Avis sur Farmers Insurance Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Farmers Insurance Group

Mis à jour le 18 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2894 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1086 évaluations
  1. "Training day... No not the cool Denzel movie. Agent's beware and bring your own "Training Manual""

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Agent à Houston, TX
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à

    Avantages

    Reconized brand. But trust me: in this climate and economy, this is a diminishing reason.

    Inconvénients

    No follow through on training or marketing materials. You may as well go to work for one of the MLM companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please DO NOT hold "Training" meetings at a bar! Really no kidding... there have been several of these "meetings" by senior management at the open floor area of a Sports bar with public patron and slightly dressed young bar maids, how serious of a meeting is this? Have you ever tried to have a conversation with a senior manger about business, while He's to busy ordering ANOTHER Beer and looking down the blouse a of a...

    Dérouler
    Farmers Insurance Group2010-03-07
  2. "A hard worker who is fast at learning and has the ability to manage resources."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Agricultural Crop Farm Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I am innovative, I can improvise I can deliver and I can multitask.

    Inconvénients

    I like to be treated with respect regardless of my position and would like a little bit of appreciation and acknowledgement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Good day Sir/madam I would like to suggest a little, in other to get a productive and efficient workforce you will need to provide proper equipment and materials for production.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-12
  3. "Good Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Office Claims Re à Olathe, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is a tremendous amount of growth potential with this company and opportunity to live in several different areas of the country working several different lines of business.

    Inconvénients

    Everything is very structured and analytically driven. Your job performance is based on how fast you can process claims and what customers say about your interactions. Customer service is pushed heavily, and weighted heavily on job performance. However, a customer who gets their claim declined or not paid in fully because of bad experiences will most always give a bad review. That factor is not taken into account...

    Dérouler
    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-18
  4. Utile (1)

    "Good pay but you’re just a number"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Adjuster à Ontario, OR

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay but unrealistic expectations

    Inconvénients

    You are just a number

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-13
  5. "review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Made me to be who I am in the corporate world

    Inconvénients

    Salary does not match the responsibility given

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-10
  6. "Attorney Review - Chicago"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Trial Attorney à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I worked in one of the BLOS. Great managing atty. awesome benefits. Great perk with a company car fully paid for. Great work life balance. Decent pay. Nice bonuses. It is a family environment. Laid back. I loved my time there.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of room for advancement. Small office. The pay isn't bad but it could be better. Office gossip.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-10
  7. Utile (3)

    "Great company, unrealistic workload"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Adjuster à Olathe, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, profit sharing, good benefits, large emphasis on inclusion and friendly atmosphere. Lots of opportunity for growth and annual raises. Good amount of vacation time. The overall culture of the company is great.

    Inconvénients

    Some departments people seem to love and others are miserable. Local management does their best to make people feel appreciated and there is a "fun committee" to try to break up the stress, but the workload is unrealistic and performance metrics just keep getting harder to meet. There is no time to participate in the "fun committee" events and the job is extremely stressful. I have to go to the doctor for medication check...

    Dérouler
    Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-29
  8. "Customer service associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CSA à Oklahoma City, OK
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Team environment on the 1st day of work.

    Inconvénients

    Time off during 3 month training

    Conseils à la direction

    I passed the state test, was in class to become CSA, got sick for 2 days a month into class and was told not come back after needing to call out on 2cd sick day.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-17
  9. "It's okay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Underwriter à Grand Rapids, MI
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits and okay pay. Room for growth if you are passionate about insurance

    Inconvénients

    Poor communication and management doesn't listen or take your suggestions seriously

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-17
  10. Utile (1)

    "Toxic environment. Too many good people leaving"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Property Claims Adjuster à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Farmers Insurance Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Overtime pay and good 401k contribution

    Inconvénients

    Micromanagement, toxic work environment. The management team seems to double down on their errors even though more than 50% of my department has left the company over the last year and a half. I didn’t want to leave but all of those that have are much happier elsewhere. I’m thinking about possibly taking less money just to get out.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop patting yourselves on the back. Open your eyes this place is a mess.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-16
2894 avis trouvés