Avis sur Evertz Microsystems | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Evertz Microsystems

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

151 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
33%
Recommandent à un ami
59%
Approuvent le PDG
Romolo Magarelli
64 évaluations
  1. "Good place to start but low pay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Test Technician à Burlington, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It is a Good starting Job

    Inconvénients

    Bad hours Very cheap company Low pay Minimal benefits

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more friendly

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-19
  2. "Good for new grads"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    As a new grad, you can learn a lot in this company

    Inconvénients

    The department is a bit disorganized but can improve

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-04
  3. "Test tech"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Test Technician à Burlington, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    This review is based on test technician. Not the company as a whole. Good stable job and consistent hours. ALOT of overtime hours available before or after your shift and was never pressured to work. Overtime was there if i wanted it or not. Super laid back atmoshpere. Lots of nice co-workers. There a ton of bad things about this place but when it comes down to it. This place supported me through some tough...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    EXTREMELY unorganized. Always made me laugh how hard it was to find a part. Even simple ones like screws. And management does not want to do anything about it. The network where all their docs are kept etc. is chaos and its so easialy fixable. The documentation that you are told to follow is all copy and pasted or sometimes non existant. Equipment is always low here. People always skipping steps on the forms because...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Organize the network. Get more people working on the forms. And show more appreciation for employees. Wages are so low and you get no recognition for the hard work. And allow people to move around more. It would do alot for moral. Change the hours to 7-4 to avoid traffic. Or have to shifts. 8-5 and 7-4. So everyone leaves in two stages. Traffic is an issue.

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-18
  4. "Nice place to learn"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Field Support Engineer 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to learn and get to travel.

    Inconvénients

    Small salary and not impressive benefits.

    Conseils à la direction

    Implement on-line expense reports.

    Evertz Microsystems2019-07-01
  5. Utile (1)

    "Good place to begin career, but very flat"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Student Design Engineer à Burlington, ON
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast paced and a good environment to learn if you put the effort in. If you prove yourself you will be given good projects to work on.

    Inconvénients

    High stress Minimal to no room for growth

    Evertz Microsystems2019-06-21
  6. "Good Company with less pay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Customer Service à Burlington, ON

      J'ai travaillé chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      - It is good to work here for start up and gain experience

      Inconvénients

      - Limited benefits - Less Pay

      Conseils à la direction

      None

      Evertz Microsystems2019-07-02
    • "Testing the various servers with customer specifications"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Test Engineer à Burlington, ON

        Je travaille chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

        Avantages

        Whole team works together and set the goal as a whole

        Inconvénients

        Does not found so far

        Evertz Microsystems2019-06-11
      • Utile (2)

        "Good for students/immigrants looking for experience"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Test Engineer à Burlington, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        easy job, decent benefits, nice people, schedule flexibility as needed

        Inconvénients

        quick turnover, recent layoffs, low pay, incompetent management, archaic technology

        Evertz Microsystems2019-05-28
      • Utile (1)

        "Only Good for R&D"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein

        Avantages

        less pay horrible management poor management

        Inconvénients

        I got good friends so I needed to stay

        Evertz Microsystems2019-06-10
      • Utile (2)

        "Low pay, a lower morale"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Burlington, ON
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        Je travaille chez Evertz Microsystems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Some of the coworker are nice.

        Inconvénients

        Work is piled on those with too much, while others are doing nothing. Pay does not reflect how much you do. The last time workers tried to unionize, they fired all of the people organizing it.

        Conseils à la direction

        Sufficiently pay you workers so can live remotely close to your company.

        Evertz Microsystems2019-06-06
      151 avis trouvés