Avis sur Ellucian | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Ellucian

Mis à jour le 10 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

576 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommander à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
81 évaluations
  1. « Great Place to Work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Use of latest Technologies, Flexibility, Exposure to Client facing engagements

    Inconvénients

    Lack of emphasis on Quality at times

    Ellucian2019-05-15
  2. Utile (3)

    « Awful place to work, gives me nightmares remembering it« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    MAY get to work remote for a while but the stress of the place is enough to drive anyone crazy - DBA's, systems people, developers, security folks, project leads for the schools, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Not a great company, managers are backbiting and the way they pit people against one another brings out the worst in some of the psychopaths you will be working with. They reward their most loyal and hardworking people by getting rid of them by doing constant reorgs which means there is constant clulelessness and loss of tribal knowledge. Many, many good people have come and gone (some worked a short time and quit from...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    not sure who Laura somebody is -- not the 'leader' that was there when I was there, but they were too busy keeping CEO's away, apparently no one wanted to take the wheel because it's so bad. Good luck with your 'leadership'.

    Ellucian2019-04-15
  3. « Moving forward« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ellucian was a positive experience for me. The company was transforming outdated software and services during my brief tenure. Smart people with a vision.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of remote employees and those accustomed to ways gone by. A lot of positive change since I left. Hard to turn off the office as a remote employee. Would still recommend.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep moving forward.

    Ellucian2016-05-17
  4. « customer service« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Ellucian à

      Avantages

      great benefits, national holidays off

      Inconvénients

      low pay, no room to move forward

      Ellucian2016-01-14
    • Utile (3)

      « Staff are not valued in this company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Consultant 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à

      Avantages

      Great clients, pay is good but only if you started many years ago.

      Inconvénients

      Discouraging work environment with clueless managers and VPs. Staff not valued unless you work in India.

      Conseils à la direction

      Focus on the value of your staff, fire all VPs and most managers

      Ellucian2015-01-16
    • Utile (5)

      « This company has turned its back on what made it successful since the merger and will continue its decline.« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Consultant 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Travel and working remotely from home.

      Inconvénients

      Staff now treated as disposable, downsizing, deterioration of customer service ethic with focus on utilization of new staff to maximize profit margins.

      Conseils à la direction

      You are sacrificing all that was good in an effort to maximize profit in a short sighted fashion that will ultimate hurt the company in the long run.

      Ellucian2013-02-28
    • Utile (2)

      « Great place to start your career« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      - No micromanaging - Decent benefits for beginners

      Inconvénients

      - Management talks a lot about cloud being the future. But employees supporting traditional solutions are not given enough information.

      Ellucian2019-05-31
    • « Application Security Engineer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Applications Security Engineer à Bangalore
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      - Awesome place to work and learn about DevSecOps. - Highly skilled/technical co-workers in Dev and QA streams. - Clear road map for all product development - Strong leadership and management team - Great work life balance with work from home options available.

      Inconvénients

      - Annual company hikes can be improved

      Ellucian2019-06-01
    • « Solid Company in a Highly Volatile Industry« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Chief Information Officer 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Ellucian à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Good management and very talented colleagues Everyone seems to really care about the higher education industry

        Inconvénients

        Somewhat disconnected from HQ in these roles Higher education going through a lot of turmoil right now

        Conseils à la direction

        Focus on executing the company's cloud strategy Make sure benefits snafus get fixed immediately by vendors

        Ellucian2019-05-30
      • Utile (1)

        « Wish it was still sct« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Principal DevOps Engineer 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Ellucian à temps plein plus de 10 ans

        Avantages

        i loved it when it was sct

        Inconvénients

        i hated it after the merger and it was no longer sct

        Conseils à la direction

        i wish it could just go back to being sct again

        Ellucian2019-06-05
      576 avis trouvés