Avis sur Farmers Insurance Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Farmers Insurance Group

Mis à jour le nov. 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
54%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1 138 évaluations
  1. « Training day... No not the cool Denzel movie. Agent's beware and bring your own "Training Manual" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Agent à Houston, TX
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à

    Avantages

    Reconized brand. But trust me: in this climate and economy, this is a diminishing reason.

    Inconvénients

    No follow through on training or marketing materials. You may as well go to work for one of the MLM companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please DO NOT hold "Training" meetings at a bar! Really no kidding... there have been several of these "meetings" by senior management at the open floor area of a Sports bar with public patron and slightly dressed young bar maids, how serious of a meeting is this? Have you ever tried to have a conversation with a senior manger about business, while He's to busy ordering ANOTHER Beer and looking down the blouse a of... a young bar maid?. A total time wasting exercise and Incredibly ridiculous!

    Dérouler
    Farmers Insurance Group2010-03-07
  2. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Vancouver, BC

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fun good freedom fulfilling fair

    Inconvénients

    Busy benefits compensation pension not

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-02
  3. Utile (1)

    « A hard worker who is fast at learning and has the ability to manage resources. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Agricultural Crop Farm Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am innovative, I can improvise I can deliver and I can multitask.

    Inconvénients

    I like to be treated with respect regardless of my position and would like a little bit of appreciation and acknowledgement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Good day Sir/madam I would like to suggest a little, in other to get a productive and efficient workforce you will need to provide proper equipment and materials for production.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-12
  4. « Working front desk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Worked around my school schedule. Allowed to study and do homework.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to really complain about

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-12
  5. « Internship Program had varied levels of organization in betwen departments »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Woodland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility, Work-life balance, Inclusion, Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Supervisor barely has time to spend with interns. No real tasks and responsibilities

    Conseils à la direction

    Pair interns with a supervisor that won't be in meetings all day.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-12
  6. « Interesting Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Business Partner à Woodland, CA

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly and fast paced environment

    Inconvénients

    Some things are better left alone

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-11
  7. « Simply the best company for which I have ever worked. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à

    Avantages

    A multitude of upward mobility opportunities. A real concern for work life balance Excellent benefit options 10 weeks of paid parental leave starting in 2020. Company encouragement in seeking additional education and IT certifications via a generous tuition reimbursement program A world class IT organization, using the most modern IT methodologies and frameworks An absolute team oriented and collaborative work... environment, with all employees IT working to collectively achieve the objectives and strategic goal of the company. Comprehensive training and ongoing support after training.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The traffic around the OKC office can be quite congested between 7:30 and 8:30 in the morning a and again from 5:00 to 5:30 in n the afternoon due the works schedules of a large company whose headquarters located across the street from the office. (OKC)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the excellent work.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-06
  8. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Property Claims Adjuster à Albuquerque, NM
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Training was extensive, co-workers were great, benefits were top notch and contributed to my 401k match from day 1

    Inconvénients

    Management was horrible. My manager was very lazy and conspired to have me fired. He was let go within a month after I left.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-07
  9. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Workforce Management Analyst à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Culture, Inclusion, Diversity, Benefits, People

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes hard to find another role.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-30
  10. « Enjoyable place to go to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    pays well; not much else to say

    Inconvénients

    management not strong; should listen to their valued employees more

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-14
3011 avis trouvés