Avis sur Exelon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Exelon

Mis à jour le 19 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

548 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommander à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
Exelon CEO Christopher M. Crane
Christopher M. Crane
236 évaluations
  1. « Exelente« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Chargé du bien-être au travail 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exelon à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Professionnel ,esprits de groupe bon travail

    Inconvénients

    Rien a dire ,toute et parfait

    Conseils à la direction

    Merci

    Exelon2019-05-06
  2. « Good company with great benefits« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Account Manager à Phila, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exelon à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, good co-workers, work positively impacts the community, career opportunities are available.

    Inconvénients

    HR leadership/policies/procedures are inconsistent and poor. Low company loyalty to workers. All year storm duties for all support staff.

    Conseils à la direction

    Widen your viewpoint beyond just chasing "Industry" best practices, best survey scores, and utilize some common sense. Challenge current HR policies/procedures to make sure best candidates are selected for each position.

    Exelon2019-06-18
  3. « security« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Security Guard à Morris, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exelon à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    benefits pay 401 k and perks

    Inconvénients

    work weekends and holidays last minute overtime

    Exelon2019-06-19
  4. « Great company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Property Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exelon à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Spent 37 years with this company.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can list. If you work in Generation you must be able to be on call. Same with wire side of company.

    Exelon2019-06-03
  5. « Ok but could do better leadership development« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager, IT à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exelon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, diversity keeps increasing

    Inconvénients

    Hard to move up if they feel comfortable with you in a particular position.

    Exelon2019-05-28
  6. « Tired to having to do more, with less« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Paralegal à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exelon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great pay and benefits, great innovations and forward thinking progress

    Inconvénients

    Trickle down management, all about the bottom line

    Exelon2019-05-09
  7. « Great Company to work for.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Finance Manager à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Exelon à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Loved my team. My Director was supportive of my initiatives and goals. Compensation and Bonus were excellent.

    Inconvénients

    Hiring process takes weeks. Relocation to Chicago or Baltimore required for upward mobility in Finance and Accounting.

    Exelon2019-05-08

    Réponse de Exelon

    June 24, 2019Talent Acquisition

    We are always looking for opportunities to improve and appreciate your feedback!

  8. Utile (2)

    « Over worked and undertrained« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Systems Engineer à Oswego, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exelon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Competitive pay rate. Also the company has an emphasis on career progression. Also, they are attempting to cut the administrative burdens that plague engineers, although with extremely limited success.

    Inconvénients

    The staff has been severely cut, through retirements and normal attrition, in an effort to reduce overhead. But no work has been cut. Engineers are stretched very thin and often work long hours. What makes the situation worse is the lack of knowledge retention. We have lost a lot of very smart folks with 30 plus years of experience to retirement but there is very little effort to transfer their knowledge and experience...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    When new policies are dreamed up, also enact a workable change management plan. If you reduce workers, you have to reduce work otherwise it doesnt make a difference.

    Exelon2019-05-13

    Réponse de Exelon

    June 24, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing this feedback with us.

  9. « Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exelon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great work/life balance and compensation.

    Inconvénients

    Little room for innovation and change.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more forward thinking.

    Exelon2019-04-22

    Réponse de Exelon

    May 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Programs Manager

    We appreciate you sharing your perspective! Innovation is one of our core values and we encourage curiosity and exploration to develop better ways of delivering clean energy. Thank you for sharing our commitment to challenging our people to step forward with new ideas!

  10. « Good money in exchange for social life« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Armed Security Officer à Clinton, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Exelon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's good money, and if you're into working overtime, there's plenty of that. It's super easy.

    Inconvénients

    There is a lot of forced overtime because they refuse to hire enough people. You can't count on having your days off, and so you can't plan anything. It takes years to go from nights to days. 12 hour shifts can really grind you down.

    Conseils à la direction

    For the love of God, hire more people than the bare bones minimum.

    Exelon2019-05-07

    Réponse de Exelon

    June 24, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for writing a review! Given the nature of our business being a 24/7 operation, some departments do require round the clock staffing, which will at times impact weekends and holidays. We value the contribution that each one of our employees make to our shared purpose of powering ...

    Dérouler
548 avis trouvés