Avis sur Extra Space Storage | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Extra Space Storage

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1011 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Extra Space Storage CEO Joe Margolis
Joe Margolis
431 évaluations
  1. "Site Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Extra Space Storage à

    Avantages

    Promises for future growth and expansive opportunity for longevity

    Inconvénients

    Promises were false and opportunity lead to the front door

    Conseils à la direction

    Be active listeners

    Extra Space Storage2015-09-21
  2. "Good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à Midvale, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Extra Space Storage à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome coworkers and managers thanks

    Inconvénients

    Very strict on breaks and kunches

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-21
  3. Utile (4)

    "Love Your Job and You Will Never Work A Day in Your Life"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Team Leader à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Extra Space Storage à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I am ride or die for Extra Space Storage. The focus on team and work/life balance are unmatched. Competitive pay and opportunities to promote from within. You drive your development with a supportive team that is bought in to help you find your success. If you enjoy new challenges, a quick pace and two days that are never the same ...this is the adventure for you.

    Inconvénients

    Cons??? I don't have one.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. Kudos for the learner centered development.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-26

    Réponse de Extra Space Storage

    August 6, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review! We have a dedicated team of District Team Leads who continue to make Extra Space Storage a great place to work. Thanks for all you do!

  4. Utile (3)

    "Great work life balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Leadership à Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Extra Space Storage à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The culture is great. Everyone wants to do the right thing and improve. Communication is open and transparent.

    Inconvénients

    Overall not much to complain about. Benefits are average, would be nice to have more vacation or an accelerated path to earn more.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-28
  5. "Great Job, give or take a few things"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Santa Fe, NM
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Extra Space Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Honestly the best job I've ever held. Work/Life balance is outstanding. All you do is rent storage units to people, clean and keep up with maintenance around the property and other general tasks expected at most retail-esque jobs. You also could live on-site where the rent and utilities are free.

    Inconvénients

    You are a salesperson first and foremost. You will have to sell insurance to folks on every rental you do and try to get them to leave Google Reviews in the office. If this is not your thing, I'd look elsewhere. Depending on where you work, you could have to move to another store and possibly move apartments if you live on-site. You really don't have a say in the matter either. Like most corporate places, you could do...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Favoritism is a slippery slope. Promote the ones who will drive the business forward and bring income to your company for years to come. Do not promote the ones who you see as friends and confidants. This is will ultimately cause the good eggs to leave, making it much harder for you to fill those shoes later on.

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-20
  6. "account officer or store controll"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Lagos
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Extra Space Storage à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    more knowledge ,more skill to my ability

    Inconvénients

    i dont know because have not work with them

    Conseils à la direction

    put company structure in place

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-05
  7. "Very Satisfied"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Extra Space Storage à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The training program is so organized and all employees have great teamwork

    Inconvénients

    I am not able to think of any Cons

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Extra Space Storage2019-08-03
  8. "Great Place To Work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Extra Space Storage à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work/life balance and culture are phenomenal!

    Inconvénients

    Sure there are some (what job doesn't?), but nothing major or enough to scare anyone away.

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-31
  9. "District Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Manager à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Extra Space Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This company lives their values. The teamwork and collaboration at Extra Space is unparalleled.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing at this time, the company is always asking for feedback and works hard to make improvements based on company recommendations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain the employee and customer focus, it makes for happy employees and happy customers!

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-31
  10. "The is the best Job I have ever had!!!!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Extra Space Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Extra Space is the best place to work. I have worked Full time here for almost 2 years . Work/Life balance is great. Co worker are always available to help.

    Inconvénients

    I do not have any cons.

    Conseils à la direction

    All of you are awesome! Great Support!

    Extra Space Storage2019-07-31
1011 avis trouvés