "Training" meetings at a bar! Really no kidding... there have been several of these "meetings" by senior management at the open floor area of a Sports bar with public patron and slightly dressed young bar maids, how serious of a meeting is this? Have you ever tried to have a conversation with a senior manger about business, while He's to busy ordering ANOTHER Beer and looking down the blouse a of... a young bar maid?. A total time wasting exercise and Incredibly ridiculous!

    Dérouler
    Farmers Insurance Group2010-03-07
  2. Utile (1)

    « A hard worker who is fast at learning and has the ability to manage resources. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Agricultural Crop Farm Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am innovative, I can improvise I can deliver and I can multitask.

    Inconvénients

    I like to be treated with respect regardless of my position and would like a little bit of appreciation and acknowledgement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Good day Sir/madam I would like to suggest a little, in other to get a productive and efficient workforce you will need to provide proper equipment and materials for production.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-12
  3. « Decent job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Auto Claims Adjuster 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Alright work environment, enjoyed the job.

    Inconvénients

    Could be paid more, lots of work.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-18
  4. « Flexible employer cares about improvements »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Auto Claims Adjuster 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Farmers makes quick changes to policies and procedures based on employee feedback.

    Inconvénients

    high volume, easy to fall behind if you do not work fast enough

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-19
  5. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - APD Supervisor 

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good, stable company. They take care of their employees.

    Inconvénients

    Too much emphasis on moving between departments. Create a "jack of all trades, master of none" environment.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-17
  6. « Excellent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    High commission. Company that has support for their customers.

    Inconvénients

    Its a tough business. It takes a lot of grit to succeed in this industry.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-16
  7. « It’s a great company to work for. They offer tons of opportunities and the culture is second to none. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture and lots of opportunities if you want them

    Inconvénients

    None. My time here was great.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-15
  8. « Good company but difficult market in Michigan »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Agency Producer à Detroit, MI

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The support from Corporate staff is wonderful.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation is low if you are in a small agency.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-12
  9. « Catastrophe Claims Adjuster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Catastrophe Claims Adjuster à Olathe, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great pay when travelling. If you are deployed or travel frequently, you can make in excess of $100k a year.

    Inconvénients

    The job can be demanding at times especially with the amount of travel required.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management does a great job listening to employees, no suggestions to management.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-12
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Analyst I à Independence, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Generous pto, great benefits, good work life balance, focus on development, young atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    No major complaints after 6 months

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-10
2959 avis trouvés