Avis sur Family Insurance Solutions | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Family Insurance Solutions

Mis à jour le 30 mai 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
84%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Family Insurance Solutions CEO Graham Doerr (no image)
Graham Doerr
1 évaluations
  1. « good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Family Insurance Solutions à

    Avantages

    great benefits, lots of room for advancement

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are not very high especially in underwriting apartment

    Family Insurance Solutions2018-05-30
  2. « Best Company I Have Worked For. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Family Insurance Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Family offers an incredibly supportive environment where employees are valued as much as their customers. The company has great benefits and work life balance is ingrained in the culture. More than that, I feel like my ideas get heard and are appreciated by my manager. Your career is what you make of it and if you have the drive to succeed, it can happen with Family.

    Inconvénients

    I have tried to think of a realistic con but nothing comes to mind. Compared to a lot of other companies out there, Family is doing it right.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening to your employees and continue to make them feel like valued members of the team.

    Family Insurance Solutions2018-02-20
  3. « If you want to progress in your tech career, look elsewhere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Developer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Family Insurance Solutions à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There are many great people at this company and the benefits are amazing. Interactions can be just like a 'family' at times, some may see this as a con, but I enjoyed the honest atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    There are communication inefficiencies and severe language barriers in the development department which senior management will not address. I would not recommend a career in this department for this reason alone, it is nearly impossible to understand the messages being delivered.

    Conseils à la direction

    You need to change the guard in certain departments if you want to attract talent that wants to stay with Family.

    Family Insurance Solutions2018-02-14
  4. « Positive environment that values its people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Family Insurance Solutions à

    Avantages

    *Recognizes that we 'the employees' are important to the companies success and values us and our opinions. *Good work/life balance *Great benefits, perks and social events

    Inconvénients

    no cons come to mind that aren't prevalent in other companies/industry. We are always re-assessing the way we do things, to do them better and some people find this more difficult.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep asking your people for their input and empower them to make changes.

    Family Insurance Solutions2017-03-02
  5. « Work at Family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Family Insurance Solutions à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly and accepting environment, smart staffs, nice management! good place to work!

    Inconvénients

    The P&C industry in BC is relatively not quite active as other province

    Family Insurance Solutions2015-07-22
  6. Utile (2)

    « Good times at well funded and organized insurance company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Software Developer à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Family Insurance Solutions à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Family Insurance has great people, is a very accepting workplace, stable environment and comfortable work environment. People work hard, but have a very regular hours.

    Inconvénients

    They are a little inflexible on scheduling and the insurance industry is not particularly exciting

    Family Insurance Solutions2013-08-27
  7. Utile (1)

    « A good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Family Insurance Solutions à

    Avantages

    Very good benefits, work-life balance is alright with 3 weeks' vacation. The senior management makes some effort for the staff.

    Inconvénients

    Departments do not talk to each other. The culture can also be very different from one department to the next. The pay is fairly average.

    Family Insurance Solutions2013-05-28
  8. « Accounting Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Family Insurance Solutions à

    Avantages

    good leadership, great department to work in.

    Inconvénients

    no flexibility, poor work life balance but not too bad.

    Family Insurance Solutions2016-06-07
8 avis trouvés