Avis sur Ellucian | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Ellucian

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

629 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
93 évaluations
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Use of latest Technologies, Flexibility, Exposure to Client facing engagements

    Inconvénients

    Lack of emphasis on Quality at times

    Ellucian2019-05-15
  2. Utile (3)

    "Awful place to work, gives me nightmares remembering it"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    MAY get to work remote for a while but the stress of the place is enough to drive anyone crazy - DBA's, systems people, developers, security folks, project leads for the schools, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Not a great company, managers are backbiting and the way they pit people against one another brings out the worst in some of the psychopaths you will be working with. They reward their most loyal and hardworking people by getting rid of them by doing constant reorgs which means there is constant clulelessness and loss of tribal knowledge. Many, many good people have come and gone (some worked a short time and quit from...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    not sure who Laura somebody is -- not the 'leader' that was there when I was there, but they were too busy keeping CEO's away, apparently no one wanted to take the wheel because it's so bad. Good luck with your 'leadership'.

    Ellucian2019-04-15
  3. "Moving forward"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ellucian was a positive experience for me. The company was transforming outdated software and services during my brief tenure. Smart people with a vision.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of remote employees and those accustomed to ways gone by. A lot of positive change since I left. Hard to turn off the office as a remote employee. Would still recommend.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep moving forward.

    Ellucian2016-05-17
  4. "customer service"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à

    Avantages

    great benefits, national holidays off

    Inconvénients

    low pay, no room to move forward

    Ellucian2016-01-14
  5. Utile (3)

    "Staff are not valued in this company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à

    Avantages

    Great clients, pay is good but only if you started many years ago.

    Inconvénients

    Discouraging work environment with clueless managers and VPs. Staff not valued unless you work in India.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on the value of your staff, fire all VPs and most managers

    Ellucian2015-01-16
  6. Utile (5)

    "This company has turned its back on what made it successful since the merger and will continue its decline."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Travel and working remotely from home.

    Inconvénients

    Staff now treated as disposable, downsizing, deterioration of customer service ethic with focus on utilization of new staff to maximize profit margins.

    Conseils à la direction

    You are sacrificing all that was good in an effort to maximize profit in a short sighted fashion that will ultimate hurt the company in the long run.

    Ellucian2013-02-28
  7. "Great work culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager Intern à Rochester, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This is was by far one of my best experiences! The colleagues here are super nice and helpful. Besides that you have all the flexibility to experiment with your work with maximum trust and support from upper management.

    Inconvénients

    Product line up can be confusing sometimes

    Conseils à la direction

    Streamline the product line up

    Ellucian2019-08-23
  8. "A Company Mission I Can Stand Behind!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Reston, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company culture - there's a sense of belonging which makes the day to day enjoyable. 99% of the people that work here believe in our company mission. Flexible work schedule and good benefits -- 401k is invested immediately .

    Inconvénients

    Being able to operate in white space and you have to be receptive to change. This environment isn't for everyone.

    Conseils à la direction

    I believe the company is making all the right decisions to move it forward.

    Ellucian2019-08-22
  9. "Innovative and trusting."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Rest, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Higher ed is a space ripe for disruption. Ellucian is ready to take it on and open to new ideas. Kind and supporting people team.

    Inconvénients

    Many leadership changes. Sometimes moving so fast that you have to restart multiple times.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep valuing your people and their knowledge.

    Ellucian2019-08-19
  10. "Software Developer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Work Culture,Amazing Team.Good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Timings are off and affects work-life balance.

    Ellucian2019-08-18
629 avis trouvés